FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

"Connection to PC" issue

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By s7anip, Junior Member on 27th May 2010, 01:09 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guys, I have the following problem:

When I connect the plug the USB cable into my PC there is no notification neither on my Legend, nor on the PC. The phones starts to charge but that's all. I can't change the type of connection and it appears to be set on Charge only because i can't access the sd card from PC. When I try to select Disk drive for example nothing happens. And the "Ask me" box is checked. So if anyone has an idea how to fix this I'll be very greatful.
 
 
4th June 2010, 09:00 AM |#2  
Dzondu's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This happens to me from time to time as well.
Rebooting the phone helps (most of the time :P)
4th June 2010, 09:51 AM |#3  
dubart's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zadar
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Re: "Connection to PC" issue
Rebooting or switching USB debugging doesn't help in my case. Receiving files via bluetooth doesn't work either. I'm running Rodriguezstyle 2.3. Any help would be appreciated, thanks...
13th March 2011, 11:40 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Sorry to bring up an old thread, but this has just started happening to me. I'm using B 0.7, and when I plug the phone into the PC it just acts as if it is plugged into the charger. Rebooting doesn't fix it.

Never mind, restarting the PC twice fixed it.
Last edited by alexhtclegend; 13th March 2011 at 11:47 AM.
13th March 2011, 11:48 AM |#5  
thadiyan's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Mangalore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Is ur phone roofed. Rooting generally causes this.

Sent from my GT-I5801 ,kyrillos rom v2.0, froyo update wid GB tweaks using XDA App
13th March 2011, 02:03 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thadiyan

Is ur phone roofed. Rooting generally causes this.

Sent from my GT-I5801 ,kyrillos rom v2.0, froyo update wid GB tweaks using XDA App

Yeah, and I'm using BlaY0's ROM. Doesn't matter anymore, restarting the PC twice did the trick, hopefully it won't crop up too often.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes