5,595,000 Members 39,482 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Steps to change your 1st Boot Splash Screen

Tip us?
 
stylez
Old
#101  
stylez's Avatar
Moderator Committee - Assistant Forum Admin
Thanks Meter 504
Posts: 9,827
Join Date: May 2008
Location: XDA Server Likes: The Art of War Hates: Cowards

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by daporp View Post
Is the warning on this correct that it will completely wipe the device clean when doing this? as in, all installed programs, contacts, settings, etc, all gone?
When flashing a splash screen it wont erase anything.

MAKO / GROUPER / XOOM / G1


 
danecool
Old
#102  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2009
No meu caso não saiu do 0%.
In my case not out of 0%.
 
Sefy
Old
#103  
Sefy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 544
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Netanya
I've received a new Touch Pro after mine went thru a religious ceremony (went down the toilet), and i've flashed to Tael's ROM, which worked great. But when i try to flash splash screen to get rid of the AT&T ugly one, it just doesn't seem to work.

I followed all the steps, it does seem to flash, but when rebooting, it keeps showing AT&T on the phone

I remember when i did the flash on my previous (RIP) phone, there was a different tool I used, which is like a whole GUI for taking any image and you could set it for Diamond or Touch Pro and it would create the final nbh file.

I think it was called Diamond Splash Changer (or something similiar) which was easy and it worked in one go! but i can't seem to find it anymore, and i know i got it here from here someplace

T-Mobile G2
Radio: 12.62.60.27_26.13.04.19
OS: Gen.Y Vision R1.3 with HTC Sense 2.1
OS2: Runny Xtreme Surprise - v3.0.0 with HTC Sense 3.5
TEST: Andromadus Test builds - Jelly Bean 4.2.2 CM 10.1

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 with Keyboard Dock
OS: Revolver 4 by Gnufabio with Nova Launcher Prime
 
Nullstring
Old
(Last edited by Nullstring; 3rd June 2011 at 04:53 AM.)
#104  
Nullstring's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 239
Posts: 1,170
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Baguio

 
DONATE TO ME
just want to share my experience following step 5.

NBHUtil is not producing anything even if I change the program compatibility. One thing fixed the problem of creating an nbh file is after executing patchsplash tool and copying the outfile in where the NBHUtil is located.

that fixed the problem.


Gambit Mobile Applications for Windows Phone 7

-


 
slprlan
Old
#105  
slprlan's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gentox View Post
Hi guys found this hope it can work for the pro also will try it myself and let you know if it does.

Cook your splash screen
i follow the steps and got the file. where do i put the final file"PrimarySplash.nb"?...
 
R^7Z
Old
#106  
R^7Z's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 146
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: location! location!! (somewhere in the vast array of question marks)
Look one post prior to your post and see if that helps. If so, don't forget to hit the thanks button for that post.
n-Joie!
 
slprlan
Old
#107  
slprlan's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jul 2012
13. Once completed it will extract a new file called PrimarySplash.nb, this is your new Splash replacement file.

where do i put the file resulted(PrimarySplash.nb)?
 
R^7Z
Old
(Last edited by R^7Z; 7th September 2012 at 06:02 AM.)
#108  
R^7Z's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 146
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: location! location!! (somewhere in the vast array of question marks)
Okay, I'm lost... The first post does not have a step 13. Did another post lead you here? Have you tried the instructions from the first post of this thread yet?

I am highlighting the step I think you are on, in the below quoted post:


Quote:
Originally Posted by vyap View Post
How to flash your device for changing splash screen won't hard-reset your device. But you should still make a backup .

i. Create the wallpaper 480x640
Advice : when the Raphael starts, you can see 3 red lines (R, G, D number versions) : the 100 low pixel are black, whatever your wallpaper... that's why, I suppose, every splash screen I saw are always black
And you should take care of that (just use the 540 high pixel, and leave the 100 low black)

ii. If not already done, convert the image to a .bmp (just use paint and save as a 24 bit bmp)

iii. Run rsbbmp.exe, the RSB<->BMP converter, to convert your .bmp to a .rsb
Just clic on "Add files", select your .bmp files, and then, "convert all"
This will create a .rsb file in the same folder as your .bmp file

iv. Run Splash-RSB Converter.exe, the RSB<->NB converter.
Choose the VGA option. This will create a .nb file in the same folder as your .rsb file <<<--- is this the step you are having trouble with?

v. run NBHutil.exe, the NB<->NBH converter (the NBHUtil.xml file have to be in the same folder as NBHUtil.exe).
On first tab "Build NBH", in the "Target Device" list, choose "Raphael" (at the end of the list).
Then, on the right on the windows, you'll have the "NBH Items". Clic on the "..." button of splash item. An "Open" windows pops up : select the .nb file that you just created. Finally, clic on button "Build NBH!"
This will create a .nbh file (in the location that you choose).

vi. Copy/paste this file in the same folder as RaphaelCustomRUU.exe, run it & follow instructions as usual for a flash of your Raphael.

vii. Enjoy
 
slprlan
Old
(Last edited by slprlan; 7th September 2012 at 02:37 PM.) Reason: mistake
#109  
slprlan's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by slprlan View Post
13. Once completed it will extract a new file called PrimarySplash.nb, this is your new Splash replacement file.

where do i put the file resulted(PrimarySplash.nb)?
I DID THIS
"Things you need:
-Thay Doi_SplashScreen.
-NBH_Tool_v1.1.
-HTC_ROM_Tool.

Create a BMP or JPG that's 240x320.
Run Chạy Tool Replace SplashScreen.exe
Click Load Bitmap and choose your file.
Click Update Splash.
It will create the needed files where the BMP/JPG is currently stored.
Take the ruu_signed.nbh and use NBH_Tool_v1.1 to extract the PrimarySplash.nb that you can use with your ROM."

The file resulted was "PrimarySplash.nb". What should I do with it?
i follow post #4
 
R^7Z
Old
#110  
R^7Z's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 146
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: location! location!! (somewhere in the vast array of question marks)
Follow the remaining steps. Step 5 makes mention of selecting the file called PrimarySplash.nb. If this is the case, it matters not where the file is located. At least I wouldn't think, though I could be wrong. Give it a try and let us know where else you are having problems...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Get the AOSP Lock Screen on Your ICS-Powered Samsung Device

Android is the only popular mobile operating system that allows users, … more

Motorola Droid RAZR HD and M to Receive KitKat in a “Few More Weeks”

Verizon and Motorola shocked us all back in November when … more

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.2 Now Rolling Out to the AT&T Galaxy S 4 Active

A little under two months ago, AT&T started rolling out … more