Post Reply

[Recovery] ClockworkMod Recovery 1.3.4(updated 24.06.2011)

OP thor2002ro

17th June 2011, 05:00 PM   |  #101  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by slink_59

Transfer with data cable then use terminal emulator

i'm very noob XD
can you explan how i can do it?

Sorry for my bad english
17th June 2011, 05:07 PM   |  #102  
slink_59's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,050
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by meis_fiammelle

i'm very noob XD
can you explan how i can do it?

Sorry for my bad english

1. Copy recovery-thor2002ro-rev1.2.img and itsmagic to your internal sdcard
2. With root explorer (or an other one) copy itsmagic to /data/local
3. download terminal emulator from the market ans foolow the secont point of the tutorial :

Quote:

from terminal (TABLET):
su
chmod 755 /data/local/itsmagic
mount -o rw,remount /system
rm /system/etc/install-recovery.sh
mount -o ro,remount /system
dd if=/sdcard/recovery-thor2002ro-rev1.2.img of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p1
./data/local/itsmagic

Last edited by slink_59; 17th June 2011 at 05:11 PM. Reason: wrong version to quote
17th June 2011, 05:12 PM   |  #103  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
easy...
thank you!
17th June 2011, 05:16 PM   |  #104  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by daveid

Wow.. sounds great to me.. but check this out, my procedure:

1. Downloaded 1.2 via pc, verified file, used Droid Explorer to place in my flashing folder on my external sd. CHECK

2. Rebooted into current 1.1 recovery. CHECK

3. Apply update from sd, select new 1.2 recovery, watch your ANSI-art as it flashed. CHECK

4. Select "Advanced", "Reboot Recovery". CHECK

5. Fail.

6. Reboot normal, run itsmagic from shell. CHECK

7. Reboot to recovery, 1.2 is installed and working. CHECK

So, it is easy enough to say I did something wrong, but look at my procedure, did I? If I did not do anything wrong, and this was my outcome (and I am very experienced with Android) imagine a newbie who follows this procedure, sees that error, and thinks they (or you) broke their tablet. I know the expectation is for your 1.1 recovery to apply itsmagic automatically, but what is the harm in including it in your update.zip for the 1.2 recovery? At least that would prevent any errors like this.

U helped me ,3Q
17th June 2011, 05:37 PM   |  #105  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I can't put anything in in /data/local
if I put itsmagic in /sdcard ???
17th June 2011, 05:41 PM   |  #106  
slink_59's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,050
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by meis_fiammelle

i'm very noob XD
can you explan how i can do it?

Sorry for my bad english

Quote:
Originally Posted by meis_fiammelle

I can't put anything in in /data/local
if I put itsmagic in /sdcard ???

With root explorer don't forget to Mount R/W /data/local before copy itsmagic ...
17th June 2011, 05:42 PM   |  #107  
mantrajt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
637 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Thanks...happy to see this....let's get ready to rumble!!!!

Enviado desde mi A500 usando XDA Premium App
17th June 2011, 06:24 PM   |  #108  
Amdathlonuk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Abergavenny
Thanks Meter: 46
 
930 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
edited because I'm an idiot.....
17th June 2011, 07:18 PM   |  #109  
Euclid's Brother's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 256
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
With the blessings of thor2002ro, I bring you an easy to use app for installing his (or any other) recovery image.

It has his rev1.2 built-in, along with a Stock USA 1.141.07_COM_GEN1 recovery image. It can also install a recovery.img from the external sdcard.

It gives an option to backup your current image (for later rollback) and runs itsmagic (built-in) when it's finished installing a recovery image.

Let me know if anyone finds any problems with it. I have not tried it under PRIMEE 1.4. But I have flashed between thors recovery and stock recovery several times using stock HC 3.0.1.

DOWNLOAD FROM ANDROID MARKET

Cheers
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to Euclid's Brother For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2011, 07:20 PM   |  #110  
Crsdr37's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 197
 
1,368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Euclid's Brother

With the blessings of thor2002ro, I bring you an easy to use app for installing his (or any other) recovery image.

It has his rev1.2 built-in, along with a Stock USA 1.141.07_COM_GEN1 recovery image. It can also install a recovery.img from the external sdcard.

It gives an option to backup your current image (for later rollback) and runs itsmagic (built-in) when it's finished installing a recovery image.

Let me know if anyone finds any problems with it. I have not tried it under PRIMEE 1.4. But I have flashed between thors recovery and stock recovery several times using stock HC 3.0.1.

DOWNLOAD FROM ANDROID MARKET

Cheers


Pending no issues posted I will try this right when I get home. Do like an easier way to flash.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Iconia A500 Android Development by ThreadRank