Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,979 Members 47,350 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] 2.3GB Netflix out of sync.

Tip us?
 
rpavich
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 796
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default [Q] 2.3GB Netflix out of sync.

I've been using netflix for a while now and it's worked fine.
I updated to 2.3 GB and now the audio is out of sync with the video..

Is there any cure for this?

I'm using the latest .246 build of the Netflix app.
 
rub504
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 42
Join Date: Dec 2010
My Netflix is fine bro.
Maybe weak connection?
 
rpavich
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 796
Join Date: Mar 2011
Well, I'm glad to hear that it can work....do u think a wipe might fix it? I've reinstalled2 twice now...
 
totalundone
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 290
Join Date: Jan 2009
Have you tried another show/movie?

I tried a TV series and it was out of sync (which also has a history of being out of sync sometimes on my htpc) but I just tried The Bourne Identity and the audio was synced correct.
 
rpavich
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 796
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by totalundone View Post
Have you tried another show/movie?

I tried a TV series and it was out of sync (which also has a history of being out of sync sometimes on my htpc) but I just tried The Bourne Identity and the audio was synced correct.
Yes...I tried a few different shows, and I tried uninstalling and reinstalling, and tried rebooting....
Which netflix app are you using?
 
rpavich
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 796
Join Date: Mar 2011
I installed another Netflix apk; the "device check disabled" one..and the audio is in sync but it had the "green bar" at the top of the screen issue.

I'm going to try another apk and report on what I find.
 
totalundone
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 290
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by rpavich View Post
Yes...I tried a few different shows, and I tried uninstalling and reinstalling, and tried rebooting....
Which netflix app are you using?
v 1.3.0 build 246
found here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1076150
the one updated on 7/20/2011

just checked it with Bronson... seemed a little off this time. Kinda frustrating not knowing what exactly is going on, lol.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

[OTA Captured] Verizon LG G Pad 8.3 Finally Gets Official KitKat Update

It’s been almost nine months since the LG G Pad … more

Enjoy Wallpaper Overload with PhotoPhase

We don’t usually feature live wallpapers on the XDA Portal unless they are somewhat innovative … more

Monitor What Your Phone’s Camera Sees with Android Wear

Having a smart device strapped to your wrist certainly has its merits. A … more

Mod Lets You Have Stereo Speakers on Your Sony Xperia Z1 (Sort Of)

The stereo speakers onthe Sony Xperia Z2areprobably a relatively large … more