Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Latest HD2 WP7 News

OP s14tam

13th January 2011, 04:38 PM   |  #201  
Member
Flag Guildford
Thanks Meter: 11
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Smile Windows Live
Seems all you have to do to get a Windows Lives to work is get a activation code from Microsoft, mine works perfectly now...
13th January 2011, 04:45 PM   |  #202  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsweb1993

Seems all you have to do to get a Windows Lives to work is get a activation code from Microsoft, mine works perfectly now...

Yeah, gotta get on the ball and figure out my issue quick before Microsoft starts putting 2 and 2 together.
13th January 2011, 04:46 PM   |  #203  
Senior Member
Flag Cold, Wet, Dirty and fantastic, London
Thanks Meter: 10
 
944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsweb1993

Seems all you have to do to get a Windows Lives to work is get a activation code from Microsoft, mine works perfectly now...

Oh really? None of the registry stuff in the other threads? I just ring the number specified and tell them I have moved from an Omnia 7 to a HD 7, enter the code they give and job done?

Sounds too easy!
13th January 2011, 04:47 PM   |  #204  
Member
Flag Guildford
Thanks Meter: 11
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monty Burns

Oh really? None of the registry stuff in the other threads? I just ring the number specified and tell them I have moved from an Omnia 7 to a HD 7, enter the code they give and job done?

Sounds too easy!

Yeah thats what I thought, but works perfectly. They didnt even ask what device I had. XD
The Following User Says Thank You to rsweb1993 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2011, 04:50 PM   |  #205  
lokiderelb's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Is there a list of funktions?
or does everything work?

gps?
wifi?
telephone?
camera?
multitouch?

is this also compatible to a german phone?
13th January 2011, 04:55 PM   |  #206  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Can anyone confirm the following

After flashing I just call microsoft to get a code and live services work ??
All functionality is there ? (gps, photo, etc..) including the Wifi router (I really need that..)

Txx
13th January 2011, 04:56 PM   |  #207  
Fa1n7's Avatar
Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 11
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsweb1993

Yeah thats what I thought, but works perfectly. They didnt even ask what device I had. XD

Please, I live in a country where there is no Microsoft office or a way to get in touch with Microsoft, so if possible call them and ask for a code for me. I know it;s much, but I just can't call them, it does not allow me. Please, I'll pay if needed.
13th January 2011, 05:08 PM   |  #208  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Will test..
Last edited by 1337shark; 13th January 2011 at 05:20 PM.
13th January 2011, 05:10 PM   |  #209  
Senior Member
Flag Mancunia
Thanks Meter: 6
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Maybe spoke too soon. Was running on my wi-fi. calling and messaging ok but no 3g connection with 3uk. I have noticed that the apn settings page on this rom are extremely sparse to say the least.

I have....

APN. three.co.uk
Username..... (blank)
Password...(blank)

as per their website.

Any ideas.

Want to get this sorted before ringing microsoft and getting the live services!
13th January 2011, 05:11 PM   |  #210  
KrewsialNL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest, Romania
Thanks Meter: 392
 
1,840 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1337shark

cann someone put up 1.12 dl and wp7 dl?


thx =)

*sigh*

NO!
But look into your upper right corner

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes