Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,856 Members 39,011 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Vote if you got 100% SuperCharged! Does it work as advertised?
Definitely! Nothing beats it... PERIOD! 1,034 41.54%
Very good! Quite happy with the results! 930 37.36%
Snake Oil! It Does NOTHING! 313 12.58%
Makes things worse! 212 8.52%
Voters: 2489. You may not vote on this poll

[V6U9RC13]For Your Lag(4x) Do it good, Good, GOOD, GOOD! SuperCharge Your Launchaaah!

Tip us?
 
n3n00
Old
(Last edited by n3n00; 10th April 2011 at 06:32 PM.)
#321  
n3n00's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 249
Posts: 1,528
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Split
Lol I thought stderr is normal xD.

Btw I'm using ONDEMAND governor on Cronos. Still idk which one is the best. I choosed ondemand because it makes logic for me. When playing games, phone demands to get higher freq. When reading messages, it doesn't demand, it stays low. Am I right?

Thinking logically, SMARTASS should be doing the same ?
 
zeppelinrox
Old
#322  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21,198
Posts: 9,312
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IN THE FREAKIN' OP

 
DONATE TO ME
Dude, look at the OP.
It's supposed to look pretty!
 
n3n00
Old
#323  
n3n00's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 249
Posts: 1,528
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Split
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
Dude, look at the OP.
It's supposed to look pretty!
Yeah I c lol. So make it pretty, dammit :P
 
zeppelinrox
Old
#324  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21,198
Posts: 9,312
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IN THE FREAKIN' OP

 
DONATE TO ME
Ya okaaaaaaaaaay.
I doubt that I can find some kind of mysterious "switch" to disable that crap so I will probably append every line with the null output...

At first I thought it was related to superuser but it has to be busybox related or the os telling busybox to STFU.
 
skadude66
Old
#325  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 375
Posts: 2,152
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
Yeah me too. But they're just "stderr:" and then blank after it right?
I've been trying to figure out why I'm getting it too it looks so ugly.
When gscript wasn't spitting out errors, I was using stock Telus froyo, used Universal androot and busybox just like my instructions.

I don't know why gscript doesn't suppress the meaningless stderrs.
I may have to append each line in all the gscripts with a null command.

So if it works and your changes get applied, don't worry too much for now

No just change the top 2 lines:
echo 70 > /proc/overclock/max_vsel
echo 1100000 > /proc/overclock/max_rate

becomes:
echo 64 > /proc/overclock/max_vsel
echo 1000000 > /proc/overclock/max_rate

Code:
#!/system/bin/sh

insmod /system/lib/modules/symsearch.ko
insmod /system/lib/modules/overclock.ko


echo 64 > /proc/overclock/max_vsel
echo 1000000 > /proc/overclock/max_rate
echo "1 750000" > /proc/overclock/freq_table
echo "4 750000000 50" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
echo "2 500000" > /proc/overclock/freq_table
echo "3 500000000 40" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
echo "3 250000" > /proc/overclock/freq_table
echo "2 250000000 30" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps

insmod /system/lib/modules/cpufreq_stats.ko
insmod /system/lib/modules/cpufreq_smartass.ko
Thanks! I just noticed that kabaldan/nadlabak posted CM7 RC4.1, which includes a stock O/C through 10overclock to 1GHz! I just reflashed that and I'm at 1GHz right now so that is good! At least now I know how to O/C more if I wanted to

Thanks!
 
n3n00
Old
#326  
n3n00's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 249
Posts: 1,528
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Split
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox View Post
or the os telling busybox to STFU.
Epic sentence. Period. XD
 
zeppelinrox
Old
#327  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21,198
Posts: 9,312
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IN THE FREAKIN' OP

 
DONATE TO ME
I thought I found the STFU paramameter but it didn't work.
http://developer.android.com/guide/d...tools/adb.html

I put "log.redirect-stdio=false" in local.prop... same crap.. blah blah stderr blah blah...
 
zeppelinrox
Old
(Last edited by zeppelinrox; 11th April 2011 at 08:35 AM.)
#328  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21,198
Posts: 9,312
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IN THE FREAKIN' OP

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Hey ma! I fixed gingerbread memory!

Big Addition! Haven't updated the OP but here is a big update...

GScript SuperCharge v5 - For CUSTOM ROMS ONLY (for now) I should be able to get the ALL ROMS version up soon.

This will work with CM6, CM7, FroyoMOD, Cronos Ginger and whatever else uses /system/etc/rootfs/init.mapphone_umts.rc

I added another setting - Balanced 3 (6-8-26-28-30-32).
Sileshn found Balanced 2 a tad conservative so what the heck...

A big thing is that the scripts no longer make the launcher a priority 0.
You can make it 0 if you want, but you have to run the bulletproof script separately - though I really doubt that you will need to do that anymore.

Instead, the launcher will have it's very own special place.

It will be the ONLY item in slot 2 with a priority of 2 and it will be kept alive without having to lock home in memory!

Items that were in slot 2, with a priority of 1, will still be priority 1 but will be in slot 1 - in the foreground app group!
Actually, those priority 1 apps are pretty much bulletproof now too.
And that big app you're running? It isn't going to close because it is bulletproof - since the OOM killer will be totally ignoring priority 0!

So why is the launcher still bulletproof without locking it in memory?
Because all the other apps will protect it!.
They will be sitting in slots 3 and 4 and will act like blockers for your quarterback - the launcher

If you are running a gingerbread rom, open up AMM (without super user permission) and look at the OOM groupings.
Pretty messed up huh? All those apps in slot 4, easy to kill/hard to keep alive and yet there is nothing in slot 3. Wasted space.

Don't lock home in memory or unlock it if it's locked.

Run a custom script... reboot... look at the new OOM groupings... and be happy... I fixed gingerbread memory
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to zeppelinrox For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dmo580
Old
#329  
dmo580's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 570
Posts: 2,092
Join Date: Dec 2009
within launcher pro options, there is a checkbox to keep launcher in memory... do i keep that unchecked and rely solely on the gscript?
 
zeppelinrox
Old
#330  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21,198
Posts: 9,312
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IN THE FREAKIN' OP

 
DONATE TO ME
That's correct.
The launcher should then be alone in slot 2.
Please post feedback

Tags
android.process.acore, awoooooooooooooooogaaa, booga booga booga, boomstick, hard to kill, hellz yeah, hi mom, ky for android, lag, launcher, mbq was here, omfg, out for justice, ram, redraw, supercharger, turbocharger, under seige, v6 supercharger, wooooow, zeppelinrox is a god, zepplinrox, zepplinrox thanks meter exploded, zoom zoom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes