FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[APP]SuperOneClick v2.3.3 - Motorola Exploit Added!

546 posts
Thanks Meter: 818
 
By CLShortFuse, Retired Recognized Developer on 9th October 2010, 07:56 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th December 2010, 08:23 AM |#1701  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
hi,im trying to root my galaxy tab and i have set my phone on usb debugging but it stop at "Getting Mount Path"..can someone help me.

Killing ADB Server...

OK

Starting ADB Server...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *

OK

Waiting for device...

OK

Pushing rageagainstthecage...
135 KB/s (5392 bytes in 0.039s)

OK

chmod rageagainstthecage...

OK

Running rageagainstthecage...
OK

***IF IT KEEPS LOOPING, TRY DISABLING USB DEBUGGING NOW***

Killing ADB Server...

OK

Starting ADB Server...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *

OK

Waiting for device...

OK

Running rageagainstthecage...
ROOTED

Getting mount path...
 
 
26th December 2010, 10:49 AM |#1702  
Junior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Doesn't work with LG Optimus One, Android 2.2.1, FRG83.
Even Easy Root the last one doesn't work. Waiting another apps.
26th December 2010, 12:20 PM |#1703  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
HTC Magic (Saphire) 32 B Froyo 2.2.1
Hi there, i rooted my Magic 32B with Froyo 2.2.1 with "SuperOneClickv1.5.5-ShortFuse"

Donation via paypal is on the way. Merry X-Mas.

HTC Magic (Sapphire) 32B Froyo 2.2.1 Vodafone DE
Last edited by Gwadro; 26th December 2010 at 12:23 PM.
26th December 2010, 01:00 PM |#1704  
Junior Member
Athens
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i cant extract the zip file.why?it say that the file is damaged...
26th December 2010, 01:23 PM |#1705  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsilas

i cant extract the zip file.why?it say that the file is damaged...

redownload the file. It works here.
26th December 2010, 06:38 PM |#1706  
cAnArdtichAud's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Question
I'm have the same problem on a Nexus One 2.2.1.

I am now plugged with usb debugging disabled. Can I unplug safely ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jayavinash

hi,im trying to root my galaxy tab and i have set my phone on usb debugging but it stop at "Getting Mount Path"..can someone help me.

Killing ADB Server...

OK

Starting ADB Server...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *

OK

Waiting for device...

OK

Pushing rageagainstthecage...
135 KB/s (5392 bytes in 0.039s)

OK

chmod rageagainstthecage...

OK

Running rageagainstthecage...
OK

***IF IT KEEPS LOOPING, TRY DISABLING USB DEBUGGING NOW***

Killing ADB Server...

OK

Starting ADB Server...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *

OK

Waiting for device...

OK

Running rageagainstthecage...
ROOTED

Getting mount path...

26th December 2010, 08:11 PM |#1707  
Member
Flag Jackson
Thanks Meter: 31
 
Donate to Me
More
1 Click fix works please donate.
Worked like a charm ! running Froyo 2.2 Kernel 2.6.32.9
Baseband I897UCJI6. I am Android "Dumb", so if I can do it you can too !!

I made a small donation of $1 after it worked, show some appreciation and
donate something. People work hard to bring you better functions to your phone.


Thanks to the Maker

Dman
26th December 2010, 08:30 PM |#1708  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation Please help!
I am soooo frrustrated! WHAT am I doing wrong? I installed SuperOneClick, but when I try to start the application it gives me an error that says "Application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000135). Click on OK to terminate the application." How can I fix this??
27th December 2010, 01:06 AM |#1709  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy superoneclick 1.5.5 not working on droid
I tried on droid 1 2.2.1 frg38 and the app just freezes when selecting "root", shows starting adb, waiting for device then freezes.
27th December 2010, 03:14 AM |#1710  
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Just rooted my I9000M running JL2, tested with the programs, rebooted and tried to use titanium backup and it tells me that my phone is not rooted. The superuser icon is there TB as permission.
Last edited by GOTFrogqc; 27th December 2010 at 04:09 AM.
27th December 2010, 03:24 AM |#1711  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
not working :(
Quote:
Originally Posted by mreine

I tried on droid 1 2.2.1 frg38 and the app just freezes when selecting "root", shows starting adb, waiting for device then freezes.

I try to root my Milestone Xt720 with 1.5.5 version....
the program stop responding when it looks for device.....

and when I connect to computer, the windows installer cannot install "Motorolla ABD Interface"...
where can I find that driver ?

any help would be highly appreciated..

thanks in advance
Last edited by heinmin; 27th December 2010 at 03:31 AM.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
2.2, galaxy, galaxy s brazil, galaxy y s5360, root, superoneclick, uckb2, z4root

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes