5,598,233 Members 46,963 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

ROM Upgrade -> Vendor ID Error

Tip us?
 
rmagyar
Old
#21  
rmagyar's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jun 2008
Here is the procedure, how to flash original WM5 ROM to charmer in case of needed:

1. You need the official ROM update from T-Mobile: http://www.tm-phonedownloads.com/fil...K_WWE_Ship.exe
2. Charmer NOID utility: http://data.hu/get/357429/htc_charme..._noid.zip.html

Unzip htc_charmer_upgradeut_noid.zip, then extract nk.nbf from RUU_Charmer_38221_382116_026921_TMO_UK_WWE_Ship.ex e (Simply rename it to rar and open with WinRAR. Inside it you can find the nk.nbf file) and put them together. Now you can flash your charmer just as you can do it officially

Hope this helps!
 
didi500
Old
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default sry

iīm sorry it doesnīt work i canīt download the secound link
 
scootie
Old
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by didi500 View Post
iīm sorry it doesnīt work i canīt download the secound link
Hi!

It is here for you:
http://www.fishermangsm.com/Share4HT...mer%20noid.zip

BR

Scootie
 
achayans
Old
#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2010
Default vendor id error

sir
i need a help,as i have purcahsed a T-mobile wing from USA..im from india..i tried to update it but,its saying that the vendor id error..hw can i slove this error...my version is WM 5..i want 2upgrade to WM 6..My phone is on boot mode..means (that mixed clcour is cuming)..hw can i connect to active sync in this mode...i connected to WM device manager and it shwing nt aconnected..hw can i connect in thismode and solve the problem..pls help me
 
scootie
Old
#25  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by achayans View Post
sir
i need a help,as i have purcahsed a T-mobile wing from USA..im from india..i tried to update it but,its saying that the vendor id error..hw can i slove this error...my version is WM 5..i want 2upgrade to WM 6..My phone is on boot mode..means (that mixed clcour is cuming)..hw can i connect to active sync in this mode...i connected to WM device manager and it shwing nt aconnected..hw can i connect in thismode and solve the problem..pls help me
Hi buddy!

T-mobile Wing is HTC Herald,look around in Herald topic!

BR

Scootie
 
moulnisky
Old
#26  
moulnisky's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 54
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Norwich
Default T-mobile MDA (PM200) Stuck on bootloader

Hi,
I have a T-Mobile MDA (HTC PM200) stuck on bootloader with the 3 rows and the following descriptions:
IPL 3.08
spl 3.08

No version of firware available on the forum been able to be flashed (as too old) on this mobile.
Is there any newer version available somewhere?
Thanks in advance

BR

Alex
 
scootie
Old
#27  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by moulnisky View Post
Hi,
I have a T-Mobile MDA (HTC PM200) stuck on bootloader with the 3 rows and the following descriptions:
IPL 3.08
spl 3.08

No version of firware available on the forum been able to be flashed (as too old) on this mobile.
Is there any newer version available somewhere?
Thanks in advance

BR

Alex
Hi!

Check here:
http://shipped-roms.com/index.php?ca...&model=Charmer
version 38221 or 38222 can be good

BR

Scootie

The Following User Says Thank You to scootie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...