5,599,478 Members 38,428 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] [7/3/2011] HeadsetService 1.3 (Control Music via Headset Button) HTC Supported

Tip us?
 
ExtremeGTX
Old
(Last edited by ExtremeGTX; 18th May 2012 at 10:27 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 72
Join Date: Feb 2011
Talking [APP] [7/3/2011] HeadsetService 1.3 (Control Music via Headset Button) HTC Supported

-Description:
HeadsetService is a background app that let you control your preferred music player using wired Headset Button
-Features:
  • Support Samsung and HTC Devices
  • Support Windows Mobile 6.1/6.5/6.5.X
  • Support Many Music Players
  • Windows Media Player
  • HTC Audio Manager
  • Core Player
  • Nitrogen
  • S2P
  • Touch Player (Omnia i900 SMPlayer)
  • Touch Player (Omnia II)
  • You Can Answer incoming call
  • Only 4KB in Memory (Samsung)
  • No Memory Usage (HTC)
  • Device can be locked (Except Headset Button)
  • Native Code (Fast Execution)
  • Press Speed Can be Changed
  • Service only Activated if the chosen player is running
  • Service will automatically launch on Startup if it is activated
  • Service can be stopped at any time (Samsung Only)
  • Support WVGA, WQVGA ,VGA, QVGA

-Updates:

Thanks for Everyone report a bug or help me fix these bugs

New in Version 1.3
  • Support Samsung Omnia II Touch Player (Player)
  • Support Samsung Omnia Headset
New Version For HTC
>>> All Reported issues Fixed
-Installing:
Must be installed on Device Memory
-How to Use:
Samsung Devices
  1. After installing Go to [ Start Menu->Headset Settings ]
  2. Select your preferred Player
  3. Change "Press Speed" if you need
  4. Change "Service Status" using "Status" button
  5. Click "Apply"
    For Omnia II
    • Short Press = Play\Pause
    • Long Press = Next Song
    • *Note: To goto Previous Song just triple press Call button [Omnia II headset doesn't support triple presses]
    For Omnia
    • Single Press = Play\Pause
    • Double Press = Next Song
    • Triple Press = Previous Song
HTC Devices
  • After installing Go to [ Start Menu->Headset Settings ]
  • Select your preferred Player
  • Click "Apply"
  • Double Press = Play\Pause
  • Long Press = Next Song
  • *Note: if Player is not running - headset button will return to its original settings
-Screen Shot:



-Future Implementation "Depend On Users needs"
  • Automatic Mode: no need to select only one player to Control
  • Deactivate Service if Phone\Contacts Application is Activated
  • Control Radio Apps
-ROM Cookers:
Just PM me
-Finally:
If you find my App useful please Donate

All comments are welcomed


"ExtremeGTX HeadsetService v1.3 .CAB" >> Samsung Devices
"ExtremeGTX HeadsetService_HTC.CAB" >> HTC Devices
No Mirrors Please

Development Stopped, Sorry for last requests
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to ExtremeGTX For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
michoob
Old
(Last edited by michoob; 18th February 2011 at 07:53 AM.)
#2  
michoob's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 1,269
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Brussels

 
DONATE TO ME
Wow, I'm looking for such a service for two years!!!!
I have to test it and give you some feedback.
In the meantime, thank you very much!

EDIT: sorry, but I've forgotten my headset at a friend's, so I won't be able to test your service in the next three weeks... so I will report later on...
Device: HTC Touch HD
ROM: kwbr 5.6 :: Sense 2.5 :: wm6.5 (21914)
ROM Date: 11/17/2010
OS: CE OS 5.2.21914
Radio: 1.17.25.09

My contributions: IPTWeather (weather in iPhoneToday and/or S2U2), iniEditor, Reviewed Cendaryn's MyMetroLock
If you like my work, buy me a beer :


tronikos iPhoneToday 1.5.3 changelogs
Latest tronikos' iPhoneToday (v1.5.4 = v1.5.3 without bugs)
 
ExtremeGTX
Old
(Last edited by ExtremeGTX; 19th February 2011 at 12:41 AM.)
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 72
Join Date: Feb 2011
thanks michoob ,esociarius
michoob: you can test using Call\Answer Key

Please Guys, Give me your Feedback
The Following User Says Thank You to ExtremeGTX For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
poppyup
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 21
Join Date: Sep 2009
Your application is just what i need in my daily commute

Unfortunately on my i900 omnia with touch player and standard stock ROM I got some error when I try to apply settings. I note also some minor glitch related the image on Settings program that it is not automatically resized to the omnia resolution (240x400).
I add some shots to this post to show you how the application appear on my device an the error i received when I try to apply seetings.:

Further than this the application partially work on my omnia. With long pressure I got the start of the play but on successive pressure I got to go on the next song and I was no able to stop the player. Basically seems doesn't recognize the differnce between single and doublke pressure

I hope this help to fix this wonderful app.

Thank you in advance for your effort. If I can do anything to help you, please ask!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	sshot000.png
Views:	250
Size:	18.5 KB
ID:	521718   Click image for larger version

Name:	sshot001.png
Views:	246
Size:	64.5 KB
ID:	521719   Click image for larger version

Name:	sshot002.png
Views:	170
Size:	16.7 KB
ID:	521720   Click image for larger version

Name:	sshot003.png
Views:	132
Size:	13.6 KB
ID:	521721   Click image for larger version

Name:	sshot004.png
Views:	113
Size:	13.3 KB
ID:	521722  

 
esociarius
Old
#5  
esociarius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 151
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppyup View Post
Your application is just what i need in my daily commute

Unfortunately on my i900 omnia with touch player and standard stock ROM I got some error when I try to apply settings. ...
Hi ExtremeGTX!

First of all: Thank you very much for your app - it was a very good idea!

But - unfortunately I have the same problems as poppyup - after pressing "apply" an error is thrown.
The keys (long or short press) allways start the HTC-Musicplayer, though I configured Coreplayer to be controlled with your app.

Best regards

esociarius

HTC Sensation
- ROM: Elegancia Pegasus 3.2.0
- Kernel: SebastianFM 1.5.2 1.5 GHz
- Radio: 11.76A.3504.00P_11.24A.3504.31_M
 
ExtremeGTX
Old
(Last edited by ExtremeGTX; 19th February 2011 at 06:59 PM.)
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 72
Join Date: Feb 2011
Thank you Guys for testing my app
Please help me fixing this problem

i think dirs names are different in the other languages

Please Post Startup dir name and windows dir name

English:
\Windows
\Windows\Startup

German Language
i don't know if names changed

and Please tell me Version of Windows and .NET Compact Framework

my tests was on WM 6.5.3 English Rom and .NET CF 2.0
Sorry for not testing with other languages
 
poppyup
Old
(Last edited by poppyup; 19th February 2011 at 07:14 PM.)
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 21
Join Date: Sep 2009
In Italian:

\Windows
\Windows\Esecuzione automatica

as for Windows version is 6.1 while Net compact framework is 3.5
 
Igor Lozovsky
Old
#8  
Igor Lozovsky's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Kiev
ExtremeGTX,
use SHGetSpecialFolderPath() function to retrieve system dirs in language-independent manner:
SHGetSpecialFolderPath(..., CSIDL_WINDOWS, ...);
SHGetSpecialFolderPath(..., CSIDL_STARTUP, ...);
The Following User Says Thank You to Igor Lozovsky For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ExtremeGTX
Old
(Last edited by ExtremeGTX; 19th February 2011 at 09:15 PM.)
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 72
Join Date: Feb 2011
Igor Lozovsky
Thanks for help
Setting app is C# but service is C++

poppyup
Thanks Man
Now I know what cause this problem

and I will release fix soon
(may be today or tomorrow)
 
esociarius
Old
(Last edited by esociarius; 19th February 2011 at 10:47 PM.) Reason: wrong foldername
#10  
esociarius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 151
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeGTX View Post
Thank you Guys for testing my app
Please help me fixing this problem

i think dirs names are different in the other languages

Please Post Startup dir name and windows dir name

English:
\Windows
\Windows\Startup

German Language
i don't know if names changed

and Please tell me Version of Windows and .NET Compact Framework

my tests was on WM 6.5.3 English Rom and .NET CF 2.0
Sorry for not testing with other languages
No need to apologize... you share your work with us - thank you for that.
In German

\Windows
\Windows\Autostart

Best regards

esociarius

HTC Sensation
- ROM: Elegancia Pegasus 3.2.0
- Kernel: SebastianFM 1.5.2 1.5 GHz
- Radio: 11.76A.3504.00P_11.24A.3504.31_M

The Following User Says Thank You to esociarius For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes