Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

TS Translator [Lite] [FREE]

OP lwjkkk

1st February 2011, 08:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
TS Translator [Lite] [FREE]

What is the most necessary thing for a trip in abroad or learning languages?

★TS Translator supports 2 languages (two of Korean,English,Japanese,Chinese,French,German,Span ish,Thai,Indonesian,Vietnamese), so

you can communicate with foreigners.

★60,000+ expressions in native voices

★Today's talk widget

★Replacable words

★Major Features
*2-way translation in 2 languages with voice
*60,000+ expressions in 12 categories
*Replacable words in expressions
*Today's talk widget
*Listen all
*Ask&reply
*Favorite&recent list
*Flip to listen
*Send translation by email or SMS



The Following User Says Thank You to lwjkkk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2011, 08:16 AM   |  #2  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,045
 
22,289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Super!
This will become handy when traveling
Thanks
10th February 2011, 03:32 PM   |  #3  
Crussader's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,581
 
1,466 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
does it require a data connection?
10th February 2011, 03:54 PM   |  #4  
GchildT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 81
 
448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crussader

does it require a data connection?

In the permissions, It states "Full Internet Access" as one of the requirments. So I'm sure it needs a constant data connection while you're using it.
10th February 2011, 06:47 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Lippstadt
Thanks Meter: 32
 
730 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
I'm more than happy to try this out and see if I can help, but would you mind talking about what translation engine is powering this? Are you aware of it's accuracy? Some of these type of apps suck and will lead people astray.

TIA.
10th February 2011, 07:07 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
It looks really nice, but isn't this basically the same as Google Translate?
10th February 2011, 09:38 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
tried it without data connection and it still works.
11th February 2011, 12:35 AM   |  #8  
Archpope's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag OC, CA
Thanks Meter: 65
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
Thumbs down Uninstalled it after 5 minutes.
I understand that the point of a "Lite" version is that it doesn't come with a complete feature set compared to the version that's for sale. That's fair enough.

However, the way to find out what it will translate and what it won't is not trial and error. The Lite version should indicate clearly what it's prepared to translate, either by graying out the unavailable choices or not displaying them at all. Had I tried to use this in an actual translation situation instead of at home, it could have caused a lot of embarrassment at the very least.

Also, if it had a way to use your voice to input phrases instead of digging through a situational dictionary, it was not apparent how to activate it.
11th February 2011, 02:49 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
This would be even better if it had Spanish.
11th February 2011, 03:39 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
works like charm on desire Z

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes