Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,523 Members 51,274 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

T-Mo Wing RUU for USA!!

Tip us?
 
transportguy
Old
#11  
transportguy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 63
Join Date: Apr 2007
Tried updating the ROM twice then checked under the device info:
ROM version still says: "4.10.531.2 WWE"
ROM date: 03/15/07
Radio Version: 02.83.90
Protocol version: 4.1.13.37

The ROM update utility says that the image is Version: "4.10.531.3" anyone know why this one was not loaded?
 
xavier6303
Old
#12  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 408
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tampa
Guys, I know there are alot of questions pertaining to this RUU but it is the T-Mobile OEM Rom that comes on every T-Mobile Wing. This just helps if you brick it; you will be able to recover from a brick in most cases. I had a problem with my usb connection on my device after I reflashed it. For some reason I was getting "usb not found" errors. I cleared storage and it works fine now.
 
mlts22
Old
(Last edited by mlts22; 7th August 2007 at 10:23 PM.)
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 60
Join Date: May 2006
(post deleted)

(Apparently Mediafire doesn't like Firefox for some reason, but got the file downloading in IE.)
 
gyos23
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2007
Red face i'll try it

I've been after this file since about mid July and noone seems to have it. As a matter of fact, it seems like people have been waiting for this to release to show up. I've looked all over for this file. I'll give it a try tonight on my bricked Wing. I just don't know how you have this file and everyone else is scrambling for it.
 
applecarriage
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 62
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: cleveland
Quote:
Originally Posted by transportguy View Post
Tried updating the ROM twice then checked under the device info:
ROM version still says: "4.10.531.2 WWE"
ROM date: 03/15/07
Radio Version: 02.83.90
Protocol version: 4.1.13.37

The ROM update utility says that the image is Version: "4.10.531.3" anyone know why this one was not loaded?
transportguy,

My stock T-Mobile Wing reports it's ROM version as 4.10.531.3 WWE.
 
Tyrdium
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2007
Okay, so apparently the Wing is supposed to reboot itself at around 1% and 30% in the update process. I thought the reboot was the RUU failing, so I disconnected my Wing and got a connection error message. Whoops. In other words, keep your Wing plugged in during the update process even if it reboots.

Just figured I'd post that in case anyone else runs into the same "problem" I did.
 
jriggz
Old
(Last edited by jriggz; 11th August 2007 at 06:22 AM.)
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Philadelphia
I have 2 Wings.

My bricked wing is 4.10.531.3 WWE

My unmodified, pristine Wing is 4.10.531.2 WWE

I've been waiting for this so that I can unbrick my 1st Wing and I can use that one as a testbed for ROMS, etc. I'm not sure if it'll work on my newer (x.2) Wing, but since there's no reason to try, I doubt I'm going to

Thank you for making this available to us!

EDIT:

Ok, so I decided to try, and it looks like the update is going to happen. This allowed me to upgrade 4.10.531.2 WWE to 4.10.531.3 WWE.
 
The Dutchman
Old
#18  
The Dutchman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 388
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Holland
Is there a Dutch wing official ROM available?
Samsung Galaxy Note II

Samsung Galaxy SIII - returned
iPhone 3Gs 32Gb - owned
iPhone 3g 8Gb - sold
HTC P4350 - sold
Qtek 9090 - smashed
Nokia S60 - sold
Some samsung thing - thrown away
 
transportguy
Old
#19  
transportguy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 63
Join Date: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by applecarriage View Post
transportguy,

My stock T-Mobile Wing reports it's ROM version as 4.10.531.3 WWE.
Thanks Applecarriage, after the second time I flashed the ROM it showed 3. I guess the first flash didnt take.
 
intothevoid
Old
#20  
intothevoid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 576
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NY
Has anyone noticed any difference from 4.10.531.2 WWE to 4.10.531.3 WWE ? I am wondering if its worth upgrading too.
Google Nexus 5

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Get Your Special xda:devcon ’14 Hotel And Conference Rate While It Lasts

By now you’ve definitely heard about XDA’s … more

Google Chromecast Rootable Once Again!

Over the six months, theGoogle Chromecasthas gained a considerable amount of official functionality. … more

YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more

MacroDroid Update Brings Android Wear Automation

A few months ago, we talked about MacroDroid. For those who don’t remember, MacroDroid … more