FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

GUIDE : Dreaded Chevron unlocker issue

190 posts
Thanks Meter: 39
 
By yahya.hamid, Senior Member on 15th January 2011, 10:07 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th January 2011, 11:51 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
i just install the windows phone drivres and it woks , i just unlock my hd2 but the market dosent work on the phone
 
 
16th January 2011, 12:05 AM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkatis

Ok..some noob questions because every day i see new things here and to much info just confuse me... This guide will help me unlock (jailbreak) my phone without Activation from Microsoft?????

Or do i need to follow these instructions first following by the MS Activation:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=912218

Also...My only care is to sync Music and images on my WP7 HD2.. I don't need games and such! What do i need to do?? I am downloading zune right now...After that?????

Instal ROM
Run Chevron
Instal XAP files
Get activation code
Activate
16th January 2011, 12:06 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NewYork
Thanks Meter: 40
 
Donate to Me
More
I accidentally relocked the device but It wont unlock againn???? What kind of justification is that. Now I cant go back to unlcoked mode now.!!! Please help. Tried all of the above.
16th January 2011, 12:07 AM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alfaro58

i just install the windows phone drivres and it woks , i just unlock my hd2 but the market dosent work on the phone

Activate it via the guide

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=912218
16th January 2011, 12:11 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag boston,ma
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Question how did you install windows phone drivers
Quote:
Originally Posted by alfaro58

i just install the windows phone drivres and it woks , i just unlock my hd2 but the market dosent work on the phone

how did you install the windows phone drivers because when I plug my phone on my computer ( windows Vista 32bit) it just say it just say installing that's it. Also i can't see the phone in Zune no matter what USB port i use or computer. Help would be greatly appreciated.
16th January 2011, 12:19 AM |#16  
arkatis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cyprus-Nicosia
Thanks Meter: 416
 
More
So to get this straight...to sync my images,music (ONLY!!!) I have to Activate my Phone with Microsoft??
16th January 2011, 12:29 AM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag Kapowsin, WA
Thanks Meter: 380
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkatis

So to get this straight...to sync my images,music (ONLY!!!) I have to Activate my Phone with Microsoft??

No. just need to install Zune to sync all that stuff
16th January 2011, 12:42 AM |#18  
arkatis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cyprus-Nicosia
Thanks Meter: 416
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MotoMudder77

No. just need to install Zune to sync all that stuff


That's the answer i wanted to hear! Thanks!
16th January 2011, 01:03 AM |#19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicedude_abad

I have got WinXP SP3 and it's not working on that ever after using your method.

Nothing I did would get it working with WinXP, I finally gave up and installed Win7 on a spare drive and it worked on the second or third go.
16th January 2011, 01:10 AM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Red face wooooooooow it work !
thanks man , im sooo happy with my new Hd2 (windows phone ) live services works now ( include the market) thanks a lot and sorry for my english
16th January 2011, 01:58 AM |#21  
arkatis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cyprus-Nicosia
Thanks Meter: 416
 
More
Does anyone have an installation error when installing Zune???? It says error code 0x80070422. I can not install it! I have Windows 7 32bit!

Edit: oK fixed it...i had windows updates disabled!
Last edited by arkatis; 16th January 2011 at 02:05 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes