FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Google Maps 5.3 available

156 posts
Thanks Meter: 28
 
By RunTimeWorld, Senior Member on 4th April 2011, 10:36 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
As the title says, here's the original link to the Google post:
http://googlemobile.blogspot.com/201...board-and.html
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RunTimeWorld For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift RunTimeWorld Ad-Free
 
 
4th April 2011, 10:38 PM |#2  
enuazeal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
can someone upload .apk?

edit: here it is
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to enuazeal For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift enuazeal Ad-Free
6th April 2011, 03:44 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Anyone else noticed Latitude check-ins failing, inability to edit/display/manage check-in locations? Nexus S, 2.3.3.
6th April 2011, 05:02 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moosebert

Anyone else noticed Latitude check-ins failing, inability to edit/display/manage check-in locations? Nexus S, 2.3.3.

It is working OK with SE X10. However, neither check-in nor buzz is available in China. We have to wait for the unlocked version
6th April 2011, 12:04 PM |#5  
tenchi0205's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kota Kinabalu
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Is this brut mode?
6th April 2011, 01:04 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i've got blank (white) screens on checkins etc.
6th April 2011, 01:26 PM |#7  
ravi84m's Avatar
Senior Member
Venlo
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
It's very annoying that you have to create your cache all over again every update.
6th April 2011, 01:33 PM |#8  
Account currently disabled
Flag Bucuresti
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Thx. for posting the apks, Google has something against letting update the Xperia Arc with them via the Market.
6th April 2011, 02:15 PM |#9  
AlxMAX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 126
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Glacious

Thx. for posting the apks, Google has something against letting update the Xperia Arc with them via the Market.

They also have something against HTC Desire and Cosmote Romania. I have Google Maps 5.1 installed from a third party source and it works just fine! When I go to the Market on the PC, it says This item is not available for your carrier. On the phone, it isn't displayed at all and I don't want to use Market Access. Eventually, I have installed GM 5.3 from enuazeal. Thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to AlxMAX For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift AlxMAX Ad-Free
6th April 2011, 03:16 PM |#10  
Draqula's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlxMAX

They also have something against HTC Desire and Cosmote Romania. I have Google Maps 5.1 installed from a third party source and it works just fine! When I go to the Market on the PC, it says This item is not available for your carrier. On the phone, it isn't displayed at all and I don't want to use Market Access. Eventually, I have installed GM 5.3 from enuazeal. Thanks.

In Estonia we have the same problem - some applications/updates are not available via market.

If you still want to use the market:
Root and use market enabler
or
Get a SIM from a country that is "good enough" in Google's eyes
6th April 2011, 07:06 PM |#11  
Account currently disabled
Flag Bucuresti
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
My Arc is from Germany, free of any lock or branding, why it would refuse to show it I have no idea.
But the install from apk went on just fine.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes