FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[Q] replacement lcd for rw6815

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By ACSlater, Junior Member on 2nd April 2008, 11:26 PM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th October 2008, 07:35 PM |#11  
Duke Nukem's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
OK, thank you, i saw nec lcd for 40 USD on ebay, how did you get so ripped off? you could have bought Hitachi lcd for 100USD...
 
 
24th September 2009, 12:41 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hp opaq rom
I Need this rom but in this link I can not find
19th October 2009, 01:50 PM |#13  
TheYama's Avatar
Member
Flag Prag
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Hi, I see, link not work correctly. I can browse in my computer, may be I have ROM saved.
But, you can take any WM 6, 6.1, and test the trick with other ROM.

I have now HP 614c, with WM 6.5, RW6815 is for my old business
1st March 2010, 11:09 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yoy dont't need update rom, to working with NEC LCD, you need only hard reset.
16th June 2011, 02:22 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkoczen

Yoy dont't need update rom, to working with NEC LCD, you need only hard reset.

Hi rkoczen I have to buy a new display for a rw6815, are you sure that the NEC ones are compatible with this device and only needs to be hard resetted?

Have anybody tried that? Thanks.
17th June 2011, 06:27 AM |#16  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in here
Thanks Meter: 803
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacopo82275

Hi rkoczen I have to buy a new display for a rw6815, are you sure that the NEC ones are compatible with this device and only needs to be hard resetted?

Have anybody tried that? Thanks.


my knowledge it can not work, see report in post# 1
you'd better look the LCD at http://www.bizrate.com/cellphone-acc...cement-screen/
Last edited by Hakim Rahman; 17th June 2011 at 06:36 AM. Reason: revision
The Following User Says Thank You to Hakim Rahman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes