FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROM][RC4b][10.09.2011] Gingerbread 2.3.3 with HTC Sense 2.1+

544 posts
Thanks Meter: 476
 
By ogo2, Senior Member on 10th March 2011, 12:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st May 2011, 06:27 PM |#1011  
Member
Flag Hartberg, in Styria
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexhtclegend

Extra features like that are relatively unimportant, pressing issues are Bluetooth (I don't care but some might), stability issues and A2SD or DATA2SD.


I don't think so. I like these little features.

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App
 
 
21st May 2011, 06:34 PM |#1012  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LOIKI

And, how to set a CPU speed correctpy? Does this Kernel support Cpu Master app?

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App

Yes it does. Up to 864 MHz. But my phone is stabale up to 825 then it chreses. Works like a charm.

Great rom, but stability must be inproved.
21st May 2011, 06:47 PM |#1013  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LOIKI

I don't think so. I like these little features.

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App

What I meant was the priority should be to fix the other problems first, then add the little things later.
21st May 2011, 06:54 PM |#1014  
Member
Flag Hartberg, in Styria
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexhtclegend

What I meant was the priority should be to fix the other problems first, then add the little things later.

You're right, but it's really easy to add these effects with out kitchen.


Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App
21st May 2011, 07:02 PM |#1015  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 426
 
More
Is GPS working for people? not working here, it enables but never sees any satellites according to,GPS Test...

Once these issues are resolved, this will be a REALLY nice ROM for daily use.
21st May 2011, 07:08 PM |#1016  
Member
Flag Hartberg, in Styria
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyPeter

Is GPS working for people? not working here, it enables but never sees any satellites according to,GPS Test...

Once these issues are resolved, this will be a REALLY nice ROM for daily use.

Yes it is working. You have to reflash the ratio, and only the ratio, no.wipes, and after GPS works.



Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to LOIKI For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2011, 07:14 PM |#1017  
bonesy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cornwall, united kingdom
Thanks Meter: 307
 
Donate to Me
More
A2SD works with this...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=719164

Beta 4 then issue "a2sd install" with terminal emulator or whilst ADB SHELL #
21st May 2011, 07:50 PM |#1018  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bonesy

A2SD works with this...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=719164

Beta 4 then issue "a2sd install" with terminal emulator or whilst ADB SHELL #

I thought it was giving people bootloops?
21st May 2011, 08:15 PM |#1019  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
I made an Arabic patch using Madmak method:
here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=13197311

it is for deox ROM
21st May 2011, 08:17 PM |#1020  
Member
Flag Pazardjik
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LOIKI

How many points do you get with this ROM in Quadrant?

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App



1169
Don't know if it is much or not
About the temp - it was combined with charging , so I don't thing it is fatal
But it really crashes a lot

Sent from my HTC Legend
21st May 2011, 08:29 PM |#1021  
slovenec88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pissouri
Thanks Meter: 204
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexhtclegend

I thought it was giving people bootloops?

Some of them.. Probably they don't have ext partition or something.. I have no problem with a2sd and rom, running it now for second day. I had two reboots thou, both of them when I disabled wifi. This rom is awesome, it even has dictionary and miss spelled correction for my language.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes