Post Reply

[APP][Updated 9/13/11 V1.4] Official Netflix

OP skyjedi

14th May 2011, 09:59 PM   |  #311  
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 60
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Two devices... chipmunk effect on G tab with CM7 nightly 72 (device check disabled), 1005 error on Vibrant with Bionix-v (mod-2). So so very close on the Gtab! Exciting to see progress anyhow.
14th May 2011, 10:04 PM   |  #312  
art3mis-nyc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Yawk
Thanks Meter: 99
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adampdx

Two devices... chipmunk effect on G tab with CM7 nightly 72 (device check disabled), 1005 error on Vibrant with Bionix-v (mod-2). So so very close on the Gtab! Exciting to see progress anyhow.

go to nightly73 and just do the device htc vision and manufacturer HTC build props.
thats all i did for it work perfectly on the gtab
The Following User Says Thank You to art3mis-nyc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2011, 10:12 PM   |  #313  
Drakkula4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Droid 1 (rooted And oc to 1.25) with Pete GPA14 2.3.3 build .kernel 2.6.32.9. Streams great, a bit choppy. As long as it runs tho. Thanks a ton guys
P.s. using only first 2 apk, not the mod 2

Sent from my Droid using XDA Premium App
14th May 2011, 10:18 PM   |  #314  
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 60
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by art3mis-nyc

go to nightly73 and just do the device htc vision and manufacturer HTC build props.
thats all i did for it work perfectly on the gtab

Cool, I'll give it a try! Now I have to figure out the whole build.prop thing. I've been able to avoid messing with that so far. Always time to learn something new.
The Following User Says Thank You to adampdx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2011, 10:25 PM   |  #315  
ften's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 101
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Ok Here are 4 new Netflix Mod Files;
Netflix-Mod-1
Netflix-Mod-3
Netflix-Mod-4
Netflix-Mod-5

What Changed;
I hard coded each one to the corresponding device lib, which may help with the weird streaming issues. I'd suggest you try 3 and 5 first and if those don't help try 1 and 4.

Why Would you use this over Netflix Mod 2 or the original mod?
One of these Netflix apk files could probably solve the chipmunk effect or other weird streaming issue.

If you weren't streaming before, none of these will help you, stick with Netflix Mod 2.
If you were streaming fine before stick with what ever previous version was working.


If one of these does fix the chipmunk issue, please post up which apk so others don't have to test them all.

Thanks
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ften For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2011, 10:40 PM   |  #316  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I tried the 3 apk's on the main screen and only the last one actually let me log into netflix but it wouldnt let me stream. I had my queue's and when I went to load the movie it would give me an error saying it couldnt load the netflix service. Using the samsung epic
14th May 2011, 10:47 PM   |  #317  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Stock Droid 2 on Froyo and had chipmunk effect with disabled check apk. Tried numbers 3 and 5 and wouldn't even start playback before kicking back to the title selection screen.
14th May 2011, 10:48 PM   |  #318  
McRabbi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lebanon
Thanks Meter: 9
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikaden

Doesn't work on the stock G2X

Let me elaborate on this. Launches to black screen for one second, then closes, but not a force close.

Stock (rooted) G2x

Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk
14th May 2011, 10:54 PM   |  #319  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Works on the Atrix, but there are some graphics glitches.

Sent from my MB860 using XDA App
14th May 2011, 11:05 PM   |  #320  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Thumbs down
No go on my Captivate. I'm a wimp - not even rooted. Used SWM to get mod2 on there. The check disabled version gave me the crash after login. I can browse and all with mod2, but then when I try to stream, I get the 1005 error.

So close

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
intercept, sprintusa_was_a_liar
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Apps and Games by ThreadRank