Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,761 Members 41,683 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] DL30 Data Throttle Remover

Tip us?
 
imnuts
Old
#41  
imnuts's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2958
Posts: 3,386
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: West Chester

 
DONATE TO ME
Is my other post about the mod source and their conclusions on testing invisible?
Setup a Development Environment
Setup and Use the Android SDK
Stock Odin Restore files

You can find the answer to all of your questions right here. If that doesn't work, then try this or this
 
adrynalyne
Old
#42  
adrynalyne's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 5669
Posts: 9,619
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by imnuts View Post
I believe I found the source, see here. Based on some of the posts that I read in that thread, this isn't going to do anything. The mod came from the Epic, and apparently only works on T-Mobile (USA) or Bell (Canada) and does nothing for anyone else. If you experience an increase in data speed, it's likely just a placebo. Will installing this hurt? Probably not, but not installing it doesn't look like it's going to do anything either.

EDIT: First post of that thread is almost verbatim what is in the first post here. Pages 11-13 seem to have most of the useful info on this working/not working.
Yeah this is an age old hack that honestly I've never seen help any female user. I went ahead and added it to superclean because people form their opinions regardless what facts show.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
If you like what I do, buy me a brew!
 
WhiteRocks
Old
#43  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 98
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Boise
Quote:
Originally Posted by destroyerbmx View Post
That sounds like america


Blue Super Froyo
 
NOsquid
Old
#44  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 230
Join Date: Sep 2010
http://m.bgr.com/2011/02/03/verizon-...-starts-today/
 
s44
Old
#45  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 1,041
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by NOsquid View Post
Yeah, I was going to link this.

If VZ didn't throttle before, they do now.
 
johnnyv5
Old
#46  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 319
Join Date: Oct 2006
Wow.....

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
 
imnuts
Old
#47  
imnuts's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2958
Posts: 3,386
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: West Chester

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by s44 View Post
Yeah, I was going to link this.

If VZ didn't throttle before, they do now.
And this is going to be done entirely on the backend I'd imagine, so this mod would still be useless.
Setup a Development Environment
Setup and Use the Android SDK
Stock Odin Restore files

You can find the answer to all of your questions right here. If that doesn't work, then try this or this
 
onionz
Old
#48  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2010
http://www.engadget.com/2011/02/03/v...dth-hogs-down/
 
shorto85
Old
#49  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 110
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Roseville

 
DONATE TO ME
I think I'm being throttled. I'll check speeds again when I get home.



Sent from my Samsung Fascinate
 
Snow02
Old
#50  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 79
Join Date: Dec 2009
The speedtest app sucks, honestly. Try using speedtest.net/speedtest in the browser instead.

The speedtest app can be returned to some semblance of normal operation by clearing the app's cache and data, or reinstalling.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...