Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,452 Members 42,222 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How do I fix this error when flashing a rom?

Tip us?
 
axyrus
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default [Q] How do I fix this error when flashing a rom?

Quote:
Happen error
Read below for more information

Error Description: Config load failed.
Info: .\RSPL\RSPL.cpp (712)

Error Description: CONFIG: file not exist
Info: .\RSPL\RSPL.cpp (346)
I get this error when trying to flash this ROM:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=917590

What does this error mean and what should I do?
 
marcon10
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 139
Join Date: Dec 2010
Ar u on recovery 3e or 2e ?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
 
axyrus
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Feb 2011
I'm sorry but I'm sort of a noob.

I have magldr v1.13 and enter USB flasher mode. When USB is recognized, I run the android exe file in the rom zip I downloaded. I have hspl 2.08 if that helps
 
marcon10
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 139
Join Date: Dec 2010
U need sat a mobile and sofware . Be specific

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
 
marcon10
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 139
Join Date: Dec 2010
Edit. Whats

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
 
axyrus
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Feb 2011
I don't know what you're asking for
 
axyrus
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Feb 2011
Flashed MDJ's CM7 and have that up and running so I'm guessing it's something with the ROM package I was trying to flash beforehand? Even though I have a ROM functioning now, I would still like to know what the problem/error I was getting means
 
samsamuel
Old
#8  
samsamuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1047
Posts: 9,105
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by axyrus View Post
Flashed MDJ's CM7 and have that up and running so I'm guessing it's something with the ROM package I was trying to flash beforehand? Even though I have a ROM functioning now, I would still like to know what the problem/error I was getting means
you and several other people have had the
Error Description: Config load failed.
and ive not yet seen an actual answer.
ViperOneM8 VIPER4Android

O2 UK automated free sim unlock form.

Want to say thanks? Do you buy stuff on eBay? Click HERE to donate to me FOR FREE
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more

Cell Phone SIM Unlock Bill Just Steps Away from President’s Desk

For all those who believe that Cinderella stories don’t actually … more