Post Reply

[how to] restore original bootloader after unlock

OP the_laser

12th September 2011, 09:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 784
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Greetings.

run attached tool, press "restore"
required flash mode drivers and unlocked bootloader

support both 7227,8250 phones.


edit:
updated s1 tool with flashing capability.
will flash standard decrypted semc *.sin_file_set, "flashtool" *.ftf file set
understand scripts inside packages ( *.ta extension )
benefits over flashtool : small, fast, no need any "jaba"
Attached Files
File Type: 7z s1tool.7z - [Click for QR Code] (1.54 MB, 36893 views)
Last edited by the_laser; 13th September 2011 at 02:44 PM.
The Following 105 Users Say Thank You to the_laser For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th September 2011, 09:23 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Thumbs up
You genius! I am sure a lot of people will be looking for this!
Last edited by Galaxea; 12th September 2011 at 09:41 PM. Reason: d@mn keyboard....
The Following User Says Thank You to Galaxea For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th September 2011, 09:29 PM   |  #3  
sahibunlimited's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 2,456
 
6,816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Pilot Make this sticky!
This guy is working soo hard!!
How would be the title Relock Bootloader
Last edited by sahibunlimited; 13th September 2011 at 08:47 AM.
12th September 2011, 09:51 PM   |  #4  
diimaan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
the only requirements are flash mode USB drivers and unlocked bootloader!
(the other requirements has been fulfilled by unlocked bootloader)

Sent from my SUPERCHARGED Coffee Machine using XDA App
12th September 2011, 09:53 PM   |  #5  
Neo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gods Own Place
Thanks Meter: 125
 
751 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Genius work the_laser. You have proven once again!

thanks for your work!
12th September 2011, 09:56 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Panama
Thanks Meter: 17
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahibunlimited

Sir a bit detail about it which android version we have to run while the process??
2.1 or 2.3??
How would be the title Relock Bootloader

so that means if i dont have signal i just need to flash this back? hope so >_> i want to unlock the bootloader but i h ave a test tomorrow and ... my captivate its not here so i dont have backup phone
12th September 2011, 09:57 PM   |  #7  
aZuZu's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 930
 
625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Why would anyone wanna do that? Good idea = nope. Thumbs down...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to aZuZu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th September 2011, 09:59 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 94
 
477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
@the_laser , which kenerl or firmware am I supposed to be on?

Sent from my X10i using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to pheel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th September 2011, 10:04 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Panama
Thanks Meter: 17
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
i used this in 2.1 and worked well my phone its back and running with signal, people should be aware of this tool asap there are many people with the signal problem

and i have the darn semc certificate >_> what do i need!? =( bah time will say better methods too
Last edited by Asadroid; 12th September 2011 at 10:32 PM.
12th September 2011, 11:43 PM   |  #10  
Soulfl's Avatar
Member
Flag Sylvan Lake
Thanks Meter: 0
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
So just re-flashing with seus wont relock the bootloader?

I unlocked just fine but was just wondering?

Thanks,

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes