Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,892 Members 42,921 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Bluetooth GPS with ELF?

Tip us?
 
Ozon
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Tilburg
Default gps

i use the Qtrek blue gps s3 , 20 channels, it works with all navigation software on the touch, it costs about 65 euro`s here in holland.
 
S0ylentK
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2007
TomTom Western Europe on my touch with Holux GPSlim (GR-236) SiRFStarIII Bluetooth Receiver

now to get it ( the GPSlim ) to work with Google maps.
 
andi.kopanz
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2007
hi guys,

i bought my touch 3 weeks ago and i'm VERY interested in using it as a nav. with tomtom6 western europe.
i've got 2 questions coming up:
1: which bluetooth receiver can you recommend me (at a reasonable price)?!
2: i was wondering if you guys manage it with your storage card (because i'm one of those who are trying to download the maps (and everything else)
my point is, unfortunatly i've got 2 storage cards (each 1gb), one i'm using for daily life, the other card i would use for tomtom6!
is it possible to install tt6 on my storage card where the maps are located?!

thanks for helping me...

Andi
 
TheMusicMaster
Old
#14  
TheMusicMaster's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 46
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hulst
I used TT6 with GPS device AD750 from Adept on my wizard for +/1 one year, and since +/- 2 weeks with the ELF now, it works flawless.


Quote:
Originally Posted by andi.kopanz View Post
hi guys,

is it possible to install tt6 on my storage card where the maps are located?!

Andi
Yes, but when you install TT6 and choose the storage card as install location, it still installs TT6 on the phone memory.
However, if i manually transfer the "navigator" folder from the "program files" folder (phone memory) to the "program files" folder (storage card) it still runs perfectly (you do have to create a new shortcut in the "\windows\start menu" of course).
HTC HD2
 
larsemil
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Sep 2007
This video is very good when you need to make the GPS and the Touch "Talk together"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nVPwmr9yAko

I use a Holux M-1000 gps and TomTom Navigator 6 with the Touch and it works perfect
 
pkoper
Old
#16  
pkoper's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 529
Posts: 1,133
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NRW
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonny72 View Post
i use the NOKIA LD-3W ...works smoothly...

i suppose every BT GPS Receiver works with the Touch... when u buy one, maybe pay attention that it has a SIRF III Chip

SIRF chip can receive more channels than the Nemerix chip but power consumption is higher, ie you will need the recharge more often
 
pkoper
Old
#17  
pkoper's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 529
Posts: 1,133
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NRW
Quote:
Originally Posted by andi.kopanz View Post
hi guys,

i bought my touch 3 weeks ago and i'm VERY interested in using it as a nav. with tomtom6 western europe.
i've got 2 questions coming up:
1: which bluetooth receiver can you recommend me (at a reasonable price)?!
2: i was wondering if you guys manage it with your storage card (because i'm one of those who are trying to download the maps (and everything else)
my point is, unfortunatly i've got 2 storage cards (each 1gb), one i'm using for daily life, the other card i would use for tomtom6!
is it possible to install tt6 on my storage card where the maps are located?!

thanks for helping me...

Andi
I run TT6 from 1GB storage card with no problems. Just copy the map folders to the root directory of the storage card.
 
der_roedie
Old
#18  
der_roedie's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 73
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: in a brick house
My girl uses a Adapt A800 Sirfstar III with TomTom.
Works great, fast fix
 
jonny72
Old
#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by pkoper View Post
SIRF chip can receive more channels than the Nemerix chip but power consumption is higher, ie you will need the recharge more often
Fine that u shared your knowledge with us!
 
elshayeb
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default Route 66

I use Route 66 BT GPS with my Touch and it is working fine. It costed me around 100 Euros

Yasser

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes