Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,098 Members 46,404 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Stuck At HTC Logo

Tip us?
 
williams1978
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Feb 2011
Question [Q] Stuck At HTC Logo

I am running the latest herodeck rom and was wanting to try a few of the new roms out, TeamHeroC-2.3.5-01SEP-V2.zip and the newest WildHeroC rom. I do a wipe and load the roms and I never get past the HTC logo. I have waited for about 8 minutes and nothing, still stuck at the logo screen. Both roms do the same thing. Luckily I did a nandroid and was able to restore back to Herodeck. I will appreciate any help or ideas. And I am using Darch's recovery.
 
vidaljs
Old
#2  
vidaljs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 473
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Long Beach, CA
Hi,
U need to read the opening posts of each ROMs discussion. They each have their own ways to prepare for the ROM.
But most of them you'll need to wipe more than just factory reset.
So all I can say is take the time to read at least the first few pages of each ROM.
Good luck

Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
 
williams1978
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by vidaljs View Post
Hi,
U need to read the opening posts of each ROMs discussion. They each have their own ways to prepare for the ROM.
But most of them you'll need to wipe more than just factory reset.
So all I can say is take the time to read at least the first few pages of each ROM.
Good luck

Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
Thanks for the reply, I always wipe everything before flashing a rom or doing a restore so I don't think that is it and I always read the post so that's probably not the problem either. But hey thanks
 
mbarnwell
Old
#4  
mbarnwell's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 9
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Kissimmee, FL
My similar thread

Not that this will necessarily help you but I had the same thread (and therefore issue) posted in this sub forum.

I'm not getting on to you about any repost, just makes me feel a bit better than I am not alone. Let me know if you find any solutions
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes