Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ROOT - LG Optimus 3D

OP redeyes717

1st July 2011, 02:22 PM   |  #1  
redeyes717's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rome, ITALY
Thanks Meter: 36
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
I was able to get Superuser access through the SuperOneClick 1.9.5 app from CLShortFuse (thanks for this awesome app).
Very easy process: be sure you're currently using the latest ADB composite interface drivers by Google (Android SDK).

link to the SuperOneClick 1.9.5 app from CLShortFuse is here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682

Do not forget to donate to CLShortFuse.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to redeyes717 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd July 2011, 08:50 AM   |  #2  
ik911's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 66
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
On firmware v10b?
NVM it works
Last edited by ik911; 2nd July 2011 at 01:35 PM.
2nd July 2011, 02:12 PM   |  #3  
redeyes717's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rome, ITALY
Thanks Meter: 36
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
yes ik911, on firmware v10b.
The Following User Says Thank You to redeyes717 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2011, 04:17 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Sweet as a nut.
I didn't use the google drivers. When I put phone in debug mode Windows 7 fired up the LG updater and all I had to do was select LG-P920 from the list.
10 seconds later... ROOT.
Happy bunny now.
9th July 2011, 05:18 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
All we need now is some developers to make us some sweet ROMs
9th July 2011, 08:49 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
LG should do it like Samsung and give some devices to developers.

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA App
10th July 2011, 12:14 AM   |  #7  
ik911's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 66
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaelmols

LG should do it like Samsung and give some devices to developers.

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA App

They did give out dev phones
10th July 2011, 04:21 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ik911

They did give out dev phones

Then I hope we will see some ROM's soon
17th July 2011, 06:44 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
i cant root it :/ http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/200/roothelp.jpg/
17th July 2011, 07:54 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
I want the 3d menu ripped out for the evo and sense for optimus 3d:P

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes