5,598,233 Members 47,009 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

carrier displays as a # after flashing rom???

Tip us?
 
bkeaver
Old
#1  
bkeaver's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 383
Posts: 2,525
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Default carrier displays as a # after flashing rom???

Has anyone figured out how to get your carrier to display correctly after flashing Rom. My carrier is Cincinnati Bell Wireless and it is now displaying 310420 instead. Thanks
 
kevino
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 430
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Penang
Try http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...me#post1019932
Search - You'll get an answer more quickly !
--------
HTC Desire S
--------
 
bkeaver
Old
#3  
bkeaver's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 383
Posts: 2,525
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dayton, Ohio
appreciate it. and for the record I was doing searches and I for some reason wasnt finding it. thanks
 
kevino
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 430
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Penang
Hey man, I know the search isn't as good as it could be. I knew I'd seen an answer for this and after a couple of searches myself it turned up on page 3 (I think) of "Operator blank".

Anyway the advice to search is just my sig anyway.

Hope it works.
Search - You'll get an answer more quickly !
--------
HTC Desire S
--------
 
bkeaver
Old
#5  
bkeaver's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 383
Posts: 2,525
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dayton, Ohio
no its cool I meant it when i said appreciate it.


there isnt anyway of mapping the alternate characters that you know of is there. I found 1 thread but they didnt know how to do it.. maining if you press and hold the M key down you get the ! instead.....

just figured I'd ask... its my last tweak till the phone is complete.
 
kevino
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 430
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Penang
If you mean what I think, funny enough I saw it a few minutes ago on the Wizard wiki http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...ame=HTC_Wizard
Search - You'll get an answer more quickly !
--------
HTC Desire S
--------
 
bkeaver
Old
#7  
bkeaver's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 383
Posts: 2,525
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dayton, Ohio
wasnt exactly what I was looking for. the Dash rom allows you to press a key and hold it in then it displays the alternate character (i.e. of you press and hold the M key in you will get the ! character). from what I have read the s620 doesnt do this right out of the box. I have a dash but reflashed it with the HTC Rom, now I have lost that functionality. you would think this would be a reg hack........I guess I will keep looking. if anyone knows how to make this work I would love to know how...thanks!
 
McHale
Old
#8  
McHale's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 1,216
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: B.F.E. Illinois
bkeaver,

What's more irritating, the loss of the ability to hold down a key for the alternate or XT9?

I'd give up the hold a key function if XT9 was gone. Man I hate that...

-Mc
 
bkeaver
Old
#9  
bkeaver's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 383
Posts: 2,525
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dayton, Ohio
i didnt realize I didnt have the xt9 capability abymore. but I dont know how much that bothers me. Does the original rom for the s620 not have that capability either???
 
JwY
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 297
Join Date: Apr 2005
the s620 never had t9

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more

Polish Your Custom Themes with Theme Debugger

Creating a custom Android theme from scratch can be quite the laborious task. In addition to … more

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more