Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,970 Members 49,140 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Call for Operator Settings for ALL NETWORKS

Tip us?
 
walshieau
Old
(Last edited by walshieau; 3rd April 2007 at 11:34 PM.) Reason: Hosting Providers
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 1,503
Join Date: Nov 2006
Talking Call for Operator Settings for ALL NETWORKS

edit... ok here is the beta guys!!! download the link below... if your device is not on the list... upload your settings...

Ok... now you must establish a connection before clicking the 'Get Operator List' button... the best connection is using 'Active Sync' passthrough.... restart your device before running the program to avoid errors...

if there are any errors please upload a screen dump and let me know....

i should have made myself a little clearer... you need a connection to the internet to download the Operator List and its Settings... as the Database is massive...

Ok... now this is going to be a massive project...so please be patient...

to avoid confusion i have created an application that currently configures Windows Mobile 6 (havent tested on 5) devices for Australian Operators(including MMS Settings)...

Now im calling for Operator Settings for Other Countries... to avoid double posting and incorrect information i PLEASE PLEASE beg you to read or search through this thread before posting... and if your going to post please post the cab or follow the table below on what information i require and please in english.... just copy the table below and repost it with the relevant information

Operator Connection(s, if there are more then one please repeat the process)
1. Operator Name & Country :
2. Network Name :
(Name in the Connections Tab)
3. Modem Name :
4. Modem Access Point Name :
5. Username :
(if blank insert "")
6. Password :
(if blank insert "")
7. Domain :
(if blank insert "")
8. Is there a tick in the 'This network connects to the Internet' box :
(Yes or No)
9. Is there a tick in the 'This network uses a proxy server' box :
(Yes or No, if yes fill in 10.)
10 Proxy Server Address and port :
(click the advanced tab and copy the entire address displayed
eg. 10.1.1.254:8080)

MMS Settings
1. Server Name :
2. Gateway :
3. Port Number :
4. Server Address :
5. Connect Via :
6. Size Limit :
7. WAP Version :

now that is pretty simple guys... now the clearer the information you provide the easier it is going to be for me to port all operators...

edit.... attachment removed until i get my server's up and running again... sorry guys... ****n hosting providers ****ing me around....
 
ghz
Old
#2  
ghz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 135
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Look for this file in the attachment, there are massive number of network setting which i get from the internet.

Sorry I am not going to list it as in your format due to massive amount of network setting.
Attached Files
File Type: zip GPRSope.zip - [Click for QR Code] (33.3 KB, 2429 views)
Dopod 838Pro
CID : DOPOD001
ROM : WM6 (My Own Build)
Radio: 1.27.00.00
IPL : 1.04
SPL : 2.10 Oli
HTC_BOOT : 0107
VoIP : VoipStunt, LowRateVoip, Gizmo, FWD, Orbtalk (UK), NetVoip (CH), MessageNet (IT), IPKall (US)
 
Pc78
Old
(Last edited by Pc78; 22nd March 2007 at 07:49 AM.)
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 462
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Slovenia
Operator Connection GPRS/3G/EDGE:
1. Operator Name & Country : Mobitel - SLOVENIA
2. Network Name : Planet Mini
(Name in the Connections Tab)
3. Modem Name : Mini PP
4. Modem Access Point Name : internet
5. Username : mobitel
6. Password : internet
7. Domain :""
8. Is there a tick in the 'This network connects to the Internet' box : YES
9. Is there a tick in the 'This network uses a proxy server' box : YES
10 Proxy Server Address and port :
WAP Server 213.229.249.40 Port: 9201
Secure WAP 213.229.249.40 Port: 9203

Operator Connection MMS
1. Operator Name & Country : Mobitel - SLOVENIA
2. Network Name : Mobitel MMS
3. Modem Name : Mobitel MMS
4. Modem Access Point Name : mms.mobitel.si
5. Username : mobitel
6. Password : internet
7. Domain :""
8. Is there a tick in the 'This network connects to the Internet' box : NO
9. Is there a tick in the 'This network uses a proxy server' box : NO


MMS Settings
1. Server Name : Mobitel MMS
2. Gateway : 213.229.249.40
3. Port Number : 9201
4. Server Address : http://mms.mobitel.si/servlets/mms
5. Connect Via : Mobitel MMS
6. Size Limit : 100K
7. WAP Version : 1.2

Regards,
Primoz

Edit: Added Wap & Secure WAP port...
SPV M3100 + 2gb Sandisk MicroSD
QSTARZ
BT-Q818 GPS
ROM: WM6 custom ROM
Radio version: 1.54.00.10
SPL-2.10. Olipro
IPL-1.04
 
walshieau
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 1,503
Join Date: Nov 2006
thanks Pc... added...

but can u tell me the ports for the WAP and Secure WAP connections please... as they likely to be non-default
 
jcespi2005
Old
(Last edited by jcespi2005; 23rd March 2007 at 09:27 AM.) Reason: CAB and XML from Orange
#5  
jcespi2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 1,979
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Madrid
Here we go with Orange (old Amena) in Spain.

Can you provide all of guys from Spain the CABs when you have it?
On the other hand, can you instruct me about CAB manager so i can change myself the CABs?

Thanks in advance.

Operator Connection(s, if there are more then one please repeat the process)

1. Operator Name & Country : ORANGE SPAIN
2. Network Name : Orange
(Name in the Connections Tab)
3. Modem Name : Orange
4. Modem Access Point Name : internet
5. Username : CLIENTE
(if blank insert "")
6. Password : AMENA
(if blank insert "")
7. Domain : ""
(if blank insert "")
8. Is there a tick in the 'This network connects to the Internet' box : Yes
(Yes or No)
9. Is there a tick in the 'This network uses a proxy server' box : No
(Yes or No, if yes fill in 10.)
10 Proxy Server Address and port :
(click the advanced tab and copy the entire address displayed
eg. 10.1.1.254:8080)

1. Operator Name & Country : ORANGE SPAIN
2. Network Name : Orange MMS
(Name in the Connections Tab)
3. Modem Name : Orange MMS
4. Modem Access Point Name : amenamms
5. Username : MMS
(if blank insert "")
6. Password : AMENA
(if blank insert "")
7. Domain : ""
(if blank insert "")
8. Is there a tick in the 'This network connects to the Internet' box : Yes
(Yes or No)
9. Is there a tick in the 'This network uses a proxy server' box : No
(Yes or No, if yes fill in 10.)
10 Proxy Server Address and port :
(click the advanced tab and copy the entire address displayed
eg. 10.1.1.254:8080)


MMS Settings
1. Server Name : amenamms
2. Gateway : 172.22.188.25
3. Port Number : 9201
4. Server Address : http://mms.amena.com
5. Connect Via : Orange MMS
6. Size Limit : 300
7. WAP Version : 1.2


Default connection is Orange, the first in the list above (Orange MMS is only for MMS related)

The CAB file is for MMS related config, and ZIP file contains XML file for Conections GPRS to Orange.

I'll try to make a CAB with both of them and put here hopping this help sameone.
Attached Files
File Type: cab MP_MMS3.2_Amena_Hermes_060818.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (81.8 KB, 203 views)
File Type: zip PP_Connection.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.9 KB, 215 views)
 
gpstoloff
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2003
Default CAB of all Netherlands operator settings

This is provided by SmartMobility (Dangaard), the NL distributor for HTC. Hope it helps.
Attached Files
File Type: zip HTC NL Data Services Installation - WM5.zip - [Click for QR Code] (240.6 KB, 349 views)
 
rumy
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 214
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Toronto

 
DONATE TO ME
Default ROGERS and FIDO CANADA

These are the only 2 GSM providers in Canada. I am sure about the rogers settings, but someone please confirm fido.

Rogers CANADA

GPRS Settings

1. Operator Name & Country : Rogers Canada
2. Network Name : MY ISP
(Name in the Connections Tab)
3. Modem Name :ROGERS GPRS
4. Modem Access Point Name :internet.com
5. Username :wapuser1
6. Password :wap
7. Domain :
8. Is there a tick in the 'This network connects to the Internet' box :
NO
9. Is there a tick in the 'This network uses a proxy server' box :
NO

MMS Settings

2. Network Name : MY Work Settings
(Name in the Connections Tab)
3. Modem Name :ROGERS MMS
4. Modem Access Point Name :media.com
5. Username :media
6. Password :mda01
7. Domain :
8. Is there a tick in the 'This network connects to the Internet' box :
NO
9. Is there a tick in the 'This network uses a proxy server' box :
NO


1. Server Name :Rogers MMS
2. Gateway :172.25.0.107
3. Port Number : 8080
4. Server Address : http://mms.gprs.rogers.com
5. Connect Via : My Work settings
6. Size Limit : 300
7. WAP Version : 2.0






FIDO CANADA

GPRS Settings

1. Operator Name & Country : FIDO Canada
2. Network Name : FIDO GPRS
(Name in the Connections Tab)
3. Modem Name :FIDO GPRS
4. Modem Access Point Name :internet.fido.ca
5. Username :fido
6. Password :fido
7. Domain :
8. Is there a tick in the 'This network connects to the Internet' box :
NO
9. Is there a tick in the 'This network uses a proxy server' box :
NO


MMS Settings

2. Network Name : MY Work Settings
(Name in the Connections Tab)
3. Modem Name :FIDO MMS
4. Modem Access Point Name :mms.fido.ca
5. Username :fido
6. Password :fido
7. Domain :
8. Is there a tick in the 'This network connects to the Internet' box :
NO
9. Is there a tick in the 'This network uses a proxy server' box :
NO


1. Server Name :FIDO MMS
2. Gateway : 205.151.11.13
3. Port Number : 8080
4. Server Address : http://mms.fido.ca
5. Connect Via : My Work settings
6. Size Limit : 300
7. WAP Version : 2.0


thanks for the cabs. should be helpful
 
chrisjasper
Old
(Last edited by chrisjasper; 23rd March 2007 at 12:53 PM.) Reason: To fit in with forum instructions
#8  
chrisjasper's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 934
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: London
Default T-Mobile UK Settings for MMS (Internet GPRS)

My contribution, found on Modaco originally so props to gs_london:

Operator Connection GPRS, 3G
1. Operator Name & Country : T-Mobile UK
2. Network Name :T-Mobile Internet
3. Modem Name : T-Mobile
4. Modem Access Point Name : general.t-mobile.uk
5. Username : Information
6. Password : one2one
7. Domain : “”
8. Is there a tick in the 'This network connects to the Internet' box :
Yes
9. Is there a tick in the 'This network uses a proxy server' box :
No
10 Proxy Server Address and port : “”


MMS Settings
1. Server Name : T-Mobile MMS
2. Gateway : 149.254.201.135
3. Port Number : 8080
4. Server Address : http://mmsc.t-mobile.co.uk:8002
5. Connect Via : T-Mobile Internet
6. Size Limit : 300
7. WAP Version :2.0
 
ausdim
Old
(Last edited by ausdim; 22nd March 2007 at 12:25 PM.)
#9  
ausdim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2036
Posts: 834
Join Date: Jan 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
This is from Greek people's or editing to put your settings inside..

All the Greek provider's here, gprs & mms setting's:
Attached Files
File Type: cab Vodafone_settings.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.5 KB, 230 views)
File Type: cab Tim_settings.cab - [Click for QR Code] (812 Bytes, 128 views)
File Type: cab Cosmote_settings.cab - [Click for QR Code] (807 Bytes, 95 views)
File Type: cab Q-Telecom.cab - [Click for QR Code] (730 Bytes, 73 views)
 
walshieau
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 1,503
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by ausdim View Post
This is from Greek people's or editing to put your settings inside..

All the Greek provider's here:
thanks for you help...

can you explain whats in each cab and what operator and what country....

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rir Yourself Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit its … more

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more