FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[HOW TO] Use the Atrix without a SIM and no Motoblur account.

341 posts
Thanks Meter: 181
 
By CyberPunk7t9, Senior Member on 9th April 2011, 12:14 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I thought this might come handy to work on Atrix phones right out of the box with no SIM, Bypassing the Motoblur registration right to the home screen rather quickly.

Step1 (Bypassing the "No SIM card/Emergency calls only"
-Power up the phone while holding "Volume Down" until "fastboot" appears in top of the screen.
-Use the "volume down" button to navigate through booting options until you see "Boot Android (No BP) then press "Volume Up".
-The phone will skip the "No SIM card/Emergency calls only" right to the Motorblur account setup screen.

Step2 (Byapssing the Motorblur account setup)
-Bring up the virtual keyboard by holding the "Menu" key at the language selection screen of the Motorblur account setup.
-Press the "?123" key followed by ALT then "e" two times in a row, Then type "bluroff" (without the quotations).
Code:
the following keys exactly in this order..
-?123
-ALT
-ABC
-e
-?123
-ALT
-ABC
-e
-b
-l
-u
-r
-o
-f
-f
-Motorblur account setup will shutoff and you will be taken to home screen.

Note: Doing this just once will disable the Motorblur account login in all future boots.
Last edited by CyberPunk7t9; 22nd April 2011 at 10:36 PM.
The Following 48 Users Say Thank You to CyberPunk7t9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th April 2011, 12:27 AM |#2  
benzersizadam's Avatar
Member
Flag Nowy Sacz
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Reserved...........
9th April 2011, 12:38 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
So how does skipping blur affect the phone?

Sent from my MB860 using XDA App
9th April 2011, 01:05 AM |#4  
g1g's Avatar
Senior Member
FLA......
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
So if we disable moto blurr and leave the sim card in would this let us run stock android without blurr? Would the phone work proper?
9th April 2011, 01:16 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
No, what OP is trying to say is if you want to mess around with the phone without having to type in a moto blur account and putting in a sim card do the methods above.

Basically its to disable moto blur when you have no sim card and no wifi.

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk
9th April 2011, 01:54 AM |#6  
SN4K3B1T3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
doesnt disable motoblur at all, motoblur is baked in the software, you cant disable it without root, all this does is skip setup...nothing else
9th April 2011, 06:03 AM |#7  
Member
Flag Abbotsford
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
The Bell Atrix actually tells you how to skip Blur registration. It's on page 4 of the manual and doesn't require any fancy passcodes. Simply press Menu... Done.
9th April 2011, 11:33 AM |#8  
CyberPunk7t9's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag MN
Thanks Meter: 181
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by g1g

So if we disable moto blurr and leave the sim card in would this let us run stock android without blurr? Would the phone work proper?

Of course not. Disabling the motoblur account registration is for quick-accessing the phone and/or not wanting motorola to have your personal data on their servers.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lostsoulktash

No, what OP is trying to say is if you want to mess around with the phone without having to type in a moto blur account and putting in a sim card do the methods above.

Basically its to disable moto blur when you have no sim card and no wifi.

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk

EXACTLY!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by SN4K3B1T3

doesnt disable motoblur at all, motoblur is baked in the software, you cant disable it without root, all this does is skip setup...nothing else

Where does it say "disable motoblur"?!! Title reads "no motoblur account" and descriptions says "bypassing".

In short, This is the fastest way to access a brand new motorola phone right after putting in the battery and powering it on.

Thanks and gold luck.
9th April 2011, 11:39 AM |#9  
CyberPunk7t9's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag MN
Thanks Meter: 181
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeeDemon

The Bell Atrix actually tells you how to skip Blur registration. It's on page 4 of the manual and doesn't require any fancy passcodes. Simply press Menu... Done.

Good. I just checked the AT&T Atrix manual and there's nothing about skipping the motoblur account registration. I wish it was just the menu button, It took me a while to figure out how to enter the bluroff code.

Thanks
9th April 2011, 04:16 PM |#10  
ytwytw's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto, ON
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyberPunk7t9

I thought this might come handy to work on Atrix phones right out of the box with no SIM, Bypassing the Motoblur registration right to the home screen rather quickly.

Step1 (Bypassing the "No SIM card/Emergency calls only"
-Power up the phone while holding "Volume Down" until "fastboot" appears in top of the screen.
-Use the "volume down" button to navigate through booting options until you see "Boot Android (No BP) then press "Volume Up".
-The phone will skip the "No SIM card/Emergency calls only" right to the Motorblur account setup screen.

Step2 (Byapssing the Motorblur account setup)
-Bring up the virtual keyboard by holding the "Menu" key at the language selection screen of the Motorblur account setup.
-Press the "?123" key followed by ALT two times in a row, Then type "bluroff" (without the quotations).
-Motorblur account setup will shutoff and you will be taken to home screen.

Note: Doing this just once will disable the Motorblur account login in all future boots.



Bell Atrix is easy to fix it

just click menu and skip setup

doesnt matter you have a sim or not
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes