How Open Source Can Help Your Project w/ Ethan Yonker – BABBQ2014

People have finally recovered from this years Big Android BBQ … more

Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more
Thread Deleted

Application unlock for HTC Monet (Virgin Lobster 700tv)

OP colonel

5th December 2006, 02:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
london
Thanks Meter: 39
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Been trying everything on the Internet and managed to make some headway with Monet (Virgin Lobster 700tv) unlock (this might work for Meteor/C700 as well).

1. Firstly you need to get rid of the 'registry security policy' lock.

Download cert install sp.zip:
[see attachment]

a. copy "SP_AllowCertificateInstall.cab" to the root of Monet memory or card
b. Use file explorer on monet to navigate to file. Click to run. Should run ok.
c. Unzip "SDA_ApplicationUnlock.zip" on PC and run "SDA_ApplicationUnlock.exe" whilst Monet is connected via activesync

2. Copy registry editor onto Monet. I used PHM, but others should work. Note install PHM loader on PC whilst monet is connected via activesync. It might install correctly on Monet, it might not. This does not matter. Just navigate on your PC to Program Files\phm and find the .exe file and copy to root of Monet memory or card.

Also nice free remote registry editor here (works from PC whilst phone is connected via activesync):
http://www.breaksoft.com/Blog/Utilit...ry_Editor.aspx

Excellent 'free' combined file explorer and registry editor (perhaps for later - after app. unlock) SGS:
http://www.handango.com/PlatformProd...95244&R=195244

3. Using phm (or the registry app you like) change the four keys specified in this guide (you might find the above process has already reset 1001 and 101b:
http://wiki.spv-developers.com/HTC_A...n_Unlock_Guide

They are:
Under HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies:
a. Change the DWORD named "1001" to 1 (could originally be 2)
b. Change the DWORD named "1005" to 40 (could originally be 16)
c. HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies\0000 1017 = 128 or 16 (before) 144 (after)
d. HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies\0000 101b = 1 (this key might not exist, if so, create it).

4. Restart

5. HOORAY. Now your phone is fully application unlocked.

-----the following procedure is to SIM Unlock, this currently does not work. Possibly spv-services will be updated at some time to work with the Monet---->
6. Now download spv_services:
http://www.spv-developers.com/forum/...read.php?t=236

a. copy the cert.cab file to you Monet. Select and run using File explorer. it should run fine.

b. Next step. Run SPV_services from PC whilst phone still connected via Activesync. Should unlock ..... however I get checksum error....

Will investigate. Anyone have any luck please say. At least we can now get the phone app.unlocked.

------------------------->

Note: I have read that the phone might again become app.locked if you do a hard reset. If this is the case, just follow the above again.

rgds
Attached Files
File Type: zip cert install sp.zip - [Click for QR Code] (97.2 KB, 5632 views)
Last edited by colonel; 15th December 2006 at 11:05 AM. Reason: changed title
7th December 2006, 08:47 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Kent
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by colonel

(...)

b. Next step. Run SPV_services from PC whilst phone still connected via Activesync. Should unlock ..... however I get checksum error....

(...)

So this thread should not be named Full unlock for HTC Monet :>
7th December 2006, 03:08 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
apparently wen i tell spv services to use simlock tool. it freezes at a blue screen trying to load a php.. this is after i input AGREE into the box..

it opens fine b4 that.. am i doing anything wrong?
7th December 2006, 05:29 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
london
Thanks Meter: 39
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by bongmaster

apparently wen i tell spv services to use simlock tool. it freezes at a blue screen trying to load a php.. this is after i input AGREE into the box..

it opens fine b4 that.. am i doing anything wrong?

SPV-Services needs to access the internet.

A php is an active type of web page.

It would appear that there is something blocking it from access the internet. Most probably a firewall on your PC, either the internal windows one, or a 3rd party package you have installed. You need to check this.

If its for the Monet I wouldn't bother anyhow as SPV-Services can not currently SIMunlock this phone.

rgds
7th December 2006, 11:52 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by colonel

SPV-Services needs to access the internet.

A php is an active type of web page.

It would appear that there is something blocking it from access the internet. Most probably a firewall on your PC, either the internal windows one, or a 3rd party package you have installed. You need to check this.

If its for the Monet I wouldn't bother anyhow as SPV-Services can not currently SIMunlock this phone.

rgds


1st thing i checked was the firewall..

i know wat a php is i run a phpbb forum and yea it is a Monet (lobster 700)..

shame ( i really need to unlock the networks on it ) i have an O2 sim and wen i put it in it askes for a network unlock code.. if only i had that code.. any idea how to obtain it?
8th December 2006, 10:13 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
london
Thanks Meter: 39
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
the only way currently is to use virgin or a commercial service

If you put at least £30 of talk time on your virgin account, they will send you the unlock code for free.
Otherwise search google or this forum for a commercial unlocking service.

rgds
12th December 2006, 11:26 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by colonel

1. Firstly you need to get rid of the 'registry security policy' lock.

Download cert install sp.zip:
http://www.spv-developers.com/forum/...read.php?t=425

Hi, I have a question. I would like to try it but the link above shows: Invalid Thread specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator :(
12th December 2006, 11:31 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by burticek

Hi, I have a question. I would like to try it but the link above shows: Invalid Thread specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator :(

Edit: Never mind. I have found it ;)
2nd January 2007, 06:50 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2005
Virgin Lobster
I have followed all the instructions

I get an error when running the sim lock to as follows:

Encrypted checksum not found

I then use a vodafone sime and get Network is locked. PLease input unlock code.

Any ideas?

SteveW
3rd January 2007, 10:01 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
london
Thanks Meter: 39
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by classicxda

I have followed all the instructions

I get an error when running the sim lock to as follows:

Encrypted checksum not found

I then use a vodafone sime and get Network is locked. PLease input unlock code.

Any ideas?

SteveW

simunlock is not working yet on the monet.
this procedure only app. unlocks

rgds
c.

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes