Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

can i update from 3.01 to 3.2?

19th July 2011, 02:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
794 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
or i need to 1st update to 3.1 then only to 3.1? cause my mum is getting a new xoom tmr =D n i need to update for her.. via otg cable mostly
19th July 2011, 04:07 PM   |  #2  
jutley's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 305
 
2,069 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by omnia1994

or i need to 1st update to 3.1 then only to 3.1? cause my mum is getting a new xoom tmr =D n i need to update for her.. via otg cable mostly

Check my guide out

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1163523
19th July 2011, 05:13 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
794 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
thx, but can i use these steps instead?
Originally Posted by Lothaen
http://android.clients.google.com/pa...7.db223b6e.zip

put on usb drive (you don't actually need to rename to update.zip)
plug in usb drive to ota and into xoom
power on, but tap vol down at motorola screen
power up to select recovery
at Android (andy) with !, hold power tap vol up
Vol down to select 'apply update from USB drive'
press power
wait till finished and reboot
19th July 2011, 08:18 PM   |  #4  
jase33's Avatar
Recognized Themer
- /
Thanks Meter: 1,739
 
1,599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Yes you can

Sent from my Xoom
20th July 2011, 02:32 AM   |  #5  
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 352
 
1,523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
Not you cant, you need the 3.1 bootloader to run 3.2
20th July 2011, 06:30 AM   |  #6  
albundy2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,308
 
3,515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
You can never skip the official ota's with a android device. They are made to go from one specific build to another.

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes