FORUMS

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

[Guide] Debrand e900: 8 steps + Force NoDo Update Tips/Links

482 posts
Thanks Meter: 133
 
By sadoway, Senior Member on 24th March 2011, 12:30 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th March 2011, 07:56 AM |#11  
kapanak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
You can follow all the instructions, but instead replace Wifi with Data and Data with Wifi, and it will work...

I don't have a data plan, so instead, I timed with Wifi and Data off, until I got an error.

Then, I turned on Wifi, and turned off (while it was checking for update on Zune) the Wifi one second before, and it worked...the FIRST TRY!

Method:

1. Debranded to 000-88
2. Follow instructions on first page, but this time turn off data connection and use Wi-fi instead. (For those without Data)
3. Time Zune Update while Data Connection is off and Wi-fi is off until it gets the error code (when Zune times out or network error comes up).
4. Get the time and now turn on Wi-fi, and wait until it connects.
5. Check for update again.
5. Now turn off Wi-fi a second earlier than what you had timed before.

Try it ... NOW!
Last edited by kapanak; 29th March 2011 at 08:03 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to kapanak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th March 2011, 09:04 AM |#12  
sadoway's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
just have to say. nodo marketplace fix, makes it so much better, now i can scroll thru the lists without it freezing up on me.
29th March 2011, 12:41 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thank you all! I update my LG Optimus as we speak. (happy)
2nd April 2011, 12:03 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you so much!

I followed your method and I get the NoDo in my Optimus 7.

I'm using Movistar in Spain.
11th March 2012, 12:18 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
Donate to Me
More
I have a vodphone branded e900, is there any advantage to unbranding the device?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes