Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,261 Members 51,627 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

GUIDE : Dreaded Chevron unlocker issue

Tip us?
 
alfaro58
Old
#11  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 51
Join Date: Apr 2010
i just install the windows phone drivres and it woks , i just unlock my hd2 but the market dosent work on the phone
 
yahya.hamid
Old
#12  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 187
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkatis View Post
Ok..some noob questions because every day i see new things here and to much info just confuse me... This guide will help me unlock (jailbreak) my phone without Activation from Microsoft?????

Or do i need to follow these instructions first following by the MS Activation:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=912218

Also...My only care is to sync Music and images on my WP7 HD2.. I don't need games and such! What do i need to do?? I am downloading zune right now...After that?????
Instal ROM
Run Chevron
Instal XAP files
Get activation code
Activate
Did ya smellll what THE ROCK is cooking
 
akbisw
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 408
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Brooklyn, NewYork

 
DONATE TO ME
I accidentally relocked the device but It wont unlock againn???? What kind of justification is that. Now I cant go back to unlcoked mode now.!!! Please help. Tried all of the above.
 
yahya.hamid
Old
#14  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 187
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by alfaro58 View Post
i just install the windows phone drivres and it woks , i just unlock my hd2 but the market dosent work on the phone
Activate it via the guide

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=912218
Did ya smellll what THE ROCK is cooking
 
trizzle21
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 200
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: boston,ma
Question how did you install windows phone drivers

Quote:
Originally Posted by alfaro58 View Post
i just install the windows phone drivres and it woks , i just unlock my hd2 but the market dosent work on the phone
how did you install the windows phone drivers because when I plug my phone on my computer ( windows Vista 32bit) it just say it just say installing that's it. Also i can't see the phone in Zune no matter what USB port i use or computer. Help would be greatly appreciated.
 
arkatis
Old
#16  
arkatis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 415
Posts: 1,059
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cyprus-Nicosia
So to get this straight...to sync my images,music (ONLY!!!) I have to Activate my Phone with Microsoft??
I love XDA. QUIETLY BRILLIANT!

MY HTC HD2 Rom here:
[12/07/2012] Arkat-DoubleSense v.4.0 [Marcs1706 0.2.2] {FASTEST SENSE 2.1 FOR HD2}

MY HTC SENSATION ROM:
Unavailable. (sold device)

I am a flash-a-holic!

HTC DEVICES THAT I OWNED:
3x HTC HD2 Leo and 1 HD2 TMobile US
HTC HD7
HTC SENSATION
HTC DESIRE HD
Wildfire s

Current Devices:
HTC ONE X




 
MotoMudder77
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 378
Posts: 1,934
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Kapowsin, WA
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkatis View Post
So to get this straight...to sync my images,music (ONLY!!!) I have to Activate my Phone with Microsoft??
No. just need to install Zune to sync all that stuff
HTC ADP1- Traded
HTC Mytouch- Gone
HTC MyTouch 1.2- Traded
HTC HD2 - Traded
HTC Mytouch 3g slide(white)- Sold
HTC Mytouch 3g slide(black)- Sold
Samsung Galaxy Tab- Sold
HTC G2- unlocked, S-off- Sold
HTC N1(850Mhz)- Sold
Motorola Atrix 4g - Sold
Samsung Infuse 4g - Sold
Samsung GSII i777- Traded
HTC Sensation z710a- Scammed/Lost by USPS
Motorola Atrix 2 MB865- Gave up on Moto.
HTC One S Z520e - shelved

LG Nexus 4 rev11 - Current
 
arkatis
Old
#18  
arkatis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 415
Posts: 1,059
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cyprus-Nicosia
Quote:
Originally Posted by MotoMudder77 View Post
No. just need to install Zune to sync all that stuff

That's the answer i wanted to hear! Thanks!
I love XDA. QUIETLY BRILLIANT!

MY HTC HD2 Rom here:
[12/07/2012] Arkat-DoubleSense v.4.0 [Marcs1706 0.2.2] {FASTEST SENSE 2.1 FOR HD2}

MY HTC SENSATION ROM:
Unavailable. (sold device)

I am a flash-a-holic!

HTC DEVICES THAT I OWNED:
3x HTC HD2 Leo and 1 HD2 TMobile US
HTC HD7
HTC SENSATION
HTC DESIRE HD
Wildfire s

Current Devices:
HTC ONE X




 
markmarkr
Old
#19  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 50
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicedude_abad View Post
I have got WinXP SP3 and it's not working on that ever after using your method.
Nothing I did would get it working with WinXP, I finally gave up and installed Win7 on a spare drive and it worked on the second or third go.
 
alfaro58
Old
#20  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 51
Join Date: Apr 2010
Red face wooooooooow it work !

thanks man , im sooo happy with my new Hd2 (windows phone ) live services works now ( include the market) thanks a lot and sorry for my english

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes