Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How do I fix this error when flashing a rom?

OP axyrus

24th February 2011, 02:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:

Happen error
Read below for more information

Error Description: Config load failed.
Info: .\RSPL\RSPL.cpp (712)

Error Description: CONFIG: file not exist
Info: .\RSPL\RSPL.cpp (346)

I get this error when trying to flash this ROM:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=917590

What does this error mean and what should I do?
24th February 2011, 02:57 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Ar u on recovery 3e or 2e ?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
24th February 2011, 03:00 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I'm sorry but I'm sort of a noob.

I have magldr v1.13 and enter USB flasher mode. When USB is recognized, I run the android exe file in the rom zip I downloaded. I have hspl 2.08 if that helps
24th February 2011, 03:02 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
U need sat a mobile and sofware . Be specific

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
24th February 2011, 03:03 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Edit. Whats

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
24th February 2011, 05:42 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I don't know what you're asking for
24th February 2011, 06:28 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Flashed MDJ's CM7 and have that up and running so I'm guessing it's something with the ROM package I was trying to flash beforehand? Even though I have a ROM functioning now, I would still like to know what the problem/error I was getting means
24th February 2011, 11:53 AM   |  #8  
samsamuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,049
 
9,107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by axyrus

Flashed MDJ's CM7 and have that up and running so I'm guessing it's something with the ROM package I was trying to flash beforehand? Even though I have a ROM functioning now, I would still like to know what the problem/error I was getting means

you and several other people have had the
Error Description: Config load failed.
and ive not yet seen an actual answer.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes