5,594,438 Members 33,107 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] replacement lcd for rw6815

Tip us?
 
Duke Nukem
Old
#11  
Duke Nukem's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 57
Join Date: Mar 2007
OK, thank you, i saw nec lcd for 40 USD on ebay, how did you get so ripped off? you could have bought Hitachi lcd for 100USD...
--You know something, Rudy? You're like school in summer time.-- South Park!!!
 
underlinden
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Tbilisi
Default Hp opaq rom

I Need this rom but in this link I can not find
 
TheYama
Old
#13  
TheYama's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 80
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Prag
Hi, I see, link not work correctly. I can browse in my computer, may be I have ROM saved.
But, you can take any WM 6, 6.1, and test the trick with other ROM.

I have now HP 614c, with WM 6.5, RW6815 is for my old business
 
rkoczen
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2010
Yoy dont't need update rom, to working with NEC LCD, you need only hard reset.
 
jacopo82275
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkoczen View Post
Yoy dont't need update rom, to working with NEC LCD, you need only hard reset.
Hi rkoczen I have to buy a new display for a rw6815, are you sure that the NEC ones are compatible with this device and only needs to be hard resetted?

Have anybody tried that? Thanks.
 
Hakim Rahman
Old
(Last edited by Hakim Rahman; 17th June 2011 at 06:36 AM.) Reason: revision
#16  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 794
Posts: 3,037
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: in here

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacopo82275 View Post
Hi rkoczen I have to buy a new display for a rw6815, are you sure that the NEC ones are compatible with this device and only needs to be hard resetted?

Have anybody tried that? Thanks.

my knowledge it can not work, see report in post# 1
you'd better look the LCD at http://www.bizrate.com/cellphone-acc...cement-screen/
press "thanks button" if the post is useful for you
The Following User Says Thank You to Hakim Rahman For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...