5,599,911 Members 45,864 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How do I fix this error when flashing a rom?

Tip us?
 
axyrus
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default [Q] How do I fix this error when flashing a rom?

Quote:
Happen error
Read below for more information

Error Description: Config load failed.
Info: .\RSPL\RSPL.cpp (712)

Error Description: CONFIG: file not exist
Info: .\RSPL\RSPL.cpp (346)
I get this error when trying to flash this ROM:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=917590

What does this error mean and what should I do?
 
marcon10
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 139
Join Date: Dec 2010
Ar u on recovery 3e or 2e ?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
 
axyrus
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Feb 2011
I'm sorry but I'm sort of a noob.

I have magldr v1.13 and enter USB flasher mode. When USB is recognized, I run the android exe file in the rom zip I downloaded. I have hspl 2.08 if that helps
 
marcon10
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 139
Join Date: Dec 2010
U need sat a mobile and sofware . Be specific

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
 
marcon10
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 139
Join Date: Dec 2010
Edit. Whats

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
 
axyrus
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Feb 2011
I don't know what you're asking for
 
axyrus
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Feb 2011
Flashed MDJ's CM7 and have that up and running so I'm guessing it's something with the ROM package I was trying to flash beforehand? Even though I have a ROM functioning now, I would still like to know what the problem/error I was getting means
 
samsamuel
Old
#8  
samsamuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1036
Posts: 9,063
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by axyrus View Post
Flashed MDJ's CM7 and have that up and running so I'm guessing it's something with the ROM package I was trying to flash beforehand? Even though I have a ROM functioning now, I would still like to know what the problem/error I was getting means
you and several other people have had the
Error Description: Config load failed.
and ive not yet seen an actual answer.
O2 UK (Contract) APN settings data & MMS combined

Various radios, stock roms and tools HERE

UK 3.14 hd2 stock roms on HTC.com

Want to say thanks? Do you buy stuff on eBay? Click HERE to donate to me FOR FREE

PACpacPACpacPACpacPAC

'If there's an emergency, you have my permission to panic, and run about screaming.'

2nd nun says "yes, doesn't it." 1st nun says "no i said where's the POPE?"
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more

A More Competitive Spin on the Addictive 2048 Puzzle

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we talked about a rather interesting take on … more

Multiboot in Progress for the Sony Xperia Z1

As we’ve mentioned quite a few times in the past, multiboot is quite the interesting … more

Samsung EFS Tool Updated to V5, Brings Universal Device Support

You may recall that we’ve talked about XDA Recognized Contributor … more