Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,551 Members 37,501 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Recovery] ClockworkMod v2.5.1.8 / v3.0.0.5 (Updated 06.02.2011)

Tip us?
 
rallapag
Old
(Last edited by rallapag; 5th February 2011 at 05:21 PM.)
#111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 568
Posts: 684
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by arco68 View Post
Shouldn't it be:
Code:
mount("yaffs2", "MTD", "data", "/data");
Quote:
Originally Posted by rallapag View Post
to rule out any mistakes just used only above command
but gives me status 7 error
"mount() expects 3 args, got 4"
Hi Arco,
I spent little more time investigating on updater script and this is what i have found
I took your GB updater-script: As you run a script to back up system contents, it mounts system,
then if i try to use format command it needs 3 arguments and mount command needs 4 arguments (error will be like this: "mount() expects 4 args, got 3")
Code:
package_extract_file("system/bin/backuptool.sh", "/tmp/backuptool.sh");
set_perm(0, 0, 0777, "/tmp/backuptool.sh");
run_program("/tmp/backuptool.sh", "backup");
format("yaffs2", "MTD", "system");
mount("yaffs2", "MTD", "system", "/system");
but if the updater starts without any backup script
then it is expecting 3 args for mount and 2 args for format, as mentioned previously with data wipe problem in my previous post
The Following User Says Thank You to rallapag For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
toushiro
Old
#112  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 221
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Tokyo
Thanks to you guys, it worked all great!
 
mr schwarz
Old
#113  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Oct 2010
Is the clockwork mod from cyanogen mod whit full wipe option better than this or the same?

Sent from my HTC Tattoo using XDA App
 
arco68
Old
#114  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 19,217
Posts: 1,980
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Eh, I just updated it with full wipe option. Original Clockwork recovery doesn't have that. Full wipe means it will format all partitions completely in one step, so you don't need to first wipe data/factory reset and then format system.
Haters gonna hate

~$ git revert
746865696e7465726e6574

GitHub
 
yatindroid
Old
#115  
yatindroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 361
Posts: 1,375
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Jaipur
Question 3.0.0.5 problem

clockwork 3.0.0.5 not flashing MondoROM-0.1Q
update/updater script problem (i don't know about them)
what to do ?
 
tbo-art
Old
#116  
tbo-art's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 369
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Apeldoorn
Quote:
Originally Posted by yatin kumar View Post
clockwork 3.0.0.5 not flashing MondoROM-0.1Q
update/updater script problem (i don't know about them)
what to do ?
Flash back to Amon-RA recovery. Gingerbread roms use other scripts.
Tbo-art

Sent from my HTC Tattoo using XDA App
If I helped you, please hit the Thanks button

Jolla phone poll Please vote!
SailfishOS poll Please vote!

My devices:
Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - In use
iPad 3 - In use
HTC Radar - Retired
HTC HD7 - Retired
HTC Flyer wifi-only - Retired
HTC Tattoo - Retired
 
potattoo
Old
#117  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 133
Join Date: Aug 2010
i just made a backup and then afterwards i realized the sdcard was completely full. So i wonder, did backup all or fail due to not enough disk space though it said 'backup complete'?
Does it check for such case?

Anyway i better clean up the sdcard and run backup again...
 
yatindroid
Old
#118  
yatindroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 361
Posts: 1,375
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Jaipur
Post update script

Anyone please upload update script (meta inf folder ) use in clockworkmod 3.0.0.6 for update
I m not developer so don't know much about these thing I simply make update.zip by using them
Thanks in advance for uploader ;)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes