Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Vtap - Video Player

19th September 2007, 05:18 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Has anyone had any experience using this Video Player ?
 
 
19th September 2007, 05:37 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Hartford
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Thumbs up VTAP is by far the best free option
Originally Posted by Technology
Go to http://www.vtap.com via your mobile web browser and download the YouTube setup for smartphones or pocketPC devices, works on wm5 and wm6 mobile devices and also works on just about all name brand mobile devices, even works on the iphone. You can set Vtap on your homepage as a plugin. Just type in the search bar the subject of the videos you want to watch, and play the videos, fast and easy. Here is a YouTube video clip of how things work http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SWm5YkNsB6A, with Video Inc. you will have more than a million videos for your choice and taste. A strong and simple solution................!(Lol)
19th September 2007, 07:24 PM |#3  
mcorrie1121's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 27
 
664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickrugz

Originally Posted by Technology
Go to http://www.vtap.com via your mobile web browser and download the YouTube setup for smartphones or pocketPC devices, works on wm5 and wm6 mobile devices and also works on just about all name brand mobile devices, even works on the iphone. You can set Vtap on your homepage as a plugin. Just type in the search bar the subject of the videos you want to watch, and play the videos, fast and easy. Here is a YouTube video clip of how things work http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SWm5YkNsB6A, with Video Inc. you will have more than a million videos for your choice and taste. A strong and simple solution................!(Lol)

Haha hm...sounds like a neutral party post ...

EDIT: Seems to work real good. Easy to find videos and such. Plus wikipedia
Last edited by mcorrie1121; 19th September 2007 at 07:36 PM.
20th September 2007, 03:11 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Just downloaded.

This is by far the best web video solution out.

it searches all kinds of sites not just youtube

my only gripe is it fullscreens upside down on hermes.
20th September 2007, 04:13 AM |#5  
mattbratt's Avatar
Member
Flag Space Coast, FL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
I like it! Thanks.

Videos work great, and the Wikipedia is real nice.
22nd September 2007, 11:34 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
any idea why vtap puts two shortcuts in my programs list...vtap & vtap(1)?
25th September 2007, 11:05 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lavachild

any idea why vtap puts two shortcuts in my programs list...vtap & vtap(1)?


Was wondering that myself. A bit silly. I just went into the Start Menu folder and deleted one of them. I think the smaller of the two. Still works fine.
27th September 2007, 03:32 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
I work for Veveo Inc. who provide the vTap service.

1. We are looking into the issue with the 2 icons in the programs folder. In the mean time, if you want to remove the vtap(1) icon, I have posted a process to remove it at this link: http://www.vtap.com/faq.html#rq11 .

2. We are looking into the upside down video on the Hermes phone. This has been seen now on a couple of HTC phones. I will post back when we have a solution for that problem.
29th September 2007, 09:06 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Hi,

I have an issue with Vtap, it won't connect to the server, why??

It says "Server is temporary unavailable, please click 'retry' to try again.

It keeps saying that over and over again when I'm at home using WiFi. Interestingly, when I go to a hotspot location, it would work.

I have tried to reconfigure my router to put my phone in the DMZ to open all ports but it still won't work?

What is going on?

Btw, I'm living in Singapore, if it matters.
Last edited by bankir; 29th September 2007 at 09:08 AM. Reason: add location
30th September 2007, 08:04 PM |#10  
Vision77's Avatar
Senior Member
Chicago/Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 20
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Thumbs up
I really like vtap. I think its an awesome app and it pretty easy to use. Of course with T-mo US only being able to offer edge it kind of kills the overall experience for me. But I tried this with a WiFi connection and it works perfect with a high speed data connection.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes