FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

"SDHC card patch WM5 and WM6" working

1,570 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By lepsyfou, Senior Member on 13th November 2007, 04:24 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th November 2007, 08:57 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Any feedback on this patch and the Wizard? I am desperate but do not have a SDHC to test.... PLEASE
 
 
16th November 2007, 12:52 AM |#32  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking Omg You Are A Genius!!! Reset Loop Solved!
OMG i been triying for months to get away my reset loop problem on my s621!!

AND THIS DRIVER DONE IT!!!

I had to remove my 2gb sd card (fat32) every time i reset, was anoying because if i took much time to insert it had the storage card2 bug (really really anoying)

Omg im so gratefull, i read a lot of times that bug involve the omap850_sdhc.dll but on my device cant be renamed or replaced.

I just apply the pacth and done! now i can reset turn it off removing battery or at any metod and no more reset loop

P.D. I dont know if work on sdhc for me (i guess yes) so i dont have any sdhc to test

Ill gonna put a link to here on every loop forum ive visited.
16th November 2007, 01:05 AM |#33  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
what is the highest capacity of Mini-SD currently?
16th November 2007, 03:45 AM |#34  
blazingwolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 409
 
Donate to Me
More
Doesn't seem to work on the i760.
16th November 2007, 07:38 PM |#35  
hblago's Avatar
Member
Flag Porto Alegre
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcwarre

Any feedback on this patch and the Wizard? I am desperate but do not have a SDHC to test.... PLEASE


Do not work for my wizard with wm6. Even trying the panasonic format mode. I have tested a kingston 4 Gb SDHC.

But we will find a way. I really hope.
17th November 2007, 05:11 AM |#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
okay - i'm obviously a moron. where are the dll's your supposed to use to overwrite the original files?
17th November 2007, 05:29 AM |#37  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Never mind. found them.
17th November 2007, 05:54 AM |#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
On the SCH-i760

1. overwrote the two dlls
2. used the sdkcert
3. ran the sdhc cab.
4. soft reset
still only reading 1.7 gbs

Any other ideas? this is driving me nuts.
17th November 2007, 03:58 PM |#39  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can I use this patch on my HTC P3300 WM6?
Has anyone tried this patch on HTC P3300 WM6 and does it work?

And how do I install the patch? (If it works)

Regards
Mogens
Last edited by mnn123; 18th November 2007 at 10:33 AM.
18th November 2007, 10:02 PM |#40  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
only 4GB of 8GB
I installed first the certs.cab and afterwards the sdhc.cab.
Now, I see my SDHC card, but only the 4 GB, not the whole 8 GB.

My other problem is, that I'm not able to replace the two dll files (using active sync) --> reason: the file is in use and can not be replaced.

my device:
FSC T810 with GERMAN WM5 (Smartphone Edition)
8 GB CLASS2 Hama storage card
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes