Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] B 0.8.4 based on stock HTC FroYo (04/13/2011)

OP BlaY0

2nd February 2011, 10:50 PM   |  #1361  
ogo2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 475
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Lightbulb [MOD] Reboot option in Power menu
Reboot option in Power menu

Tested and works with the original deodex-ed version of B0.7

Miniguide:
1. NANDROID!
2. Extract the file from attachment and push it in /system/framework
3. Reboot will take some time.

Don't forget to say thanks...

@BlaY0: If you like it, you can include this file in your next build. There should'nt be any problems with a2sd or data2ext.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z reboot-final.7z - [Click for QR Code] (104.1 KB, 109 views)
Last edited by ogo2; 4th February 2011 at 05:39 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ogo2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2011, 11:49 PM   |  #1362  
janarp's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag 3rd Rock from the Sun
Thanks Meter: 1,012
 
1,796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ogo2

Reboot option in Power menu

OK, this should work now 99.9% and i need a tester with the original deodex-ed version of B0.7

Miniguide:
1. NANDROID!
2. Extract the file from attachment and push it in /system/framework
3. Reboot will take some time.

Report if all works fine and please post a screenshot! Thanks.


@BlaY0: If you like it, you can include this file in your next build. I only wonder whether this is harmful for a2sd and data2ext?

how i can install this in nYT 1.0 rom
2nd February 2011, 11:54 PM   |  #1363  
BlaY0's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Medvode
Thanks Meter: 566
 
1,552 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
@ogo2: I could add that to next release for sure but 1st you need to fill me in what you did etc. I'm not sure concerning data2ext coz I don't know what this MOD actually does in the "backstage". Will need to look at those routines used in AOSP to be sure. With ext4 there would be no problems I guess but with ext2 there's a possibility.

Sent from my HTC Legend
3rd February 2011, 03:48 AM   |  #1364  
ogo2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 475
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by janarp

how i can install this in nYT 1.0 rom

Hi,

nYT is based on YogenTouch 1.0 and the base ROM is not enough stable for me. So i don't have a plans to sacrifice my free time for this. Not yet! For now i'm stuck with this ROM (nDAF).

Don't know if BlaY0 have future plans to use some of expresso frameworks/apps in his ROM too.

Only the time will show us...

P.S.> It's not bad idea to use expresso frameworks/apps becouse of the native theme support.
Last edited by ogo2; 3rd February 2011 at 03:50 AM.
3rd February 2011, 03:58 AM   |  #1365  
ogo2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 475
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlaY0

@ogo2: I could add that to next release for sure but 1st you need to fill me in what you did etc. I'm not sure concerning data2ext coz I don't know what this MOD actually does in the "backstage". Will need to look at those routines used in AOSP to be sure. With ext4 there would be no problems I guess but with ext2 there's a possibility.

Sent from my HTC Legend

What i did is:
1. backsmali the framework.
2. insert some code (i have compared a working version from Desire rom with our framework, manualy add all the missing code, fix the wrong resource id of the reboot icon)
3. smali and pack again.

I can give you the original and modded .smali files if you want. The reboot function seems to be internal for Android, i believe that the code only adds the menu interface.
Last edited by ogo2; 3rd February 2011 at 04:02 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ogo2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2011, 07:45 AM   |  #1366  
JonasDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlaY0

@ogo2: I could add that to next release for sure but 1st you need to fill me in what you did etc. I'm not sure concerning data2ext coz I don't know what this MOD actually does in the "backstage". Will need to look at those routines used in AOSP to be sure. With ext4 there would be no problems I guess but with ext2 there's a possibility.

Sent from my HTC Legend

Are you planning on making a ext4 script like TGF's ?
I know I could just use ext4 with your current script but it isn't really designed for it wright?
3rd February 2011, 09:12 AM   |  #1367  
ponchofiesta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 33
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Yesterday I installed nDAF 1.7.
I have some issues with it:
- Display doesn't turn off automatically
- Music playback lags sometimes
- high power consumption (10% over night)

Any ideas to resolve these problems?
3rd February 2011, 09:34 AM   |  #1368  
ogo2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 475
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ponchofiesta

Yesterday I installed nDAF 1.7.
I have some issues with it:
- Display doesn't turn off automatically
- Music playback lags sometimes
- high power consumption (10% over night)

Any ideas to resolve these problems?

I have none of these problems.

Give more info please: How you did the install, wipe?, overclock?, overclock profiles?, did you leave wifi or BT turned on over night?
3rd February 2011, 09:34 AM   |  #1369  
ugianni's Avatar
Member
Flag Sicily
Thanks Meter: 0
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Hello Blayo is just that I put your last rom I am really well and is very fast with data2ext active, I wanted to know if there's a patch to add 135 seats are so many to read.
3rd February 2011, 11:01 AM   |  #1370  
ponchofiesta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 33
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ogo2

I have none of these problems.

Give more info please: How you did the install, wipe?, overclock?, overclock profiles?, did you leave wifi or BT turned on over night?

I did not wipe. Thought it's not necessary because old ROM is froyo too. No overclocking. BT off, wifi on (as allways).
Additionally I've done "a2sd --enable", "a2sd --dc2sd" and "aufs --enable".

Do you think I have to wipe and my problems are gone?
Last edited by ponchofiesta; 3rd February 2011 at 11:03 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
a2sd, arabic, froyo, legend, sense, stock, wwe
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes