FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

4GB Card

197 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By .PoNeH, Senior Member on 2nd September 2007, 09:15 AM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
7th September 2007, 06:42 AM |#21  
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando, Boston
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaznet

Re-read the response, check the Wikipedia link, you'll find the answer has already been provided...

Instead of answering a question you know the answer to you're asking me to read an entire wiki to find out? Thanks for the help!
 
 
7th September 2007, 08:57 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
What... you want others to read wiki for you?

Quote:
Originally Posted by .PoNeH

Instead of answering a question you know the answer to you're asking me to read an entire wiki to find out? Thanks for the help!

7th September 2007, 11:15 AM |#23  
corfou's Avatar
Senior Member
Here-on-Earth
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Lucky ?
I'm using a 2Gb card with original german HTC WM5 rom without any problem.
Just access time seems longer for some progs.
7th September 2007, 02:51 PM |#24  
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando, Boston
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaznet

What... you want others to read wiki for you?

If you claim the answer to my question was on the wiki, then you know what the answer is already. Why not just, I don't know, copy and paste the section related section. Or summarize it in a sentence. Have you never used a forum before?

Anyways, I'm done wasting my time with you.
7th September 2007, 06:32 PM |#25  
lafester's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 244
 
More
just because he saw it doesn't mean he can quote it back to you. he helped you by telling where to look. thats what the forum is for.
7th September 2007, 06:57 PM |#26  
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando, Boston
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wow, you guys are actually going to argue for this? All I asked is if it is possible to format the 4GB card into 2 2GB cards. All he had to do is say yes or no and if yes, maybe a brief description how like the other guy did. You're saying that if I ask anything about the T-Mobile Dash that it is fair for someone to post a link to the manual and tell me to look in it? Gimme a break... It's called common courtesy.
8th September 2007, 03:37 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wow... cranky guy... Sorry, I'm not going to a site for you to find a text passage to cut 'n paste when you could easily, oh I don't know, find the info and maybe cut 'n paste it here yourself...

Quote:
Originally Posted by .PoNeH

If you claim the answer to my question was on the wiki, then you know what the answer is already. Why not just, I don't know, copy and paste the section related section. Or summarize it in a sentence. Have you never used a forum before?

9th September 2007, 06:24 AM |#28  
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando, Boston
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
If you yourself don't know the answer don't post a bible about the device and then tell them to look at it, just ignore the post and move on. Other people did just fine answering my question and they didn't lose any fingers doing it.

Anyways, has anyone tried this? I'm reluctant to using Partion Magic with it and ruining the card.
9th September 2007, 03:23 PM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
so any news yet? i was supposed to order mem cards on newegg and im waiting after ur test
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes