Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,856 Members 38,798 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] external 3G modem for folio 100

Tip us?
 
Dexter_nlb
Old
#41  
Dexter_nlb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4,483
Posts: 5,336
Join Date: Feb 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DerArtem View Post
It would also be nice if someone could enable the Signal-Strength-Icon.
Toshiba disabled it (as you obviously see) in the framework, ill make some changes so it is enabled, and ill make a new patch update, so it works with your coming work :) and great to hear its not framework but only the RIL which needs fixing..

as you might have read, i fixed the Settings to show mobile network settings now, and enabled phone functions.
Remember to press THANKS, if you liked my help or builds.
Hardware: Galaxy Note II * LG Optimus 4X * Elocity A7 * HTC Flyer/Wifi * ASUS TF201/Prime
LG Optimus 4X HD - 4X ClockWorkMod - O4X CustoNexus - O4X Sense4
HTC Flyer - ICSSense OneXXL -Flyer JellyBean * Tattoo - TatFroyoSense * Elocity A7 - ElocityMod
 
DerArtem
Old
#42  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 610
Posts: 210
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bad Homburg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dexter_nlb View Post
Toshiba disabled it (as you obviously see) in the framework, ill make some changes so it is enabled, and ill make a new patch update, so it works with your coming work :) and great to hear its not framework but only the RIL which needs fixing..

as you might have read, i fixed the Settings to show mobile network settings now, and enabled phone functions.
I have not seen the phone function enabled yet, but the Settings.apk works fine.

Can you share the changes you made?
 
Dexter_nlb
Old
#43  
Dexter_nlb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4,483
Posts: 5,336
Join Date: Feb 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DerArtem View Post
Can you share the changes you made?
When im off work, ill make the change in the framework and make an update for you..
Remember to press THANKS, if you liked my help or builds.
Hardware: Galaxy Note II * LG Optimus 4X * Elocity A7 * HTC Flyer/Wifi * ASUS TF201/Prime
LG Optimus 4X HD - 4X ClockWorkMod - O4X CustoNexus - O4X Sense4
HTC Flyer - ICSSense OneXXL -Flyer JellyBean * Tattoo - TatFroyoSense * Elocity A7 - ElocityMod
 
waii69
Old
#44  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 38
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ipoh
DerArtem, Dexter, you both were great!!
 
Dexter_nlb
Old
#45  
Dexter_nlb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4,483
Posts: 5,336
Join Date: Feb 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DerArtem View Post
I have not seen the phone function enabled yet,
here is the latest patch with signal in process bar fix.
Remember to press THANKS, if you liked my help or builds.
Hardware: Galaxy Note II * LG Optimus 4X * Elocity A7 * HTC Flyer/Wifi * ASUS TF201/Prime
LG Optimus 4X HD - 4X ClockWorkMod - O4X CustoNexus - O4X Sense4
HTC Flyer - ICSSense OneXXL -Flyer JellyBean * Tattoo - TatFroyoSense * Elocity A7 - ElocityMod
 
eddysanches
Old
#46  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jul 2008
Default huawei e160e

hi dexter

first thank´s for you work.

i have a huawei e160e usb stick. i installed all updates and i dissabled the micro sd slot but my folio say´s not supported usb device.

could you or some one else make a guide for noobs like me.

if my folio can go online with the huawei stick i donate you more than a red bull for all your great work.without our updates the folio would be as half as good as it´s is.

sorry for my bad english
 
DerArtem
Old
#47  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 610
Posts: 210
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bad Homburg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddysanches View Post
hi dexter

first thank´s for you work.

i have a huawei e160e usb stick. i installed all updates and i dissabled the micro sd slot but my folio say´s not supported usb device.

could you or some one else make a guide for noobs like me.

if my folio can go online with the huawei stick i donate you more than a red bull for all your great work.without our updates the folio would be as half as good as it´s is.

sorry for my bad english
It is not ready yet. There are still a few issues to be solved out before it will be ready for endusers. It am working on it.

But in general: It works!

I will release an uopdate today of tomorrow...
The Following User Says Thank You to DerArtem For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
eddysanches
Old
#48  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jul 2008
danke mann.echt cool ohne leute wie euch wäre man echt im arsch!die grossen firmen verarschen einen doch von anfang bis ende.
 
onorbe
Old
#49  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default external 3G

Hi,

you think is posible work with folio and zte K3765-Z or Huawei E156G?

Can you explain the way to switch off microsd slot by windows?

Thanks in advance.... and thanks for your great job....
 
DerArtem
Old
#50  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 610
Posts: 210
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bad Homburg

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi,

Only Huawei modems will be supported in the first step.

You can use the K3765-H but not the K3765-Z.
I don't know the other modem but I think that it might work.

Sent from my Milestone using XDA App

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes