FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[APP]SuperOneClick v2.3.3 - Motorola Exploit Added!

541 posts
Thanks Meter: 807
 
By CLShortFuse, Retired Recognized Developer on 9th October 2010, 07:56 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th February 2011, 09:30 PM |#2741  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CLShortFuse


reboot the phone

i reboot it but still doest work,what i did is like the one on the video tutorial on the page 1 then i rebooted my phone but still can't get to work any application that required root.i also installed a terminal client to see if my phone is rooted but it just showing a "$" sign,meaning it is not rooted,i typed "su" but it said "su:must be suid to work properly". i also tried the other way to root my phone like usb debugging on and off also the plug and unplug thing etc but i still root required application doest work
 
 
24th February 2011, 09:34 PM |#2742  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 807
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chiefcook

i reboot it but still doest work,what i did is like the one on the video tutorial on the page 1 then i rebooted my phone but still can't get to work any application that required root.i also installed a terminal client to see if my phone is rooted but it just showing a "$" sign,meaning it is not rooted,i typed "su" but it said "su:must be suid to work properly". i also tried the other way to root my phone like usb debugging on and off also the plug and unplug thing etc but i still root required application doest work

try rooting again and copy/paste the log here
24th February 2011, 09:47 PM |#2743  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
help
i tried it like the one on the video on the tutorial

Quote:

SuperOneClick v1.7.0.0
Killing ADB Server...

OK

Starting ADB Server...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *

OK

Waiting for device...

OK

Pushing psneuter...
2243 KB/s (585731 bytes in 0.255s)

OK

chmod psneuter...

OK

Running psneuter...
ROOTED

Pushing busybox...
1549 KB/s (1062992 bytes in 0.670s)

OK

chmod busybox...

OK

Getting mount path...
/dev/block/mmcnandblk0p3
OK

Reading OS Version properties...
Version: 2.0
OK

Remounting system with read-write access...

OK

Pushing su-v2...
1831 KB/s (26264 bytes in 0.014s)

OK

chmod su...

OK

Creating /system/xbin...
mkdir: can't create directory '/system/xbin': File exists


OK

Copying busybox (/system/xbin/)...

OK

chmod busybox (/system/xbin/)...

OK

Installing busybox (/system/xbin/)...

OK

Pushing Superuser.apk...
2460 KB/s (196521 bytes in 0.078s)

OK

Remounting system with read-only access...

OK

Running a SU test...
Test failed!
FAILED
ro.wifi.channels=
ro.product.cpu.abi=armeabi
ro.product.model=Garmin-Asus A10
ro.build.tags=release-keys
ro.build.version.release=2.1-update1
ro.build.description=a10-user 2.1-update1 ERE27 A10-V5.0.
ro.product.brand=garmin-asus
ro.product.device=a10
ro.build.version.incremental=A10-V5.0.67-user-20101018
ro.build.type=user
ro.build.date.utc=1287416537
ro.board.platform=msm7k
ro.product.name=a10
ro.product.board=A10
ro.build.user=CaryBuildAdmin
ro.build.display.id=ERE27
ro.build.version.codename=REL
ro.build.product=a10
ro.build.id=ERE27
ro.build.version.system=V5.0.67
ro.build.version.sdk=7
ro.build.date=Mon Oct 18 10:42:17 CDT 2010
ro.build.version.garmin=5.0.22-x
ro.product.manufacturer=garmin-asus
ro.product.locale.region=GB
ro.product.locale.language=en
ro.build.host=carxpa-bot00

24th February 2011, 09:53 PM |#2744  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 807
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chiefcook

i tried it like the one on the video on the tutorial

try 1.6.5

http://shortfuse.org/SuperOneClickv1.6.5-ShortFuse.zip

and post the log
24th February 2011, 10:29 PM |#2745  
tnerb123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
So quick question. Would it be possible to add clockwork to this installer? That is since with 3e we cant install non market apps in recovery.
24th February 2011, 10:49 PM |#2746  
meghindo's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation SOC error windows XP
Whenever i try to run the program Superoneclick it gives an error & i get it that it is an important step in rooting a phone so if there is anyone who can help, thank you in advance
Last edited by meghindo; 24th February 2011 at 10:57 PM. Reason: typos
24th February 2011, 11:11 PM |#2747  
Junior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Works like a charm with the latest stock Froyo update. Many thanks!
24th February 2011, 11:20 PM |#2748  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 807
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by meghindo

Whenever i try to run the program Superoneclick it gives an error & i get it that it is an important step in rooting a phone so if there is anyone who can help, thank you in advance

when you click root, or when you open the application?
24th February 2011, 11:30 PM |#2749  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Help with Gingerbread on Nexus One?
I had my Nexus One with Android 2.2.3 rooted wit SuperOneClick 1.6.5 Worked like a charm. I have now installed the Gingerbread update (Android 2.3.3) that Phandroid posted, which worked fine, but now SuperOneClick seeme to get stuck in a loop at "Running psneuter." I've tried version 1.6.5 and 1.7. I've tried turning USB debug off and on and I've tried rebooting the phone. Here is one of the logs:

Quote:

OK

Starting ADB Server...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *

OK

Waiting for device...

OK

Pushing psneuter...
1180 KB/s (585731 bytes in 0.484s)

OK

chmod psneuter...

OK

Running psneuter...
OK

***IF IT KEEPS LOOPING, TRY DISABLING USB DEBUGGING NOW***

Killing ADB Server...

OK

Starting ADB Server...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *

OK

Waiting for device...

OK

Running psneuter...
OK

***IF IT KEEPS LOOPING, TRY DISABLING USB DEBUGGING NOW***

Killing ADB Server...
* server not running *

OK

Starting ADB Server...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *

OK

Waiting for device...

OK

Running psneuter...

Any clues? Maybe Android 2.3.3 changed something?

Thanks for any help.
24th February 2011, 11:37 PM |#2750  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 807
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hookmt

I had my Nexus One with Android 2.2.3 rooted wit SuperOneClick 1.6.5 Worked like a charm. I have now installed the Gingerbread update (Android 2.3.3) that Phandroid posted, which worked fine, but now SuperOneClick seeme to get stuck in a loop at "Running psneuter." I've tried version 1.6.5 and 1.7. I've tried turning USB debug off and on and I've tried rebooting the phone. Here is one of the logs:



Any clues? Maybe Android 2.3.3 changed something?

Thanks for any help.

have you tried rageagainstthecage? it seems like google might have finally closed this hole
24th February 2011, 11:55 PM |#2751  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CLShortFuse

have you tried rageagainstthecage? it seems like google might have finally closed this hole

Nope, I'll try that. Report back in a short bit.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
2.2, galaxy, galaxy s brazil, galaxy y s5360, root, superoneclick, uckb2, z4root
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes