Post Reply

[BETA]Cyanogenmod 6[usbmounting][11.02.2011] (2.2.1)

8th February 2011, 02:42 PM   |  #1  
wiilweer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
This is Hero Floyo port for E10i. First it was made to work on X8(actually it is still WIP by Racht) but I found that it works for E10i and I think for E10a aswell so I decided to share.

So:
Floyo 0.9a E10i

Working:
  • Screen
  • ADB
  • GSM
  • SMS
  • Data(3G, EDGE)
  • Sensors
  • Compass
  • Video decoder(mpeg4, H264)
  • GPS
  • Bluetooth
  • SD(not with ext partition)
  • Vibra
  • OpenGL/3D
  • xRecovery preinstalled and working
  • Wifi
  • Quadrant is around 1000!
  • Detect /sdcard (vfat) properly when ext* is also present
  • Froyo native app2sd ! This fixes installation of large apps from marker (e.g. angry birds)
  • Usb mass storage fixed !

In .10 :Changed density back to 120, fixing dialer ASAP
In .10a :/sdcard symlink fix
Bugs:
  • Camera
  • Doesn't detect headphones
  • Mixer is bit messed up
  • it reboots sometimes
  • it has problems with installing apps

Requirements:
  • Latest 2.1.1.A.0.6 SE firmware(seems to be that kernel is changed bit)
  • Root
  • xRecovery


Instructions for installing:

  • Make sure you have xrecovery installed
  • Download Floyo 0.9a
  • Put the folder with images to sdcard into xrecovery/backup/ folder and zip to sdcard
  • Reboot to xrecovery
  • Make backup using Backup & Restore
  • Now install your firmware with Backup&Restore, Restore and select your copied folder
  • After succeeding clear dalvik and fix permissions if it doesn't boot.
  • Install any custom zips if attached!
  • Reboot!
  • Enjoy


Quote:
Originally Posted by nobodyAtall

All, here is an update.zip that fixes the sdcard related issues:

To install, move to sdcard, i.e.

Code:
adb shell 
# mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 /mnt/sdcard
exit
adb push update.zip /sdcard/update.zip
and flash via xrecovery.

Seriously wow, nobodyAtall!


I'm not responsible if you brick ur device becouse it is you who are making decisions what to do with your device !
Attached Files
File Type: zip v0.10.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.55 MB, 907 views)
File Type: zip 0.10a update.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.55 MB, 1146 views)
File Type: zip Vending.zip - [Click for QR Code] (585.7 KB, 693 views)
Last edited by wiilweer; 12th February 2011 at 08:31 PM. Reason: Market attachment
The Following 28 Users Say Thank You to wiilweer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2011, 02:52 PM   |  #2  
nishan432's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 37
 
407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Is it have original HTC music player or music mod?
Is volume key working when playing music?
What about dialer is it fixed?
Sent from my unknown using XDA App
8th February 2011, 02:57 PM   |  #3  
wiilweer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
It doesnt have SENSE applications. And mixer works but vice a versa. It is bit messed up. When music is playing and you are trying to change volume it changes incall volume but in lockscreen it works .

Dialer is usable, but 1 2 and 3 are bit out of screen .
The Following User Says Thank You to wiilweer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2011, 03:08 PM   |  #4  
tufadorin's Avatar
Senior Member
Nava Asturias
Thanks Meter: 42
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
How can i install this rom? and is posible flash with SEUS after install it?
sorry for my english.
8th February 2011, 03:10 PM   |  #5  
Manny-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bradford - Mobile: HTC Evo 3D
Thanks Meter: 282
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
Thanks for this! will try it asap
The Following User Says Thank You to Manny- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2011, 03:50 PM   |  #6  
wiilweer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tufadorin

How can i install this rom? and is posible flash with SEUS after install it?
sorry for my english.

It is possible to restore your old firmware with your settings or flash original firmware back wuith SEUS or Binary's flashtool. I wrote instructions to first post.
The Following User Says Thank You to wiilweer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2011, 04:02 PM   |  #7  
aparici's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Castellon
Thanks Meter: 9
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
This firmware has the xrecovery?? Or i have to flash with seus to restore my original firmware??
8th February 2011, 04:08 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Flag Katowice
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Multi/Dual Touch work ?
8th February 2011, 05:10 PM   |  #9  
wiilweer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
No Multi/dual touch.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wiilweer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2011, 06:28 PM   |  #10  
pratyush_gamer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Varanasi
Thanks Meter: 64
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Wink
This is a good try....at least a boost to the froyo thing!!!!

KEEP-IT-UP

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes