Must Have App Review: AROMA File Manager

Here at XDA we spend a lot of time in our recoveries. Some of our tweaks, hacks, and mods require … more

New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

can i update from 3.01 to 3.2?

OP omnia1994

19th July 2011, 03:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
797 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
or i need to 1st update to 3.1 then only to 3.1? cause my mum is getting a new xoom tmr =D n i need to update for her.. via otg cable mostly
19th July 2011, 05:07 PM   |  #2  
jutley's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 317
 
2,177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by omnia1994

or i need to 1st update to 3.1 then only to 3.1? cause my mum is getting a new xoom tmr =D n i need to update for her.. via otg cable mostly

Check my guide out

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1163523
19th July 2011, 06:13 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
797 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
thx, but can i use these steps instead?
Originally Posted by Lothaen
http://android.clients.google.com/pa...7.db223b6e.zip

put on usb drive (you don't actually need to rename to update.zip)
plug in usb drive to ota and into xoom
power on, but tap vol down at motorola screen
power up to select recovery
at Android (andy) with !, hold power tap vol up
Vol down to select 'apply update from USB drive'
press power
wait till finished and reboot
19th July 2011, 09:18 PM   |  #4  
jase33's Avatar
Recognized Themer
- /
Thanks Meter: 1,745
 
1,605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Yes you can

Sent from my Xoom
20th July 2011, 03:32 AM   |  #5  
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 358
 
1,523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
Not you cant, you need the 3.1 bootloader to run 3.2
20th July 2011, 07:30 AM   |  #6  
albundy2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,546
 
3,661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
You can never skip the official ota's with a android device. They are made to go from one specific build to another.

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes