FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

Im about to buy this phone in a day or two. Just wondering if anyone has changed LCD density to about 400? Just want to make sure the stock rom is able to handle it. Thanks
30th June 2014, 11:14 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccelis

Hi,

Im about to buy this phone in a day or two. Just wondering if anyone has changed LCD density to about 400? Just want to make sure the stock rom is able to handle it. Thanks

I doubt so.. Just few days ago I changed it to 320 and after reboot, constant fc and I can't do anything. End up sent it back to Lg.... Problem with our handset is there is no custom recovery to fall back to.
30th June 2014, 11:34 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Hi thanks for the feedback. Currently my Optimus G Pro also FC's the system on anything under 400, but is working perfectly on 400dpi so I'm wondering if anyone has tried. It's actually going to make me decide if I want to go on and buy the G Pro 2. If not I might just get the G2, or save up for the G3. Thanks
24th July 2015, 03:41 AM |#4  
letschky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 656
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scpion

I doubt so.. Just few days ago I changed it to 320 and after reboot, constant fc and I can't do anything. End up sent it back to Lg.... Problem with our handset is there is no custom recovery to fall back to.

No Problem we have custom Recovery.
26th July 2015, 04:58 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by letschky

No Problem we have custom Recovery.

I hope that u notice that my post was more than a year ago...
28th July 2015, 07:51 AM |#6  
letschky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 656
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scpion

I hope that u notice that my post was more than a year ago...

oh sorry,i look not the Date
1st July 2014, 01:39 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Have mine set at 430, running great

Sent from my LG-F350S using Tapatalk
1st July 2014, 01:54 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have my G Pro 2 running at 355 dpi, any lower and the SystemUI will constantly crash so you'll have to flash the system again like I did once. I wouldn't suggest any lower than 350 dpi or you'll run into problems.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-01-10-41-57.jpg
Views:	291
Size:	79.1 KB
ID:	2826299  
1st July 2014, 12:01 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turtle_Cookies

I have my G Pro 2 running at 355 dpi, any lower and the SystemUI will constantly crash so you'll have to flash the system again like I did once. I wouldn't suggest any lower than 350 dpi or you'll run into problems.

That's very good to know. No wonder mine messed up at 320... Does changing to a non stock dpi mess up the stock apps? I remember mine when at 320 the camera view finder didn't scale properly.
1st July 2014, 12:59 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scpion

That's very good to know. No wonder mine messed up at 320... Does changing to a non stock dpi mess up the stock apps? I remember mine when at 320 the camera view finder didn't scale properly.

Yeah the apps that didn't work properly were the camera, music app, music widget and sometimes the quick settings in the notification panel
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes