Post Reply

New KAISER ROM Valentine 1.0.2 - based on not so super froyo RLS18

OP casacristo

15th February 2011, 08:38 AM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
Out of curiosity, did you set the language in your kaiser to Bulgarian?
(I have only tried English and Spanish)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neo2SHYAlien

On my Kaiser everything work fine. For now cant test sync with google maybe later will try.

15th February 2011, 02:22 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Flag KC,MO
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Okay I want to dual boot just in case something happens. BTW I reformatted my card, and for some reason it won't open the android install menu now. It says something about no rootfs found?
15th February 2011, 02:27 PM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
you really should go to the thread about atools for that sort of thing.

Basically modern kernels as generated by atools need also an atools generated installation script (which is used once only)

But I am afraid this thread is not the best place to ask for help with that, as it is not really related to the androidinstall.tar I uploaded here (you will have the same problem with any other androidinstall.tar) , but rather about installing the kernel with DATA and SYSTEM configured to run from the correct place...

Quote:
Originally Posted by billymild

Okay I want to dual boot just in case something happens. BTW I reformatted my card, and for some reason it won't open the android install menu now. It says something about no rootfs found?

15th February 2011, 04:18 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Flag KC,MO
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Sorry about posting in the wrong thread. I will look into the ATools issue. I guess that was all packaged with Myn's Warm donut and thats why that ROM worked but not this one. I will hopefully get to run this in the next couple of days.
15th February 2011, 10:07 PM   |  #15  
rollride's Avatar
Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 2
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
everything is cool except data connection
so everything i s fast and stable no fc`s no hangs no bugs except one data connection whatever i try nothing happens there is no data connection even after applying the update
15th February 2011, 10:51 PM   |  #16  
Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 4
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
I have the same report. Great but no data connection. WIFI does work fine.
same results with Nand and haret install.
Last edited by drfno1; 15th February 2011 at 10:53 PM.
16th February 2011, 07:31 AM   |  #17  
X46X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 59
 
797 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Can I deleted some apps from app and system/app folder?
16th February 2011, 08:34 AM   |  #18  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
Interesting, that is a bug we must find a way to fix...
a)Did you repair permissions after applying the update?
b)Did you try to set the APN details manually? check here for a full list of APNs
c)If still no luck try the following:

1) using the latest atools generate a current 2.6.32 kernel, update package and install script, set to clear data, install system, install updates, fix permissions, clear dalvik cache

2) install the Valentine 1.0 rom

3) check if data works now...

4) If it doesntīt go back to step 1 with a 2.6.25 kernel

5) Let me know the results...

Quote:
Originally Posted by rollride

so everything i s fast and stable no fc`s no hangs no bugs except one data connection whatever i try nothing happens there is no data connection even after applying the update

Last edited by casacristo; 16th February 2011 at 08:44 AM.
16th February 2011, 08:36 AM   |  #19  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
sure, but which ones do you have in mind?
if you have adb you could do:

adb remount
(so system is writeable)

adb shell
(to get a shell)

then
cd /system/app
mv app_I_want_to_remove.apk app_I_want_to_remove.bak

reboot

If everything works fine then you didnīt rename a critical apk...


Quote:
Originally Posted by X46X

Can I deleted some apps from app and system/app folder?

16th February 2011, 09:45 AM   |  #20  
X46X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 59
 
797 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by casacristo

sure, but which ones do you have in mind?
if you have adb you could do:

adb remount
(so system is writeable)

adb shell
(to get a shell)

then
cd /system/app
mv app_I_want_to_remove.apk app_I_want_to_remove.bak

reboot

If everything works fine then you didnīt rename a critical apk...

I mean APNdroid, OI Notepad, Partido Pirata, SwifFTP, Browser (if it possible), Email,Talk, Timeriffic and Wireless teather..

Second thing is: Can i add some aplications in tar? I mean facebook, twitter, TaskKiller, etc.. If it is possible, can i odexed it?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, kaiser, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes