Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

1x or no data at all

30th June 2014, 03:24 PM   |  #1  
alally16's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Hello xda, on my Verizon HTC One if I flash a ROM that isn't a stock based sense ROM or GPE I don't get data or I only get 1x, I've tried PA and PAC, liquid smooth and a few others all get the same problem. Does anyone know the problem? Thanks in advance.
1st July 2014, 02:30 PM   |  #2  
alally16's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Bump

Sent from my HTC One GPE Verizon
1st July 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #3  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 411
 
1,259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
What firmware you on? I would try both the 4.10.x.x and 3.10.x.x to see if it would help your issue.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=46506621

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
1st July 2014, 10:03 PM   |  #4  
alally16's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
im currently running 4.10.605.3 ill try 3.11.605.1 thanks
1st July 2014, 10:22 PM   |  #5  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 411
 
1,259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Anytime. In some "special cases" as santod put it, some people have better luck with the 3.x.x.x firmware on custom roms.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
1st July 2014, 10:53 PM   |  #6  
alally16's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
just flashed the 3.0 firmware for special cases and flashed carbon rom nightly. got no data for a while now just 1x i even changed the preferred network to LTE
1st July 2014, 11:00 PM   |  #7  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 411
 
1,259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
What recovery are you using? Suggested is either philz latest (works 100%) or TWRP 2.6.3.3 or newer (I use 2.7.0.8 and have had no issues)

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
1st July 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #8  
alally16's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
TWRP 2.7.1.1
1st July 2014, 11:10 PM   |  #9  
Uzephi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 411
 
1,259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
That is odd. Those two are the usual culprits with data issues. If you are okay with it, try philz cwm touch recovery. It always works TWRP is hit and miss with these phones. Some work flawlessly and others hate it.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using XDA Free mobile app
1st July 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #10  
alally16's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
im flashing it right now btw what firmware are you on?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes