View Poll Results: Vote if you got 100% SuperCharged! Does it work as advertised?
Definitely! Nothing beats it... PERIOD! 1,064 41.74%
Very good! Quite happy with the results! 947 37.15%
Snake Oil! It Does NOTHING! 323 12.67%
Makes things worse! 215 8.43%
Voters: 2549. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[V6U9RC13]For Your Lag(4x) Do it good, Good, GOOD, GOOD! SuperCharge Your Launchaaah!

OP zeppelinrox

10th April 2011, 06:27 PM   |  #321  
n3n00's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 250
 
1,529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Lol I thought stderr is normal xD.

Btw I'm using ONDEMAND governor on Cronos. Still idk which one is the best. I choosed ondemand because it makes logic for me. When playing games, phone demands to get higher freq. When reading messages, it doesn't demand, it stays low. Am I right?

Thinking logically, SMARTASS should be doing the same ?
Last edited by n3n00; 10th April 2011 at 06:32 PM.
10th April 2011, 06:30 PM   |  #322  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,351
 
9,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Dude, look at the OP.
It's supposed to look pretty!
10th April 2011, 06:33 PM   |  #323  
n3n00's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 250
 
1,529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox

Dude, look at the OP.
It's supposed to look pretty!

Yeah I c lol. So make it pretty, dammit :P
10th April 2011, 06:37 PM   |  #324  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,351
 
9,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Ya okaaaaaaaaaay.
I doubt that I can find some kind of mysterious "switch" to disable that crap so I will probably append every line with the null output...

At first I thought it was related to superuser but it has to be busybox related or the os telling busybox to STFU.
10th April 2011, 06:40 PM   |  #325  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 408
 
2,209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox

Yeah me too. But they're just "stderr:" and then blank after it right?
I've been trying to figure out why I'm getting it too it looks so ugly.
When gscript wasn't spitting out errors, I was using stock Telus froyo, used Universal androot and busybox just like my instructions.

I don't know why gscript doesn't suppress the meaningless stderrs.
I may have to append each line in all the gscripts with a null command.

So if it works and your changes get applied, don't worry too much for now

No just change the top 2 lines:
echo 70 > /proc/overclock/max_vsel
echo 1100000 > /proc/overclock/max_rate

becomes:
echo 64 > /proc/overclock/max_vsel
echo 1000000 > /proc/overclock/max_rate

Code:
#!/system/bin/sh

insmod /system/lib/modules/symsearch.ko
insmod /system/lib/modules/overclock.ko


echo 64 > /proc/overclock/max_vsel
echo 1000000 > /proc/overclock/max_rate
echo "1 750000" > /proc/overclock/freq_table
echo "4 750000000 50" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
echo "2 500000" > /proc/overclock/freq_table
echo "3 500000000 40" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
echo "3 250000" > /proc/overclock/freq_table
echo "2 250000000 30" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps

insmod /system/lib/modules/cpufreq_stats.ko
insmod /system/lib/modules/cpufreq_smartass.ko

Thanks! I just noticed that kabaldan/nadlabak posted CM7 RC4.1, which includes a stock O/C through 10overclock to 1GHz! I just reflashed that and I'm at 1GHz right now so that is good! At least now I know how to O/C more if I wanted to

Thanks!
10th April 2011, 06:53 PM   |  #326  
n3n00's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 250
 
1,529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox

or the os telling busybox to STFU.

Epic sentence. Period. XD
10th April 2011, 08:44 PM   |  #327  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,351
 
9,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
I thought I found the STFU paramameter but it didn't work.
http://developer.android.com/guide/d...tools/adb.html

I put "log.redirect-stdio=false" in local.prop... same crap.. blah blah stderr blah blah...
11th April 2011, 08:27 AM   |  #328  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,351
 
9,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hey ma! I fixed gingerbread memory!
Big Addition! Haven't updated the OP but here is a big update...

GScript SuperCharge v5 - For CUSTOM ROMS ONLY (for now) I should be able to get the ALL ROMS version up soon.

This will work with CM6, CM7, FroyoMOD, Cronos Ginger and whatever else uses /system/etc/rootfs/init.mapphone_umts.rc

I added another setting - Balanced 3 (6-8-26-28-30-32).
Sileshn found Balanced 2 a tad conservative so what the heck...

A big thing is that the scripts no longer make the launcher a priority 0.
You can make it 0 if you want, but you have to run the bulletproof script separately - though I really doubt that you will need to do that anymore.

Instead, the launcher will have it's very own special place.

It will be the ONLY item in slot 2 with a priority of 2 and it will be kept alive without having to lock home in memory!

Items that were in slot 2, with a priority of 1, will still be priority 1 but will be in slot 1 - in the foreground app group!
Actually, those priority 1 apps are pretty much bulletproof now too.
And that big app you're running? It isn't going to close because it is bulletproof - since the OOM killer will be totally ignoring priority 0!

So why is the launcher still bulletproof without locking it in memory?
Because all the other apps will protect it!.
They will be sitting in slots 3 and 4 and will act like blockers for your quarterback - the launcher

If you are running a gingerbread rom, open up AMM (without super user permission) and look at the OOM groupings.
Pretty messed up huh? All those apps in slot 4, easy to kill/hard to keep alive and yet there is nothing in slot 3. Wasted space.

Don't lock home in memory or unlock it if it's locked.

Run a custom script... reboot... look at the new OOM groupings... and be happy... I fixed gingerbread memory
Last edited by zeppelinrox; 11th April 2011 at 08:35 AM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to zeppelinrox For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2011, 11:20 AM   |  #329  
dmo580's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 593
 
2,153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
within launcher pro options, there is a checkbox to keep launcher in memory... do i keep that unchecked and rely solely on the gscript?
11th April 2011, 01:19 PM   |  #330  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,351
 
9,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
That's correct.
The launcher should then be alone in slot 2.
Please post feedback

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android.process.acore, awoooooooooooooooogaaa, booga booga booga, boomstick, hard to kill, hellz yeah, hi mom, ky for android, lag, launcher, mbq was here, omfg, out for justice, ram, redraw, supercharger, turbocharger, under seige, v6 supercharger, wooooow, zeppelinrox is a god, zepplinrox, zepplinrox thanks meter exploded, zoom zoom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Software and Hacking General [Developers Only] by ThreadRank