Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Guide] Debrand e900: 8 steps + Force NoDo Update Tips/Links

OP sadoway

29th March 2011, 08:56 AM   |  #11  
kapanak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
You can follow all the instructions, but instead replace Wifi with Data and Data with Wifi, and it will work...

I don't have a data plan, so instead, I timed with Wifi and Data off, until I got an error.

Then, I turned on Wifi, and turned off (while it was checking for update on Zune) the Wifi one second before, and it worked...the FIRST TRY!

Method:

1. Debranded to 000-88
2. Follow instructions on first page, but this time turn off data connection and use Wi-fi instead. (For those without Data)
3. Time Zune Update while Data Connection is off and Wi-fi is off until it gets the error code (when Zune times out or network error comes up).
4. Get the time and now turn on Wi-fi, and wait until it connects.
5. Check for update again.
5. Now turn off Wi-fi a second earlier than what you had timed before.

Try it ... NOW!
Last edited by kapanak; 29th March 2011 at 09:03 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to kapanak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2011, 10:04 AM   |  #12  
sadoway's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 130
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
just have to say. nodo marketplace fix, makes it so much better, now i can scroll thru the lists without it freezing up on me.
29th March 2011, 01:41 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 2
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Thank you all! I update my LG Optimus as we speak. (happy)
2nd April 2011, 01:03 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Thank you so much!

I followed your method and I get the NoDo in my Optimus 7.

I'm using Movistar in Spain.
11th March 2012, 01:18 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
I have a vodphone branded e900, is there any advantage to unbranding the device?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes