FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Google Maps 5.3 available

4th April 2011, 09:36 PM |#1  
RunTimeWorld's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Switzerland
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
As the title says, here's the original link to the Google post:
http://googlemobile.blogspot.com/201...board-and.html
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RunTimeWorld For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
4th April 2011, 09:38 PM |#2  
enuazeal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
can someone upload .apk?

edit: here it is
Last edited by enuazeal; 4th April 2011 at 09:59 PM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to enuazeal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2011, 02:44 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Anyone else noticed Latitude check-ins failing, inability to edit/display/manage check-in locations? Nexus S, 2.3.3.
6th April 2011, 04:02 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moosebert

Anyone else noticed Latitude check-ins failing, inability to edit/display/manage check-in locations? Nexus S, 2.3.3.

It is working OK with SE X10. However, neither check-in nor buzz is available in China. We have to wait for the unlocked version
6th April 2011, 11:04 AM |#5  
tenchi0205's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kota Kinabalu
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Is this brut mode?
6th April 2011, 12:04 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i've got blank (white) screens on checkins etc.
6th April 2011, 12:26 PM |#7  
ravi84m's Avatar
Senior Member
Venlo
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
It's very annoying that you have to create your cache all over again every update.
6th April 2011, 12:33 PM |#8  
Account currently disabled
Flag Bucuresti
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Thx. for posting the apks, Google has something against letting update the Xperia Arc with them via the Market.
6th April 2011, 01:15 PM |#9  
AlxMAX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Glacious

Thx. for posting the apks, Google has something against letting update the Xperia Arc with them via the Market.

They also have something against HTC Desire and Cosmote Romania. I have Google Maps 5.1 installed from a third party source and it works just fine! When I go to the Market on the PC, it says This item is not available for your carrier. On the phone, it isn't displayed at all and I don't want to use Market Access. Eventually, I have installed GM 5.3 from enuazeal. Thanks.
Last edited by AlxMAX; 6th April 2011 at 01:41 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to AlxMAX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2011, 02:16 PM |#10  
Draqula's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlxMAX

They also have something against HTC Desire and Cosmote Romania. I have Google Maps 5.1 installed from a third party source and it works just fine! When I go to the Market on the PC, it says This item is not available for your carrier. On the phone, it isn't displayed at all and I don't want to use Market Access. Eventually, I have installed GM 5.3 from enuazeal. Thanks.

In Estonia we have the same problem - some applications/updates are not available via market.

If you still want to use the market:
Root and use market enabler
or
Get a SIM from a country that is "good enough" in Google's eyes
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes