Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

"SDHC card patch WM5 and WM6" working

OP lepsyfou

15th November 2007, 09:57 PM   |  #31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
Any feedback on this patch and the Wizard? I am desperate but do not have a SDHC to test.... PLEASE
16th November 2007, 01:52 AM   |  #32  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Talking Omg You Are A Genius!!! Reset Loop Solved!
OMG i been triying for months to get away my reset loop problem on my s621!!

AND THIS DRIVER DONE IT!!!

I had to remove my 2gb sd card (fat32) every time i reset, was anoying because if i took much time to insert it had the storage card2 bug (really really anoying)

Omg im so gratefull, i read a lot of times that bug involve the omap850_sdhc.dll but on my device cant be renamed or replaced.

I just apply the pacth and done! now i can reset turn it off removing battery or at any metod and no more reset loop

P.D. I dont know if work on sdhc for me (i guess yes) so i dont have any sdhc to test

Ill gonna put a link to here on every loop forum ive visited.
16th November 2007, 02:05 AM   |  #33  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
what is the highest capacity of Mini-SD currently?
16th November 2007, 04:45 AM   |  #34  
blazingwolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 401
 
2,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
More
Doesn't seem to work on the i760.
16th November 2007, 08:38 PM   |  #35  
hblago's Avatar
Member
Flag Porto Alegre
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcwarre

Any feedback on this patch and the Wizard? I am desperate but do not have a SDHC to test.... PLEASE


Do not work for my wizard with wm6. Even trying the panasonic format mode. I have tested a kingston 4 Gb SDHC.

But we will find a way. I really hope.
17th November 2007, 06:11 AM   |  #36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
okay - i'm obviously a moron. where are the dll's your supposed to use to overwrite the original files?
17th November 2007, 06:29 AM   |  #37  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Never mind. found them.
17th November 2007, 06:54 AM   |  #38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
On the SCH-i760

1. overwrote the two dlls
2. used the sdkcert
3. ran the sdhc cab.
4. soft reset
still only reading 1.7 gbs

Any other ideas? this is driving me nuts.
17th November 2007, 04:58 PM   |  #39  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Can I use this patch on my HTC P3300 WM6?
Has anyone tried this patch on HTC P3300 WM6 and does it work?

And how do I install the patch? (If it works)

Regards
Mogens
Last edited by mnn123; 18th November 2007 at 11:33 AM.
18th November 2007, 11:02 PM   |  #40  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
only 4GB of 8GB
I installed first the certs.cab and afterwards the sdhc.cab.
Now, I see my SDHC card, but only the 4 GB, not the whole 8 GB.

My other problem is, that I'm not able to replace the two dll files (using active sync) --> reason: the file is in use and can not be replaced.

my device:
FSC T810 with GERMAN WM5 (Smartphone Edition)
8 GB CLASS2 Hama storage card

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes