Post Reply

Unbrand All HTC WP7 with an android device.

OP xboxmod

29th December 2010, 10:30 PM   |  #1  
xboxmod's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Gap
Thanks Meter: 1,955
 
968 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Hi
i have successfuly unbrand my vodafone trophy using my htc HD2 as disk drive and GoldCardTool.
Here simple schematic and tool to unbrand all htc 7 Device with any device detected as usb mass storage.
this also work with a windows mobile device or a card reader.



1-Found the CID of your card.
insert your micro sd into an android device (i've do this on hd2)
connect it to your computer as disk drive with usb debug on
then press get cid into Gold Card Tool.exe
we need reversing CID to create img .

2-Generate goldcard.img
go to the link provide by Gold Card Tool.
add your mail, the CID and select Windows mobile 7
Press the Generate button
the goldcard.img is send to your mail box.
Load it to Gold Card Tool
select your android storage letter & press patch MMC.

3-Found HTC original Rom for your Device
Extract exe with winrar then rename Ruu_signed.nbh
to
-Sparimg.nbh for Trophy
-SCHUIMG.nbh for Schubert
- MONDIMG.nbh for Mondrian
- MOZAIMG.nbh for Mozart
copy it to your freshly created goldcard.

4-connect usb cable except the one for the wp7
boot your device into usb host mode(volume down + camera on Trophy)
and connect the last usb cable.
the screen of your wp7 look like this if all work.


with this you can flash official HTC rom on your Vodafone ,O2,Orange...operator device.
i have also flash Spl from official rom to my vodafone Trophy by this way but always a vendor id error with the official updater!!
i'm searching why!



tested on Trophy,hd7,Mozart,HTC Surround.
thx viperbjk for the original thread.
Attached Files
File Type: zip GoldCardTool_0.0.5.zip - [Click for QR Code] (948.4 KB, 15010 views)
Last edited by xboxmod; 30th December 2010 at 08:30 AM.
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to xboxmod For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th December 2010, 12:50 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Thanks for that, but yet another question. It seems like ansar is doing similar at the moment, or is that different?
30th December 2010, 12:04 PM   |  #3  
bippo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 179
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Thumbs up Super!
Succesfuly unbranded my Trophy (Network A1 Austria)---->WWE Europe.
I made the cable myself, CID and Goldcard using Android, but flashing from Windows 6.5.5 connected as Disk Drive (HTC HD2 also used for it)
Many thanks!!
Last edited by bippo; 1st January 2011 at 08:55 PM.
30th December 2010, 03:35 PM   |  #4  
ceesheim's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag No Android Fanboys Please !!!
Thanks Meter: 2,169
 
3,352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up Thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by xboxmod

Hi
i have successfuly unbrand my vodafone trophy using my htc HD2 as disk drive and GoldCardTool.

.........................

thanks , good TUT , I used your post as a second option in my thread
6th January 2011, 11:43 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag North Lincolnshire
Thanks Meter: 7
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thanks for this can't wait to get home and try this! Can't stand seeing the o2 splash screen!
6th January 2011, 12:51 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
HTC HUB
This might be another silly question. but does this effect HTC apps like the HTC HUB in any way??

Also does this restore the phone to factory default?
6th January 2011, 01:46 PM   |  #7  
ceesheim's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag No Android Fanboys Please !!!
Thanks Meter: 2,169
 
3,352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mans550

This might be another silly question. but does this effect HTC apps like the HTC HUB in any way??

Also does this restore the phone to factory default?

you could better ask that in the rom thread (hub will stay,phone will restore)
6th January 2011, 11:32 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Hi,

upgrade does not start. Am I missing something?
I am running an Android NAND ROM on my HD2 connected with USB DISK DEBUG mode. I patched the sdcard with the goldcard.img I was sent.
Copied a MOZAIMG.nbh to the goldcard

Then I conect the Mozart in USB Host mode to another USB port on the PC.
Now nothing is happening?

Could it be a buggy USB debig mode on the Android NAND rom on the HD2?
Alex
8th January 2011, 11:27 PM   |  #9  
xboxmod's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Gap
Thanks Meter: 1,955
 
968 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heph

Hi,

upgrade does not start. Am I missing something?
I am running an Android NAND ROM on my HD2 connected with USB DISK DEBUG mode. I patched the sdcard with the goldcard.img I was sent.
Copied a MOZAIMG.nbh to the goldcard

Then I conect the Mozart in USB Host mode to another USB port on the PC.
Now nothing is happening?

Could it be a buggy USB debig mode on the Android NAND rom on the HD2?
Alex

Hi
try without usb debug mode active
or use device with windows mobile.
9th January 2011, 06:44 PM   |  #10  
Don-Maco's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Paramaribo
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Ok no android no unbranding! can we just unbrand with a simple windows software?!! 2011 i hate to say using a system where as if you make a step mistake or have no internet your device is fried!! Just get this everything in one software! And we will be more than happy to get you a beer

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes