FORUMS

How to Root the LG G4 and Install TWRP Recovery – XDA TV

A rooting method has finally been found for the flagship LG G4. In this … more

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

[Q] Where's the FroYo v4?

765 posts
Thanks Meter: 66
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I was going to download owain94's v4 of FroYo last week but forgot, now I can't see it anywhere
does anyone have the file?
I don't want to move to Gigglebread as the camcorder doesn't work (the app suggested doesn't allow sending by MMS witht the resulting .mov files)
 
 
4th May 2011, 05:30 PM |#2  
christi1992's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bruvik/Hordaland
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
use this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1059361 you can use it without a full wipe of your device.

this is just a better froyo rom and more stable.
4th May 2011, 08:33 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
To answer the original question, owain has left the Mini Pro scene and deleted his ROM.
By the way, slade's ROM is the best (IMHO), NEVER rebooted for me, fast and smooth, all function is working. Ideal for everyday use.

Temes
5th May 2011, 04:01 AM |#4  
D4rKn3sSyS's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Monteria
Thanks Meter: 16,012
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by temes

To answer the original question, owain has left the Mini Pro scene and deleted his ROM.
By the way, slade's ROM is the best (IMHO), NEVER rebooted for me, fast and smooth, all function is working. Ideal for everyday use.

Temes

Owain last rom have not ramdom reboots 2, never
5th May 2011, 04:09 AM |#5  
christi1992's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bruvik/Hordaland
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
but owains rom was much slower, then slades rom.
5th May 2011, 04:17 AM |#6  
D4rKn3sSyS's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Monteria
Thanks Meter: 16,012
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by christi1992

but owains rom was much slower, then slades rom.

Kinda yes, but not at all
6th May 2011, 12:11 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag kajang
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by D4rKn3sSyS

Kinda yes, but not at all

yup! i think so..
6th May 2011, 12:16 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Lets not get into a debate about whose ROM is better its disrespectful
6th May 2011, 12:26 AM |#9  
Eyama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ljubljana
Thanks Meter: 1,272
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by D4rKn3sSyS

Kinda yes, but not at all

it is not so slow i added some tweaks and is quite fast and no laggs in game like assassin, nova ...
6th May 2011, 08:10 PM |#10  
mmace's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
I've put slades on there, reset battery stats, set wifi to never sleep
battery lasts 5 hours max, truly awful
6th May 2011, 08:16 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Loughborough
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmace

I've put slades on there, reset battery stats, set wifi to never sleep
battery lasts 5 hours max, truly awful

I get ~3 days of 'idle' use from Slades CM6 roms.

Have you got location services turned off?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes