Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[3 ROMs]Windows Phone 7 Branded ROMs for Surround, U/D on 31.03.2011, by ansar

OP ansar.ath.gr

6th February 2011, 03:27 PM   |  #1  
ansar.ath.gr's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,848
 
2,767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Dear forum members,



A new ROM for the TELUS operator RUU_Surround_TELUS_WWE_1.04.661.00_Radio_5.51.09.2 9_22.32.50.10U_by_ansar added, in detail:





A. Updates Summary



31.03.2011


1. TELUS Operator New Branded ROM RUU_Surround_TELUS_WWE_1.04.661.00_Radio_5.51.09.2 9_22.32.50.10U_by_ansar added

2. [3] branded ROMs in total



19.03.2011


1. Classification for Operator name and CID is added, see section: [B. Notes Summary]



06.02.2011:


1. The thread is uploaded

2. TELUS Operator New Branded ROM RUU_Surround_TELUS_WWE_1.04.661.02_Radio_5.52.09.1 6_22.33a.50.10U_by_ansar added

3. Cingular_US Operator Branded ROM RUU_Surround_Cingular_US_1.03.502.07_Radio_5.51.09 .06_22.30.50.09U_by_ansar added





B. Notes Summary



Note 1:


In order to identify your Surround phone ROM version see in your phone settings>about>more information:

Firmware revision number: 2250.09.10307.502

Your phone ROM version will be: 1.03.502.07

The characterisric value (CV) is: 502

Your Operator name and CIDs i.e.: Cingular_US operator, with CID CWS__001 can be found with this CV from following classification:


1. 502: Cingular_US operator, with CID CWS__001

2. 661: TELUS operator, with CID TELUS001



In case your phone operator name and the above ROM version of your phone is included in section:

D. Windows Phone 7 Branded ROMs

where ROMs are listed in a template form, in order to minimize post space, and:

[BR] is for Branded Rom, to check if it applies to your phone operator

then:

1. You can safely flash your phone with a new version of a Branded ROM and then return to the initial Branded ROM

2. In case only your phone operator name is included then you can flash a Branded ROM but no return is feasible to the initial Branded ROM

If so you can also go at link of Note 2 to flash any available Radio Unbranded ROM of your phone operator

Then you can go at link of Note 3 to flash any available Unbranded ROM of your phone operator



Note 2:


For Radio Unbranded ROMs to flash your phone see this link: Windows Phone 7 Radio Unbranded ROMs for Surround



Note 3:


For Unbranded ROMs to flash your phone see this link: Windows Phone 7 Unbranded ROMs for Surround (Pending ...)





C. Windows Phone 7 ROM Flashing Instructions



1. Unzip your downloaded *.zip file in a separate folder

2. Press and hold power-on/off button to power-off the phone

3. Press and hold volume-down button and then press power-on/off button to enter bootloader mode

4. When your phone enters the tricolor screen bootloader mode, release volume-down button

5. Connect your phone to your windows 7/vista/xp pc/laptop with a usb cable

6. Verify that your phone will be identified and relevant drivers will be installed by windows os of your pc/laptop

7. After completion of (6.) above, check the usb message connection on your phone screen

8. To flash the new ROM go to your pc/laptop folder of (1.) above

9. Double click on the ROMUpdateUtility.exe file and strictly follow the instructions on your pc/laptop screen





D. Windows Phone 7 Branded ROMs


All Branded ROMs are uploaded including the phone picture:




1. Cingular_US operator, with CID CWS__001:


1.1 BR: RUU_Surround_Cingular_US_1.03.502.07_Radio_5.51.09 .06_22.30.50.09U_by_ansar



2. TELUS operator, with CID TELUS001:


2.1 BR: RUU_Surround_TELUS_WWE_1.04.661.00_Radio_5.51.09.2 9_22.32.50.10U_by_ansar

2.2 BR: RUU_Surround_TELUS_WWE_1.04.661.02_Radio_5.52.09.1 6_22.33a.50.10U_by_ansar




Till next version, enjoy!!!

Regards, ansar.
Last edited by ansar.ath.gr; 31st March 2011 at 01:59 AM. Reason: New ROM TELUS Operator added
The Following User Says Thank You to ansar.ath.gr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th February 2011, 03:28 PM   |  #2  
ansar.ath.gr's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,848
 
2,767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Post #2 reserved for future use.
6th February 2011, 03:29 PM   |  #3  
ansar.ath.gr's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,848
 
2,767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Post #3 reserved for future use.
6th February 2011, 03:29 PM   |  #4  
ansar.ath.gr's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,848
 
2,767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Post #4 reserved for future use.
10th February 2011, 03:18 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Works perfectly
Thanks ansar, I'm not entirely sure of all the updates contained in this firmware, but it did sort out a few bugs

I picked up a surround from Telus on the first day of release, unlocked it and am now using it on Rogers.. One of the most notable features that's missing from these first gen surrounds is the lack of the "FIND" speech command... It's in the documentation, but it's not enabled in the original stock rom.

The TELUS rom you provided here enabled that, among a few other minor fixes.

Now the big question is; When NoDo is released, will it include firmware and radio updates?? Or will it be OS updates only?
11th February 2011, 06:21 PM   |  #6  
elmanortega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag perez zeledon
Thanks Meter: 128
 
1,463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
ansar this software is not working in my hc surround, i got with the demo mode and flashed this rom but nothing changes, after a few minutes it goes back to demo mode.
i had a hd7 and it was on demo mode i flashed one of your roms and is fine now, why is not working in my surround?
12th February 2011, 07:12 AM   |  #7  
ansar.ath.gr's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,848
 
2,767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aoshi_

Thanks ansar, I'm not entirely sure of all the updates contained in this firmware, but it did sort out a few bugs

I picked up a surround from Telus on the first day of release, unlocked it and am now using it on Rogers.. One of the most notable features that's missing from these first gen surrounds is the lack of the "FIND" speech command... It's in the documentation, but it's not enabled in the original stock rom.

The TELUS rom you provided here enabled that, among a few other minor fixes.

Now the big question is; When NoDo is released, will it include firmware and radio updates?? Or will it be OS updates only?

Hi,

We wil wait for the final NoDo version that probably will be a major one.

Thanks for supporting!!

Regards, ansar.
The Following User Says Thank You to ansar.ath.gr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2011, 07:17 AM   |  #8  
ansar.ath.gr's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,848
 
2,767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmanortega

ansar this software is not working in my hc surround, i got with the demo mode and flashed this rom but nothing changes, after a few minutes it goes back to demo mode.
i had a hd7 and it was on demo mode i flashed one of your roms and is fine now, why is not working in my surround?

Hi,

Demo mode may also introduce CID problems and not only.

Which one did you flash, Cingular or TELUS?

Regards, ansar.
The Following User Says Thank You to ansar.ath.gr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2011, 03:45 PM   |  #9  
elmanortega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag perez zeledon
Thanks Meter: 128
 
1,463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ansar.ath.gr

Hi,

Demo mode may also introduce CID problems and not only.

Which one did you flash, Cingular or TELUS?

Regards, ansar.

I flashed both cingular with the same result, it takes 5 seconds to get to 98% and 5 seconds from 98% to 100%. and the the unit reboots like new after a few swconds in the home screen all demo mode comes back.
12th February 2011, 08:17 PM   |  #10  
ansar.ath.gr's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,848
 
2,767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmanortega

I flashed both cingular with the same result, it takes 5 seconds to get to 98% and 5 seconds from 98% to 100%. and the the unit reboots like new after a few swconds in the home screen all demo mode comes back.

Hi,

If flashing is as you describe, this is the case that there is no actual flash taking place.

It is like a hard reset and that's why demo mode recovers.

You must disable demo mode with a registry change or otherway, and enter run mode.

Can you side load *.provxml or xap files, after chevron unlock?

Regards, ansar.
Last edited by ansar.ath.gr; 12th February 2011 at 08:21 PM.

The Following User Says Thank You to ansar.ath.gr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes