Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,908 Members 54,009 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Google Maps 5.3 available

Tip us?
 
RunTimeWorld
Old
#1  
RunTimeWorld's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 154
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Switzerland
Thumbs up Google Maps 5.3 available

As the title says, here's the original link to the Google post:
http://googlemobile.blogspot.com/201...board-and.html
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RunTimeWorld For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
enuazeal
Old
(Last edited by enuazeal; 4th April 2011 at 09:59 PM.)
#2  
enuazeal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 346
Join Date: May 2010
can someone upload .apk?

edit: here it is
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to enuazeal For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
moosebert
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2011
Anyone else noticed Latitude check-ins failing, inability to edit/display/manage check-in locations? Nexus S, 2.3.3.
 
lujinhua
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by moosebert View Post
Anyone else noticed Latitude check-ins failing, inability to edit/display/manage check-in locations? Nexus S, 2.3.3.
It is working OK with SE X10. However, neither check-in nor buzz is available in China. We have to wait for the unlocked version
 
tenchi0205
Old
#5  
tenchi0205's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 1,012
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sungai Petani
Is this brut mode?
Xiaomi 2S 32GB
Rom : MIUI-4.1.10 (4.1.1 JRO03L)
Kernel : 3.4.0-g52db9c3-01056-g76dc8af
Recovery : Miui Recovery 2.05 Touch

Sony Xperia ZL C6502
Rom : Stock 4.3 (10.4.B.0.569)
Kernel : Stock
Bootloader: Locked

Samsung Galaxy S II (I9100)
Rom : CARBON-JB-INFECTED-20140116-i9100
Kernel : cm-11-kernel-16-01-CWM
Recovery : CWM

Nexus 7 (Grouper)
Rom: Stock 4.4.2
Kernel: stock
Recovery: TWRP 2.3
 
orjanv
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2011
i've got blank (white) screens on checkins etc.
 
ravi84m
Old
#7  
ravi84m's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 165
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Venlo
It's very annoying that you have to create your cache all over again every update.
Nokia 1100 || Motorola v330 || Nokia N82 || HTC Desire || Samsung I9000 || LG Nexus 5
 
Darth Glacious
Old
#8  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 143
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Bucuresti
Thx. for posting the apks, Google has something against letting update the Xperia Arc with them via the Market.
 
AlxMAX
Old
(Last edited by AlxMAX; 6th April 2011 at 01:41 PM.)
#9  
AlxMAX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 434
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Bucharest
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Glacious View Post
Thx. for posting the apks, Google has something against letting update the Xperia Arc with them via the Market.
They also have something against HTC Desire and Cosmote Romania. I have Google Maps 5.1 installed from a third party source and it works just fine! When I go to the Market on the PC, it says This item is not available for your carrier. On the phone, it isn't displayed at all and I don't want to use Market Access. Eventually, I have installed GM 5.3 from enuazeal. Thanks.
HTC One XL X325u, CyanogenMod 11, 20140527.
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 P5100, CyanogenMod 11
The Following User Says Thank You to AlxMAX For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Draqula
Old
#10  
Draqula's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 443
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlxMAX View Post
They also have something against HTC Desire and Cosmote Romania. I have Google Maps 5.1 installed from a third party source and it works just fine! When I go to the Market on the PC, it says This item is not available for your carrier. On the phone, it isn't displayed at all and I don't want to use Market Access. Eventually, I have installed GM 5.3 from enuazeal. Thanks.
In Estonia we have the same problem - some applications/updates are not available via market.

If you still want to use the market:
Root and use market enabler
or
Get a SIM from a country that is "good enough" in Google's eyes

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes