FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[MOD] Telstra 1.4.2 Radio N_01.87.00R

813 posts
Thanks Meter: 469
 
By NFHimself, Senior Member on 25th April 2011, 02:40 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

I have managed to keep my Bell firmware by updating just the radio, just edited the Telstra sbf to remove all code blocks but RDl1, RDl3, and Cg5.

Download it here.

Cheers!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	device.jpg
Views:	1493
Size:	28.6 KB
ID:	577387   Click image for larger version

Name:	device2.jpg
Views:	1629
Size:	32.8 KB
ID:	577388   Click image for larger version

Name:	device3.jpg
Views:	1429
Size:	42.6 KB
ID:	577389  
Last edited by NFHimself; 25th April 2011 at 02:47 AM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to NFHimself For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
25th April 2011, 02:42 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
havent really messed with radios but im assuming this will unlock the huspa?
25th April 2011, 02:44 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
very cool, i like it. I think I'll run it tonight, I'll probably come back and confirm that this works in a little while :P


Quote:
Originally Posted by blunted09

havent really messed with radios but im assuming this will unlock the huspa?

i would guess that that is the reasoning for his showing a screenshot of speedtest app
25th April 2011, 02:45 AM |#4  
NFHimself's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mount Pearl
Thanks Meter: 469
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes, at least on my phone it does, see the screen shots, the results contain before and after.

I used desbf.exe.
The Following User Says Thank You to NFHimself For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2011, 02:52 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NFHimself

Yes, at least on my phone it does, see the screen shots, the results contain before and after.

I used desbf.exe.

one question before i run this - generally an sbf will wipe user configs on the phone, will this sbf NOT do that because you edited it to simply be the radio?
25th April 2011, 02:59 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Wonders if this could work with ATT

sent from MB860
25th April 2011, 03:00 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tl_bull

Wonders if this could work with ATT

sent from MB860

i doubt it. the entire Telstra sbf didn't work with AT&T, so I don't see why the radio would.
25th April 2011, 03:01 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Maracaibo
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
i wonder who will be the first that tries it on a US phone... chirp chirp chirp...
probably will brick
25th April 2011, 03:02 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
I would rather be safe than sry messing with radios but thank you for the useless response....
Last edited by blunted09; 25th April 2011 at 03:05 AM.
25th April 2011, 03:04 AM |#10  
NFHimself's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mount Pearl
Thanks Meter: 469
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raybond25

one question before i run this - generally an sbf will wipe user configs on the phone, will this sbf NOT do that because you edited it to simply be the radio?

Nothing changed on my phone except the radio.

I don't see why it wouldn't work on ATT, and you can probably do the same thing to revert back to your old radio. Just run desbf.exe, it has been used for ages for monster packs, etc.

Cheers!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes