Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Steps to change your 1st Boot Splash Screen

OP vyap

24th August 2010, 10:38 PM   |  #101  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
No meu caso não saiu do 0%.
In my case not out of 0%.
31st August 2010, 09:15 AM   |  #102  
Sefy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netanya
Thanks Meter: 60
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Unhappy
I've received a new Touch Pro after mine went thru a religious ceremony (went down the toilet), and i've flashed to Tael's ROM, which worked great. But when i try to flash splash screen to get rid of the AT&T ugly one, it just doesn't seem to work.

I followed all the steps, it does seem to flash, but when rebooting, it keeps showing AT&T on the phone

I remember when i did the flash on my previous (RIP) phone, there was a different tool I used, which is like a whole GUI for taking any image and you could set it for Diamond or Touch Pro and it would create the final nbh file.

I think it was called Diamond Splash Changer (or something similiar) which was easy and it worked in one go! but i can't seem to find it anymore, and i know i got it here from here someplace
3rd June 2011, 04:53 AM   |  #103  
Nullstring's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Baguio
Thanks Meter: 241
 
1,170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
just want to share my experience following step 5.

NBHUtil is not producing anything even if I change the program compatibility. One thing fixed the problem of creating an nbh file is after executing patchsplash tool and copying the outfile in where the NBHUtil is located.

that fixed the problem.
Last edited by Nullstring; 3rd June 2011 at 05:53 AM.
5th September 2012, 11:53 PM   |  #104  
slprlan's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gentox

Hi guys found this hope it can work for the pro also will try it myself and let you know if it does.

Cook your splash screen

i follow the steps and got the file. where do i put the final file"PrimarySplash.nb"?...
6th September 2012, 04:40 PM   |  #105  
R^7Z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag location! location!! (somewhere in the vast array of question marks)
Thanks Meter: 146
 
1,878 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Look one post prior to your post and see if that helps. If so, don't forget to hit the thanks button for that post.
n-Joie!
6th September 2012, 10:12 PM   |  #106  
slprlan's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
13. Once completed it will extract a new file called PrimarySplash.nb, this is your new Splash replacement file.

where do i put the file resulted(PrimarySplash.nb)?
7th September 2012, 06:58 AM   |  #107  
R^7Z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag location! location!! (somewhere in the vast array of question marks)
Thanks Meter: 146
 
1,878 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Okay, I'm lost... The first post does not have a step 13. Did another post lead you here? Have you tried the instructions from the first post of this thread yet?

I am highlighting the step I think you are on, in the below quoted post:


Quote:
Originally Posted by vyap

How to flash your device for changing splash screen won't hard-reset your device. But you should still make a backup .

i. Create the wallpaper 480x640
Advice : when the Raphael starts, you can see 3 red lines (R, G, D number versions) : the 100 low pixel are black, whatever your wallpaper... that's why, I suppose, every splash screen I saw are always black
And you should take care of that (just use the 540 high pixel, and leave the 100 low black)

ii. If not already done, convert the image to a .bmp (just use paint and save as a 24 bit bmp)

iii. Run rsbbmp.exe, the RSB<->BMP converter, to convert your .bmp to a .rsb
Just clic on "Add files", select your .bmp files, and then, "convert all"
This will create a .rsb file in the same folder as your .bmp file

iv. Run Splash-RSB Converter.exe, the RSB<->NB converter.
Choose the VGA option. This will create a .nb file in the same folder as your .rsb file <<<--- is this the step you are having trouble with?

v. run NBHutil.exe, the NB<->NBH converter (the NBHUtil.xml file have to be in the same folder as NBHUtil.exe).
On first tab "Build NBH", in the "Target Device" list, choose "Raphael" (at the end of the list).
Then, on the right on the windows, you'll have the "NBH Items". Clic on the "..." button of splash item. An "Open" windows pops up : select the .nb file that you just created. Finally, clic on button "Build NBH!"
This will create a .nbh file (in the location that you choose).

vi. Copy/paste this file in the same folder as RaphaelCustomRUU.exe, run it & follow instructions as usual for a flash of your Raphael.

vii. Enjoy

Last edited by R^7Z; 7th September 2012 at 07:02 AM.
7th September 2012, 03:26 PM   |  #108  
slprlan's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by slprlan

13. Once completed it will extract a new file called PrimarySplash.nb, this is your new Splash replacement file.

where do i put the file resulted(PrimarySplash.nb)?

I DID THIS
"Things you need:
-Thay Doi_SplashScreen.
-NBH_Tool_v1.1.
-HTC_ROM_Tool.

Create a BMP or JPG that's 240x320.
Run Chạy Tool Replace SplashScreen.exe
Click Load Bitmap and choose your file.
Click Update Splash.
It will create the needed files where the BMP/JPG is currently stored.
Take the ruu_signed.nbh and use NBH_Tool_v1.1 to extract the PrimarySplash.nb that you can use with your ROM."

The file resulted was "PrimarySplash.nb". What should I do with it?
i follow post #4
Last edited by slprlan; 7th September 2012 at 03:37 PM. Reason: mistake
7th September 2012, 06:53 PM   |  #109  
R^7Z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag location! location!! (somewhere in the vast array of question marks)
Thanks Meter: 146
 
1,878 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Follow the remaining steps. Step 5 makes mention of selecting the file called PrimarySplash.nb. If this is the case, it matters not where the file is located. At least I wouldn't think, though I could be wrong. Give it a try and let us know where else you are having problems...
7th September 2012, 09:25 PM   |  #110  
slprlan's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
i follow al the steps.1 to 13
How-to create your own Splash Screen

================================================== ============

1. Copy the image you would like to use into the image folder.

2. Open up the Step 1 folder and run the Replace SplashScreen.exe file.

3. Click on Load Bitmap from the newly opened menu (Replace Artemis SPlashScreen.

4. Click on the Update Splash button.

The PDA Phone ROM Update Utility 3.0.3.1 menu will pop up.
Leave it alone.

5. Go back to the image folder for step 1 and locate the RUU_signed.nbh file.

6. Copy the RUU_singed.nbh and place it into the RUU_signed folder.

7. Go back and close out both PDA Phone ROM Update Utility 3.0.3.1 and Replace Artemis SplashScreen.

8. Now go to the step 2 folder and double click on the nbhtool.exe.

9.This will open up Dutty's good NBH tool v1.1.

10. Click on the Decompile NBH file button.

11. Browse back to the RUU_singed folder and locate the new RUU_signed.nbh file.

12. Choose the same location or the one of your choosing to save the extract files.

13. Once completed it will extract a new file called PrimarySplash.nb, this is your new Splash replacement file.

i did all the steps....and what should I do with the file resulted?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes