How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[Q] 2.3GB Netflix out of sync.

OP rpavich

30th July 2011, 12:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I've been using netflix for a while now and it's worked fine.
I updated to 2.3 GB and now the audio is out of sync with the video..

Is there any cure for this?

I'm using the latest .246 build of the Netflix app.
30th July 2011, 12:54 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
My Netflix is fine bro.
Maybe weak connection?
30th July 2011, 01:05 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Well, I'm glad to hear that it can work....do u think a wipe might fix it? I've reinstalled2 twice now...
30th July 2011, 07:52 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Have you tried another show/movie?

I tried a TV series and it was out of sync (which also has a history of being out of sync sometimes on my htpc) but I just tried The Bourne Identity and the audio was synced correct.
30th July 2011, 08:12 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by totalundone

Have you tried another show/movie?

I tried a TV series and it was out of sync (which also has a history of being out of sync sometimes on my htpc) but I just tried The Bourne Identity and the audio was synced correct.

Yes...I tried a few different shows, and I tried uninstalling and reinstalling, and tried rebooting....
Which netflix app are you using?
30th July 2011, 08:21 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I installed another Netflix apk; the "device check disabled" one..and the audio is in sync but it had the "green bar" at the top of the screen issue.

I'm going to try another apk and report on what I find.
30th July 2011, 08:26 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rpavich

Yes...I tried a few different shows, and I tried uninstalling and reinstalling, and tried rebooting....
Which netflix app are you using?

v 1.3.0 build 246
found here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1076150
the one updated on 7/20/2011

just checked it with Bronson... seemed a little off this time. Kinda frustrating not knowing what exactly is going on, lol.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes