Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Vogue freezes before Booting android

OP badnews640

12th November 2009, 05:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
My vogue locks up after I open Haret and click run. It gets stuck as soon as the progress bar under Booting linux fills up. I have a sandisk 16gb card with 1.05 gb free. I'm currently running NFSFANs latest 6.5 rom. Any tips?
12th November 2009, 07:08 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
am i the only one who experienced this problem?
12th November 2009, 07:39 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
check your zimage, it should be named "zimage" and nothing more. You could also try to redownload the zimage as it may be corrupted
12th November 2009, 07:58 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
na it still just freezes. do i have to let it sit a while?
12th November 2009, 08:19 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Do you happen to have a data.img already on the SD? I ran into this problem last night for the first time, and it seemed I had kept my data.img from an old build (I was changing builds from Ion to Donut) and as soon as I deleted the old data.img it fired up successfully.
12th November 2009, 11:52 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
i deleted it but i get the same result. would u mind describing how u setup android on ur sd.card?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes