5,596,235 Members 34,755 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

"Connection to PC" issue

Tip us?
 
s7anip
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2010
Default "Connection to PC" issue

Hey guys, I have the following problem:

When I connect the plug the USB cable into my PC there is no notification neither on my Legend, nor on the PC. The phones starts to charge but that's all. I can't change the type of connection and it appears to be set on Charge only because i can't access the sd card from PC. When I try to select Disk drive for example nothing happens. And the "Ask me" box is checked. So if anyone has an idea how to fix this I'll be very greatful.
 
Dzondu
Old
#2  
Dzondu's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2010
This happens to me from time to time as well.
Rebooting the phone helps (most of the time :P)
 
dubart
Old
#3  
dubart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 231
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Zadar
Default Re: "Connection to PC" issue

Rebooting or switching USB debugging doesn't help in my case. Receiving files via bluetooth doesn't work either. I'm running Rodriguezstyle 2.3. Any help would be appreciated, thanks...

Since 1997
: N.1610, Er.GA628, Pan.GD30, Pan.GD92, Siem.C35i, Sam.SGH2200, N.3310, Alc.OT511, N.5210, Er.T65, Siem.M55, SE.T68i, SE.T610/630, SE.K700, SE.K750, N.6230, N.6230i, SE.W950, SE.K800, N80, N73, HTC Trinity, HTC Diamond, N95, N95 8GB, E66, iP3G, iP3GS, HTC Legend, HTC Desire, SGS, iP4, SE Xperia Mini 2, SGSII, iP4S, Prestigio 4500Duo, Samsung Galaxy SIII, Galaxy Tab P5100, Xperia Z, Galaxy S4, Umi X2, Lenovo P780 + Note 10.1 LTE + LG G2
 
alexhtclegend
Old
(Last edited by alexhtclegend; 13th March 2011 at 11:47 AM.)
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 227
Join Date: Jul 2010
Sorry to bring up an old thread, but this has just started happening to me. I'm using B 0.7, and when I plug the phone into the PC it just acts as if it is plugged into the charger. Rebooting doesn't fix it.

Never mind, restarting the PC twice fixed it.
 
thadiyan
Old
#5  
thadiyan's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Mangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Is ur phone roofed. Rooting generally causes this.

Sent from my GT-I5801 ,kyrillos rom v2.0, froyo update wid GB tweaks using XDA App
 
alexhtclegend
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 227
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by thadiyan View Post
Is ur phone roofed. Rooting generally causes this.

Sent from my GT-I5801 ,kyrillos rom v2.0, froyo update wid GB tweaks using XDA App
Yeah, and I'm using BlaY0's ROM. Doesn't matter anymore, restarting the PC twice did the trick, hopefully it won't crop up too often.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...