5,815,214 Members 38,873 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[UPDATE 3] Why isnt my Twitter Working, what does it mean & what can I do? [See Here]

Tip us?
 
ripburger
Old
#51  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 74
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Amsterdam
Awesome, changing the password solves the problem indeed!
 
Schmidty
Old
#52  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Michigan
Anyone else having this problem once again? I've tried everything here to no avail.
 
workingmanbh
Old
#53  
workingmanbh's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Belo Horizonte
me too, having it since 2 days ago.
touch pro2 with energy rom from last year...
Filipe Cardoso Lana
Google Nexus 4
Belo Horizonte / MG / Brasil

Nokia N-Gage > Qtek 9100 > Moto e398 > Moto a1200i > Nokia E70 > Eten M700 > Htc Touch Pro2 > T-Mobile G2 > Htc Evo 3D > Google Nexus 4 (Actual Device)
 
timmymarsh
Old
(Last edited by timmymarsh; 3rd April 2011 at 05:04 PM.)
#54  
timmymarsh's Avatar
Developer Committee / Senior Moderator - Just one more - OP
Thanks Meter 1,023
Posts: 5,027
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Jersey, UK. Likes: Witch hunts. Dislikes: ibones

 
DONATE TO ME
im using WP7 now and all working here obviously.

U tried clearing the cache right and deleting the files as per previous posts right?



 

||GUIDES to common problems | **What XDA Is All About **||

||New Co-ordinates Calculator | Questions & Answers Forum||


Devices: HTC One|HTC 8x|HTC HD2 - test device

If I Have Helped You, Please donate to XDA Developers

 
daveknoop
Old
#55  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: Oct 2009
Same problem her, he said sinds a couple of days that the account nog access have to the twitterserver

cache delete, db delete, change password, tried to install the hotfix what failt. so somebody the solution to fix htc peep?
 
edwin.chiu
Old
#56  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Apr 2007
Same problem here, i think twitter had done something on the oauth. So i've been switched to Azurea.
 
Silberschweif
Old
(Last edited by Silberschweif; 3rd April 2011 at 05:11 PM.)
#57  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Oct 2010
I have exact the same problem since 29 March too. I have nothing changed in my settings. How I can fix the problem now?

Here is what HTC says officially on twitter: https:// twitter.com /htc [delete the " " to open the link]:

"We’re aware of the issue and are checking on it internally. Stay tuned, and thx for your patience."

Quote:
Same problem here, i think twitter had done something on the oauth. So i've been switched to Azurea.
What's this, oauth and Azurea?
 
workingmanbh
Old
#58  
workingmanbh's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Belo Horizonte
did the same things again, even changed password, but again account forbidden.....
crap...
Filipe Cardoso Lana
Google Nexus 4
Belo Horizonte / MG / Brasil

Nokia N-Gage > Qtek 9100 > Moto e398 > Moto a1200i > Nokia E70 > Eten M700 > Htc Touch Pro2 > T-Mobile G2 > Htc Evo 3D > Google Nexus 4 (Actual Device)
 
mocede
Old
#59  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2011
Heys guys,

look at this and have fun: htc.com/de/SupportDownload.aspx?p_id=297&cat=0&dl_id=1085
 
azmadu
Old
#60  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jul 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmymarsh View Post
Hey guys,

HTC peep for winmo is indeed working, for those of you it isnt, you should clear the cache and other files.

Heres how you do it if you dont know :
  • Sign out of your twitter account.
  • Power off and restart your device (or soft reset)
  • Using file explorer (or total commander) goto: my device/temp/TwitEng/Cache and delete the files there.
  • Goto: my device/temp/TwitEng/Db and delete the files there.

Sign back in and you should be good to go

Those of you who have problems uploading pics whilst posting, change your photo host in twitter settings from twitgoo to twitpic (worked for me)

Any problems let me know but you should be up and running.

Greetz.
This didn't work for me, and I changed my password many times on the website but still get "You entered an incorrect username or password" message.

Hmmm, very annoying and this even after I installed the LEO_S01236.exe update this morning.

Any other suggestions welcome.

Thanks

Az
Sho' You Right

Az

Tags
htc peep, twitter api, twitter doesnt work, twitter login fails, username and password
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Recovery? Check. Root? Check. Android One Ready for Lift Off!

Inthe last few weeks, we have been written quite a lot aboutAndroid One … more

Change the Style of Your Notifications with HeadsUp

Head Up notifications is one of these upcoming features that Android developers hid deep … more

Google Play Store to Show Price Ranges for In-App Purchases

Google recently announced a change to Google Play Store policy that requires … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more