FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

D4 Update Zip Maker v1.2r1 - Make update.zip with some clicks!

15th August 2011, 08:56 PM |#21  
D4rKn3sSyS's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Monteria
Thanks Meter: 16,011
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowenati

Do I need net framework to run this? I'm on XP SP3 and when I try to run nothing happens. Tried opening as admin, no dice.

You need to have JAVA installed, no net framework.
@darkstep, you're completly right, ill fix asap. thank you.
The Following User Says Thank You to D4rKn3sSyS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
15th August 2011, 09:04 PM |#22  
darkstep's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
thank you for being a good dev
15th August 2011, 09:30 PM |#23  
D4rKn3sSyS's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Monteria
Thanks Meter: 16,011
 
Donate to Me
More
Done!, new version uploaded, fixed the bug, thanks for reporting darkstep, also improved zip method (should be tiny faster, now calcs only once CRC32, 2 not really needed).
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to D4rKn3sSyS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th August 2011, 10:38 PM |#24  
darkstep's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
finally its working for me ;],but i have a question set_perm(0, 0, 777, "/system/etc/init.d/S97ramscript") but in root explorer the script is running fine the ram values are changed so i thing the permissions are the same?
edit:after a reboot the script is not running even if i change the permissions manually what im doing wrong?
here is the script:
mount("yaffs2", "MTD", "system", "/system");
package_extract_dir("system", "/system");
package_extract_file("/system/etc/init.d/S97ramscript", "system");
set_perm(0, 0, 777, "/system/etc/init.d/S97ramscript")
Last edited by darkstep; 15th August 2011 at 10:59 PM.
15th August 2011, 10:55 PM |#25  
fowenati's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 462
 
Donate to Me
More
This is great! Finally got it running! Just realized this was in the X10 forums, that's probably why it didnt work on my evo3D. I feel like such a noob. Any chance for extended support for other devices?
15th August 2011, 11:00 PM |#26  
D4rKn3sSyS's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Monteria
Thanks Meter: 16,011
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowenati

This is great! Finally got it running! Just realized this was in the X10 forums, that's probably why it didnt work on my evo3D. I feel like such a noob. Any chance for extended support for other devices?

That's basically My idea, in fact it should run on any device, we only need your device prebuilt, you can check /installfolder/prebuilt/u20.zip, and replace META-INF folder with some META-INF from some update.zip on evo3D Forums, also if boot.img avaliable, share how to create on your specific device using edify scripting, so we can build a prebuilt for evo3D.
15th August 2011, 11:12 PM |#27  
fowenati's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 462
 
Donate to Me
More
So by pre built what exactly do you mean? Could I pull it from my phone and upload it for you to implement? Or would I put it in the install folder (programfiles/etc) on my computer in the directory you said. As for the META-INF, would I need an Evo3D one for the update-binary, since this one would over write the script?

Thanks for all your help
15th August 2011, 11:21 PM |#28  
D4rKn3sSyS's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Monteria
Thanks Meter: 16,011
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowenati

So by pre built what exactly do you mean? Could I pull it from my phone and upload it for you to implement? Or would I put it in the install folder (programfiles/etc) on my computer in the directory you said. As for the META-INF, would I need an Evo3D one for the update-binary, since this one would over write the script?

Thanks for all your help

mmm, 2 questions
1. Do your device support boot.img (kernels)
2. Can you upload a little update.zip for anything, ill add to prebuilts on next release
15th August 2011, 11:29 PM |#29  
fowenati's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 462
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by D4rKn3sSyS

mmm, 2 questions
1. Do your device support boot.img (kernels)
2. Can you upload a little update.zip for anything, ill add to prebuilts on next release

Yeah it supports kernels, I don't have particularly fast internet now (think 12 kbps up) to upload my own zip (not that I have gotten one working), but I can link you to a few threads for the evo3D that have update.zips that work.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1194137 (ROM Im trying to make a mod for)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1209379 (Mod that removes sense for the 3VO which I tried building my mod off of)
The Following User Says Thank You to fowenati For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2011, 01:59 AM |#30  
D4rKn3sSyS's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Monteria
Thanks Meter: 16,011
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowenati

Yeah it supports kernels, I don't have particularly fast internet now (think 12 kbps up) to upload my own zip (not that I have gotten one working), but I can link you to a few threads for the evo3D that have update.zips that work.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1194137 (ROM Im trying to make a mod for)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1209379 (Mod that removes sense for the 3VO which I tried building my mod off of)

Ok, next version will have evo3D prebuilt thank you!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes