Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Charmer with A2DP, sound quality

OP pjam

15th January 2007, 10:45 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Hi,

I've got the A2DP hack working on my charmer with an i-tech s35 adapter.
The sound is ok but not as good as a wired connection. There seems to be slight high frequency noise.

I've tried the registry fixes with regard to bitpool etc but they don't seem to make a difference.

Could anyone else with a2dp working on their charmer please confirm the quality they are getting.

Could it be that the registry quality settings don't work on a hacked a2dp or could the quality of the wma's have more of an effect whilst using a2dp rather than wired?

Also, the sound is quieter. is there a way to alter this in the registry?

cheers

pjam
Last edited by pjam; 15th January 2007 at 11:15 AM.
16th January 2007, 06:13 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjam

Hi,

I've got the A2DP hack working on my charmer with an i-tech s35 adapter.
The sound is ok but not as good as a wired connection. There seems to be slight high frequency noise.

I've tried the registry fixes with regard to bitpool etc but they don't seem to make a difference.

Could anyone else with a2dp working on their charmer please confirm the quality they are getting.

Could it be that the registry quality settings don't work on a hacked a2dp or could the quality of the wma's have more of an effect whilst using a2dp rather than wired?

Also, the sound is quieter. is there a way to alter this in the registry?

cheers

pjam

I am also using A2DP hack on my charmer and on my prophet with motorola HT-820,
and you are right abut the sound quality.
it is definitely not as good as wired connection,
it is quieter, and it is have a kind of metalic sound in high frequency.
but i have tried using my friend's HP stereo headset for a while,
and the sound was a lot better.
can you tell me what registry settings do you changed in your charmer?
thanks.
16th January 2007, 09:05 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Hi,

I tried the stuff posted here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/arch.../t-269638.html

I'm in the process of trying a different player that allows me to mess with the equalizer settings. (I can't get TCPMP equalizer to work and WMP10 obviously doesn't have one)

pjam
17th January 2007, 06:09 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjam

Hi,

I tried the stuff posted here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/arch.../t-269638.html

I'm in the process of trying a different player that allows me to mess with the equalizer settings. (I can't get TCPMP equalizer to work and WMP10 obviously doesn't have one)

pjam

you can try PocketMusic. google it.
18th January 2007, 08:34 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjam

Hi,

I tried the stuff posted here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/arch.../t-269638.html

pjam

thanks man, this registry settings improved the sound qualty.
its not perfect, but its definitely an improvment.
thanks again.
shay.
18th January 2007, 12:57 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
No problem,

out of interest, what bit rate and format are your music files?

cheers

pjam
18th January 2007, 01:50 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjam

No problem,

out of interest, what bit rate and format are your music files?

cheers

pjam

I use MP3 with bitrate from 96KBPS to 320KBPS (depend what song).

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes