Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

finding location code at accuweather

OP saawan

26th December 2010, 07:38 PM   |  #41  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Question
Hi everyone,

I have a question how to install my zone weather!

I live in Yougoslavia now in KOSOVO my City is (pristina)
i went to accouweather web site and i've searched about my city code and i have found this code:

13481 LYPR YG 42.39 21.09 576 PRISTINA

But how do i put it into my HTC TOUC HD ?


Sorry for my english,

Best Regards.
2nd January 2011, 07:44 PM   |  #42  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
560 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pidipadi

To find a code proceed as follows:
Google for netweather.accuweather.com and choose the link.

"Get my netweather"
"Choose location" for example Belfast then Search and select which Belfast for example in United Kingdom
"Next"
"I agree to these terms and conditions"
in the window web page code scroll down until you find EUR|UK|UK002|BELFAST|

That's it, good luck and fun

That is by far the most reliable method of all proposed.
2nd January 2011, 09:37 PM   |  #43  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in here
Thanks Meter: 798
 
3,037 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcscience

Hi everyone,

I have a question how to install my zone weather!

I live in Yougoslavia now in KOSOVO my City is (pristina)
i went to accouweather web site and i've searched about my city code and i have found this code:

13481 LYPR YG 42.39 21.09 576 PRISTINA

But how do i put it into my HTC TOUC HD ?


Sorry for my english,

Best Regards.

you just use Weather Location Database and place in the weather folder
Attached Files
File Type: zip Weather Location Database.zip - [Click for QR Code] (60.2 KB, 470 views)
Last edited by Hakim Rahman; 3rd January 2011 at 01:42 AM.
14th January 2011, 05:10 PM   |  #44  
Junior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pidipadi

To find a code proceed as follows:
Google for netweather.accuweather.com and choose the link.

"Get my netweather"
"Choose location" for example Belfast then Search and select which Belfast for example in United Kingdom
"Next"
"I agree to these terms and conditions"
in the window web page code scroll down until you find EUR|UK|UK002|BELFAST|

That's it, good luck and fun

THIS ist the BEST method found in the WWW !!!!!!
Thanks.....
El Casar de Talamanca in Spain is not so easy but with your tip i finaly found the code.
17th February 2011, 08:01 PM   |  #45  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Thanks to pedrera Post 36 It works, - Diamond2 + JVH3_WeatherCityEditor
Last edited by mil-cha; 17th February 2011 at 08:06 PM.
12th September 2011, 10:34 PM   |  #46  
mazterjay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Haarlem, Noord-Holland.
Thanks Meter: 10
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up Weather Codes
The code your looking for is findable here:

For example, I'm from Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

Code:
http://www.weather.com/weather/today/Amsterdam+Netherlands+NLXX0002
go to

Code:
http://www.weather.com/

Fill in the top of the page your location.

And the return URL shown earlier gives me:

Code:
NLXX0002
Another example, Center, Texas.. I'll fill in:

Code:
Center TX
And look at the URL, wich is:

Code:
http://www.weather.com/weather/today/Center+TX+USTX0229
So the code you need is in the end, wich is:

Code:
USTX0229
Hope this helps.

Kthnxbye
15th December 2011, 07:48 PM   |  #47  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Hi, how read code from

Bytom, Poland

thanks
22nd December 2011, 08:13 AM   |  #48  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in here
Thanks Meter: 798
 
3,037 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheArt

Hi, how read code from

Bytom, Poland

thanks

this location code for your City B y t o m , P o l a n d , 3 6 0 0 , E U R | P L | P L 0 1 2 | B Y T O M
4th January 2012, 10:59 AM   |  #49  
mazterjay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Haarlem, Noord-Holland.
Thanks Meter: 10
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheArt

Hi, how read code from

Bytom, Poland

thanks

You have to choose an city in the list:

Code:
http://www.weather.com/outlook/weatherbycountry/poland
Then check the link.
20th March 2012, 04:52 AM   |  #50  
bonesy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cornwall, united kingdom
Thanks Meter: 301
 
2,103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Pidipadi was right.The ONLY one that worked for me!

EDIT: Lol and im on android not WM

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes