Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,193 Members 36,639 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

"SDHC card patch WM5 and WM6" working

Tip us?
 
mcwarre
Old
#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 122
Join Date: Jul 2005
Any feedback on this patch and the Wizard? I am desperate but do not have a SDHC to test.... PLEASE
 
wperdomos
Old
#32  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Feb 2007
Talking Omg You Are A Genius!!! Reset Loop Solved!

OMG i been triying for months to get away my reset loop problem on my s621!!

AND THIS DRIVER DONE IT!!!

I had to remove my 2gb sd card (fat32) every time i reset, was anoying because if i took much time to insert it had the storage card2 bug (really really anoying)

Omg im so gratefull, i read a lot of times that bug involve the omap850_sdhc.dll but on my device cant be renamed or replaced.

I just apply the pacth and done! now i can reset turn it off removing battery or at any metod and no more reset loop

P.D. I dont know if work on sdhc for me (i guess yes) so i dont have any sdhc to test

Ill gonna put a link to here on every loop forum ive visited.
 
T3D0nG
Old
#33  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 127
Join Date: Aug 2007
what is the highest capacity of Mini-SD currently?
 
blazingwolf
Old
#34  
blazingwolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 401
Posts: 2,100
Join Date: Nov 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Doesn't seem to work on the i760.
 
hblago
Old
#35  
hblago's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Porto Alegre
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcwarre View Post
Any feedback on this patch and the Wizard? I am desperate but do not have a SDHC to test.... PLEASE

Do not work for my wizard with wm6. Even trying the panasonic format mode. I have tested a kingston 4 Gb SDHC.

But we will find a way. I really hope.
Qtek 9100 G4
SIM/CID unlocked by HardSpl
XDA Mobile 6 Release 5 - Lite Version
point UI
 
mmbhm
Old
#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2007
okay - i'm obviously a moron. where are the dll's your supposed to use to overwrite the original files?
 
mmbhm
Old
#37  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2007
Never mind. found them.
 
mmbhm
Old
#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2007
On the SCH-i760

1. overwrote the two dlls
2. used the sdkcert
3. ran the sdhc cab.
4. soft reset
still only reading 1.7 gbs

Any other ideas? this is driving me nuts.
 
mnn123
Old
(Last edited by mnn123; 18th November 2007 at 10:33 AM.)
#39  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default Can I use this patch on my HTC P3300 WM6?

Has anyone tried this patch on HTC P3300 WM6 and does it work?

And how do I install the patch? (If it works)

Regards
Mogens
 
komser
Old
#40  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 76
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default only 4GB of 8GB

I installed first the certs.cab and afterwards the sdhc.cab.
Now, I see my SDHC card, but only the 4 GB, not the whole 8 GB.

My other problem is, that I'm not able to replace the two dll files (using active sync) --> reason: the file is in use and can not be replaced.

my device:
FSC T810 with GERMAN WM5 (Smartphone Edition)
8 GB CLASS2 Hama storage card

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Bring Back Tablet UI on KitKat

Google presented their brand new UI for tablets alongsidethe release of Android 3.0 Honeycomb back in early … more

Give Your Notification Shade a Facelift with these Modding Guides

Modification has always been one of the strong suits of Android, due in … more

Keep Track of How Much Your Car Truly Costs with Car Logbook

It’s a very well established fact that cars are expensive. In addition to … more

New Nvidia SHIELD Tablet OTA! Moto G 4G Gets Official CyangenMod 11 Nightlies – XDA Developer TV

The Nvidia SHIELD Tablet gets its … more