FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

I really don't understand my hero

24 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By adritati, Junior Member on 24th January 2011, 12:59 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi everyone, I really don't know where locate this "thing" is happening to my hero but it is definitely related to ROMs.

I recently post my battery problem in the battery's thread in this forum but seems like a battery calibration was not the solution.
I used to have Floyo on my hero and it worked perfect, also battery life was pretty good. Since I changed it to try another one, I can not have any 2.2 ROM in my hero cause battery drains almost 15-20%/hour with wifi off, sync off, screen minimum, 2G network, just the necessary to receive calls.

I've tried all 2.2 ROMs with different kernels, always wiping everything and none of them works property. I decided to install a 2.1 ROM and voila, more than 2 days of battery. Does anyone have any idea of the problem?

Other thing is driving me crazy is why I have to use toggle set (because of handset problem->always is on even when is not plugged) but only with VillainROM 12 I don't have this problem, I thought it was a hardware problem.

For all of this, my hero is understandable, any light to see what's going on? Thank you all
 
 
24th January 2011, 06:12 AM |#2  
RaduG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 282
 
Donate to Me
More
BEfore flashing a 2.2 ROM, wipe EVERYTHING, including battery stats. Let then the battery drain to 0, and charge the phone with the wall charger for 6-7 hours, then turn it on while it's still plugged and leave it like that for 1-2 hrs. Then unplug it and there will be no more drain.
25th January 2011, 12:10 PM |#3  
yukinok25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Japan
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Maybe this could also help you, when you set up your 2.2 rom for the first time,
have you ever disable google backup?
I have been told that drain battery like hell....
25th January 2011, 12:39 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Malaga
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yukinok25

Maybe this could also help you, when you set up your 2.2 rom for the first time,
have you ever disable google backup?
I have been told that drain battery like hell....

Yes I did, actually I don't have now any data plan in my mobile cause I'm living abroad so I don't use internet/data at all. Thanks
25th January 2011, 12:43 PM |#5  
yukinok25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Japan
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adritati

Yes I did, actually I don't have now any data plan in my mobile cause I'm living abroad so I don't use internet/data at all. Thanks

You welcome, worth of giving a try..
25th January 2011, 12:44 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Malaga
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RaduG

BEfore flashing a 2.2 ROM, wipe EVERYTHING, including battery stats. Let then the battery drain to 0, and charge the phone with the wall charger for 6-7 hours, then turn it on while it's still plugged and leave it like that for 1-2 hrs. Then unplug it and there will be no more drain.

Thanks, I'll try next time doing it in this way and I'll see the results thought I think it won't change cause even if it's not fully charged I wipe battery stats also when i flash
25th January 2011, 01:12 PM |#7  
petsasj's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 1,566
 
Donate to Me
More
Batteries die with time, so if you keep having a problem, you can consider investing $20 in a Mugen Power extended battery (1550 mAh) which doesn't need the back cover to be changed.

I greatly recommend it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
battery, hero, set, toggle
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Hero, G2 Touch Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank