Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more

Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more
Post Reply

[App]WebCamera Plus 2.1.1

OP manhab

4th July 2011, 09:17 PM   |  #1  
manhab's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
WebCamera Plus 2.1.1




Minimum requirements:

Windows XP/2000 PC ActiveSync or other data connection program.

features

Transforms your PDA or Smartphone to high-resolution web-camera.

- Use your PDA/Smartphone as microphone!
Even through Wi-Fi!

- FTP-Camera feature. Transmit pictures directly from device on your FTP server.

- You and your friend can see in any browser what picture transmit FTP-camera in real time from any place.

- Can work through any connection: USB ActiveSync, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, GPRS, 3G, LAN, WiMAX.

- Compatible with almost all modern Smartphones and PDAs (Windows Mobile 6.5 included!).

- Can be used as web-camera in many programs: Skype, MSN Messager, Yahoo Messager, ICQ, Virtual Dub and many others.

- Can capture device screen and transmit video to Desktop PC.

- WebCamera Plus support 19 languages.

- Bugs fixed

video



Download
Last edited by manhab; 4th July 2011 at 09:19 PM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to manhab For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2011, 08:10 PM   |  #2  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 535
 
3,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
it is worth to try, bause i am working with a lot of IPcam stuff for hospitals on child stations. Will report back here.
20th July 2011, 04:18 PM   |  #3  
meltwater's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 325
 
2,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
I was looking for something like this a while back, will give it a try as it should save taking a web-cam away on business.

Will try out and let you know. First thing, would prefer cab install option if possible I know there are client drivers needed for windows side too I guess).

Noticed that the video overlay for the camera does not go when the program is closed. So far I've not been able to connect, but this is probably due to my network config at the moment (so will retry later).
Last edited by meltwater; 20th July 2011 at 05:31 PM.
20th July 2011, 04:23 PM   |  #4  
Sooks's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
I remember using this looong ago when I had my HTC Mogul... those were the days
20th July 2011, 05:51 PM   |  #5  
evilcuber's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 678
 
1,139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
how do i connect this to my server? i have set the ip adress and it cannot connect
20th July 2011, 06:34 PM   |  #6  
meltwater's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 325
 
2,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilcuber

how do i connect this to my server? i have set the ip adress and it cannot connect

I think you connect via the webcam driver settings. i.e. VLC
Media -> Open Capture Device
Select Video device name - it should be in the list
Configure - Will open if the device is present and you should be able to press connect. You might see it pop up a message on your device when you do (too quick to read - i guess connecting etc).

Hopefully you'll get the images coming through (I get coloured striped display but that is probably due to the network I'm currently on has proxies etc).
20th July 2011, 08:52 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Groningen
Thanks Meter: 2
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
I tried to use it on my HTC HD2 running Artemis 58 with radio 2.15......
I cannot seem to connect it to my computer via WiFi. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advance for the help.
20th July 2011, 10:27 PM   |  #8  
evilcuber's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 678
 
1,139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by meltwater

I think you connect via the webcam driver settings. i.e. VLC
Media -> Open Capture Device
Select Video device name - it should be in the list
Configure - Will open if the device is present and you should be able to press connect. You might see it pop up a message on your device when you do (too quick to read - i guess connecting etc).

Hopefully you'll get the images coming through (I get coloured striped display but that is probably due to the network I'm currently on has proxies etc).

i get a coloured striped dispaly too. how can i get rid of this. also on my phone it cannont connect
20th July 2011, 11:56 PM   |  #9  
meltwater's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 325
 
2,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilcuber

i get a coloured striped dispaly too. how can i get rid of this. also on my phone it cannont connect

Yeah still get the test card, even on a standard network setup. Will have a try with some other programs and let you know if I succeed.
21st July 2011, 06:07 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Tried it on HTC-HD2
Hi,

Have tried this on my HTC-HD2 and it say register to use free period is over.

Any other solution?

Cheers!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
camera, ftp, webcam, wireless
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes