Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Stuck At HTC Logo

OP williams1978

7th September 2011, 05:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I am running the latest herodeck rom and was wanting to try a few of the new roms out, TeamHeroC-2.3.5-01SEP-V2.zip and the newest WildHeroC rom. I do a wipe and load the roms and I never get past the HTC logo. I have waited for about 8 minutes and nothing, still stuck at the logo screen. Both roms do the same thing. Luckily I did a nandroid and was able to restore back to Herodeck. I will appreciate any help or ideas. And I am using Darch's recovery.
7th September 2011, 07:37 AM   |  #2  
vidaljs's Avatar
Senior Member
Long Beach, CA
Thanks Meter: 100
 
473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Hi,
U need to read the opening posts of each ROMs discussion. They each have their own ways to prepare for the ROM.
But most of them you'll need to wipe more than just factory reset.
So all I can say is take the time to read at least the first few pages of each ROM.
Good luck

Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
7th September 2011, 03:25 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by vidaljs

Hi,
U need to read the opening posts of each ROMs discussion. They each have their own ways to prepare for the ROM.
But most of them you'll need to wipe more than just factory reset.
So all I can say is take the time to read at least the first few pages of each ROM.
Good luck

Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk

Thanks for the reply, I always wipe everything before flashing a rom or doing a restore so I don't think that is it and I always read the post so that's probably not the problem either. But hey thanks
8th September 2011, 12:43 AM   |  #4  
mbarnwell's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kissimmee, FL
Thanks Meter: 2
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
My similar thread

Not that this will necessarily help you but I had the same thread (and therefore issue) posted in this sub forum.

I'm not getting on to you about any repost, just makes me feel a bit better than I am not alone. Let me know if you find any solutions
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes