Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,995 Members 48,061 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] Telstra 1.4.2 Radio N_01.87.00R

Tip us?
 
NFHimself
Old
(Last edited by NFHimself; 25th April 2011 at 02:47 AM.)
#1  
NFHimself's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 467
Posts: 808
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Mount Pearl

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [MOD] Telstra 1.4.2 Radio N_01.87.00R

Hi,

I have managed to keep my Bell firmware by updating just the radio, just edited the Telstra sbf to remove all code blocks but RDl1, RDl3, and Cg5.

Download it here.

Cheers!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	device.jpg
Views:	1478
Size:	28.6 KB
ID:	577387   Click image for larger version

Name:	device2.jpg
Views:	1612
Size:	32.8 KB
ID:	577388   Click image for larger version

Name:	device3.jpg
Views:	1412
Size:	42.6 KB
ID:	577389  
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to NFHimself For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
blunted09
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 657
Join Date: Mar 2010
havent really messed with radios but im assuming this will unlock the huspa?
 
raybond25
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 803
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ottawa
very cool, i like it. I think I'll run it tonight, I'll probably come back and confirm that this works in a little while :P


Quote:
Originally Posted by blunted09 View Post
havent really messed with radios but im assuming this will unlock the huspa?
i would guess that that is the reasoning for his showing a screenshot of speedtest app
 
NFHimself
Old
#4  
NFHimself's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 467
Posts: 808
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Mount Pearl

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes, at least on my phone it does, see the screen shots, the results contain before and after.

I used desbf.exe.
The Following User Says Thank You to NFHimself For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
raybond25
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 803
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ottawa
Quote:
Originally Posted by NFHimself View Post
Yes, at least on my phone it does, see the screen shots, the results contain before and after.

I used desbf.exe.
one question before i run this - generally an sbf will wipe user configs on the phone, will this sbf NOT do that because you edited it to simply be the radio?
 
tl_bull
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 66
Join Date: Apr 2007
Wonders if this could work with ATT

sent from MB860
 
raybond25
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 803
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ottawa
Quote:
Originally Posted by tl_bull View Post
Wonders if this could work with ATT

sent from MB860
i doubt it. the entire Telstra sbf didn't work with AT&T, so I don't see why the radio would.
 
franciscojavierleon
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 430
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Maracaibo
i wonder who will be the first that tries it on a US phone... chirp chirp chirp...
probably will brick
 
blunted09
Old
(Last edited by blunted09; 25th April 2011 at 03:05 AM.)
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 657
Join Date: Mar 2010
I would rather be safe than sry messing with radios but thank you for the useless response....
 
NFHimself
Old
#10  
NFHimself's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 467
Posts: 808
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Mount Pearl

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by raybond25 View Post
one question before i run this - generally an sbf will wipe user configs on the phone, will this sbf NOT do that because you edited it to simply be the radio?
Nothing changed on my phone except the radio.

I don't see why it wouldn't work on ATT, and you can probably do the same thing to revert back to your old radio. Just run desbf.exe, it has been used for ages for monster packs, etc.

Cheers!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes