FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Bluetooth GPS with ELF?

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By sohaibkkhan, Junior Member on 16th August 2007, 05:32 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th August 2007, 06:23 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Flag Tilburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
gps
i use the Qtrek blue gps s3 , 20 channels, it works with all navigation software on the touch, it costs about 65 euro`s here in holland.
 
 
6th September 2007, 04:49 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
TomTom Western Europe on my touch with Holux GPSlim (GR-236) SiRFStarIII Bluetooth Receiver

now to get it ( the GPSlim ) to work with Google maps.
22nd September 2007, 12:23 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi guys,

i bought my touch 3 weeks ago and i'm VERY interested in using it as a nav. with tomtom6 western europe.
i've got 2 questions coming up:
1: which bluetooth receiver can you recommend me (at a reasonable price)?!
2: i was wondering if you guys manage it with your storage card (because i'm one of those who are trying to download the maps (and everything else)
my point is, unfortunatly i've got 2 storage cards (each 1gb), one i'm using for daily life, the other card i would use for tomtom6!
is it possible to install tt6 on my storage card where the maps are located?!

thanks for helping me...

Andi
22nd September 2007, 01:18 AM |#14  
TheMusicMaster's Avatar
Member
Flag Hulst
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I used TT6 with GPS device AD750 from Adept on my wizard for +/1 one year, and since +/- 2 weeks with the ELF now, it works flawless.


Quote:
Originally Posted by andi.kopanz

hi guys,

is it possible to install tt6 on my storage card where the maps are located?!

Andi

Yes, but when you install TT6 and choose the storage card as install location, it still installs TT6 on the phone memory.
However, if i manually transfer the "navigator" folder from the "program files" folder (phone memory) to the "program files" folder (storage card) it still runs perfectly (you do have to create a new shortcut in the "\windows\start menu" of course).
22nd September 2007, 12:22 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This video is very good when you need to make the GPS and the Touch "Talk together"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nVPwmr9yAko

I use a Holux M-1000 gps and TomTom Navigator 6 with the Touch and it works perfect
3rd October 2007, 10:28 AM |#16  
pkoper's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 561
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonny72

i use the NOKIA LD-3W ...works smoothly...

i suppose every BT GPS Receiver works with the Touch... when u buy one, maybe pay attention that it has a SIRF III Chip


SIRF chip can receive more channels than the Nemerix chip but power consumption is higher, ie you will need the recharge more often
3rd October 2007, 10:51 AM |#17  
pkoper's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 561
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andi.kopanz

hi guys,

i bought my touch 3 weeks ago and i'm VERY interested in using it as a nav. with tomtom6 western europe.
i've got 2 questions coming up:
1: which bluetooth receiver can you recommend me (at a reasonable price)?!
2: i was wondering if you guys manage it with your storage card (because i'm one of those who are trying to download the maps (and everything else)
my point is, unfortunatly i've got 2 storage cards (each 1gb), one i'm using for daily life, the other card i would use for tomtom6!
is it possible to install tt6 on my storage card where the maps are located?!

thanks for helping me...

Andi

I run TT6 from 1GB storage card with no problems. Just copy the map folders to the root directory of the storage card.
3rd October 2007, 11:13 AM |#18  
der_roedie's Avatar
Member
Flag in a brick house
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My girl uses a Adapt A800 Sirfstar III with TomTom.
Works great, fast fix
4th October 2007, 08:52 PM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pkoper

SIRF chip can receive more channels than the Nemerix chip but power consumption is higher, ie you will need the recharge more often

Fine that u shared your knowledge with us!
11th October 2007, 10:25 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Route 66
I use Route 66 BT GPS with my Touch and it is working fine. It costed me around 100 Euros

Yasser
12th October 2007, 12:23 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I used Google Maps on my HTC Touch with my antique Holux GR-230, and it worked perfeclty, although it takes some time before I've got a GPS-fix.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes