Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,032 Members 51,167 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Recovery] ClockworkMod Recovery 1.3.4(updated 24.06.2011)

Tip us?
 
meis_fiammelle
Old
#101  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by slink_59 View Post
Transfer with data cable then use terminal emulator
i'm very noob XD
can you explan how i can do it?

Sorry for my bad english
 
slink_59
Old
(Last edited by slink_59; 17th June 2011 at 05:11 PM.) Reason: wrong version to quote
#102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 918
Posts: 459
Join Date: Sep 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by meis_fiammelle View Post
i'm very noob XD
can you explan how i can do it?

Sorry for my bad english
1. Copy recovery-thor2002ro-rev1.2.img and itsmagic to your internal sdcard
2. With root explorer (or an other one) copy itsmagic to /data/local
3. download terminal emulator from the market ans foolow the secont point of the tutorial :

Quote:
from terminal (TABLET):
su
chmod 755 /data/local/itsmagic
mount -o rw,remount /system
rm /system/etc/install-recovery.sh
mount -o ro,remount /system
dd if=/sdcard/recovery-thor2002ro-rev1.2.img of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p1
./data/local/itsmagic
 
meis_fiammelle
Old
#103  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2011
easy...
thank you!
 
kimycai
Old
#104  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 66
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by daveid View Post
Wow.. sounds great to me.. but check this out, my procedure:

1. Downloaded 1.2 via pc, verified file, used Droid Explorer to place in my flashing folder on my external sd. CHECK

2. Rebooted into current 1.1 recovery. CHECK

3. Apply update from sd, select new 1.2 recovery, watch your ANSI-art as it flashed. CHECK

4. Select "Advanced", "Reboot Recovery". CHECK

5. Fail.

6. Reboot normal, run itsmagic from shell. CHECK

7. Reboot to recovery, 1.2 is installed and working. CHECK

So, it is easy enough to say I did something wrong, but look at my procedure, did I? If I did not do anything wrong, and this was my outcome (and I am very experienced with Android) imagine a newbie who follows this procedure, sees that error, and thinks they (or you) broke their tablet. I know the expectation is for your 1.1 recovery to apply itsmagic automatically, but what is the harm in including it in your update.zip for the 1.2 recovery? At least that would prevent any errors like this.
U helped me ,3Q
 
meis_fiammelle
Old
#105  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2011
I can't put anything in in /data/local
if I put itsmagic in /sdcard ???
 
slink_59
Old
#106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 918
Posts: 459
Join Date: Sep 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by meis_fiammelle View Post
i'm very noob XD
can you explan how i can do it?

Sorry for my bad english
Quote:
Originally Posted by meis_fiammelle View Post
I can't put anything in in /data/local
if I put itsmagic in /sdcard ???
With root explorer don't forget to Mount R/W /data/local before copy itsmagic ...
 
mantrajt
Old
#107  
mantrajt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 635
Join Date: May 2009
Thanks...happy to see this....let's get ready to rumble!!!!

Enviado desde mi A500 usando XDA Premium App
 
Amdathlonuk
Old
#108  
Amdathlonuk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 898
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Abergavenny
edited because I'm an idiot.....
Galaxy NOTE III .....loving it! plus Samsung Galaxy Note 8"
 
Euclid's Brother
Old
#109  
Euclid's Brother's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 256
Posts: 894
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Dallas, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
With the blessings of thor2002ro, I bring you an easy to use app for installing his (or any other) recovery image.

It has his rev1.2 built-in, along with a Stock USA 1.141.07_COM_GEN1 recovery image. It can also install a recovery.img from the external sdcard.

It gives an option to backup your current image (for later rollback) and runs itsmagic (built-in) when it's finished installing a recovery image.

Let me know if anyone finds any problems with it. I have not tried it under PRIMEE 1.4. But I have flashed between thors recovery and stock recovery several times using stock HC 3.0.1.

DOWNLOAD FROM ANDROID MARKET

Cheers
Epic 4G Touch VeNuM EL13 beta (EK02 modem)
Acer Iconia A500 - Taboonay

Follow me on Twitter

Contact me on GTalk: euclidsbrother is my gmail contact
Donate to my Root Beer fund
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to Euclid's Brother For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Crsdr37
Old
#110  
Crsdr37's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 196
Posts: 1,348
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Manchester

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Euclid's Brother View Post
With the blessings of thor2002ro, I bring you an easy to use app for installing his (or any other) recovery image.

It has his rev1.2 built-in, along with a Stock USA 1.141.07_COM_GEN1 recovery image. It can also install a recovery.img from the external sdcard.

It gives an option to backup your current image (for later rollback) and runs itsmagic (built-in) when it's finished installing a recovery image.

Let me know if anyone finds any problems with it. I have not tried it under PRIMEE 1.4. But I have flashed between thors recovery and stock recovery several times using stock HC 3.0.1.

DOWNLOAD FROM ANDROID MARKET

Cheers

Pending no issues posted I will try this right when I get home. Do like an easier way to flash.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes